This business is not BBB accredited.

All Blue Pool & Spa Care, Inc.

Phone: (916) 725-2583 11440 Sunrise Gold Cir Ste 5, Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 http://www.allbluecare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Blue Pool & Spa Care, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for All Blue Pool & Spa Care, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Blue Pool & Spa Care, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2007 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 03/09/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00965757. On 4/21/2016 BBB confirmed that the license from Contractor's State License Board expired.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Victor Frost, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Frost, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Products & Services

All Blue Pool & Spa Care, Inc. specializes in swimming pool & spa maintenance, service & repair.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11440 Sunrise Gold Cir Ste 5

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 725-2583

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live out of state and hired this company more than 3 years ago to maintain the pool at my rental property. In 2014 I was sent a picture of my pool. It was green and did not appear that any pool maintenance had been occurring on a weekly basis (as per my contract). I reached out to them and eventually received a call back (one of my issues with them; non responsive to calls, email/fax not working) They did attempt to blame my palm trees on the condition of the pool; however I was not charged, at my request for 2 months while they got the pool in working order (they eventually drained it because it was that bad). My current issue is a repeat from 2014 (noted above). My tenants emailed me on 2/29 that my pool was cloudy and that they had only seen a pool person one time & he just dumped chemicals in the pool. On 3/1 I forwarded their email to pool company and it was returned not deliverable. On 3/18 I emailed again to follow up on pool status and to ensure that I would not be charged, until the pool was fixed (I reached out to them via phone on 3/1, 3/15, 3/18 both #'s **************************, and 3/2, 3/3 to ************ voicemail was full on other #.) I also attempted to fax a copy of my emails, my request to be reimbursed for Jan/Feb @ $115 ea. month=$230 reimbursement, and that I wanted to terminate services with them. On 3/18 I discovered I had been charged despite no change in pool and issues with competence of pool technician. Today 3/23 I received a $115 refund for March. However, we discovered that the pool was not set to filter the entire pool. It was filtering only in the hot tub and not the pool. As a result the pool was not being maintained appropriately and no one was going weekly to service the pool (as per my contract). My house was vacant middle of December to Feb. My maintenance man was at the property regularly and reports he only saw them once or twice. It is for this reason that I terminated my service with them and want a refund for Jan/Feb. I do not appreciate the waste of time and inconvenience of not having the usable pool that I pay for.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded for Jan and Feb @ $115 ea month=$230.

Business Response:

Hello A*******

Thank you for your concern, but I have already contacted the consumer in regards to the complaint. A refund was awarded to the consumer and we both agreed that termination of services was necessary. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me at you convenience.

Thank you for your time,


Consumer Response: Consumer stated: "

My rebuttal points:

1.       Inability to communicate with a professional business that I employ until I filed a complaint i.e non working email

2.       Validation from another pool service that All Blue Pool & Spa service was unprofessional and/or lazy (1st paragraph 2nd email)

3.       In my complaint to BBB I requested $230 (Jan/Feb payment)

4.       I filed a complaint with my bank and per above email they will reimburse March payment

5.       Implication that my pool is in working order when clearly it is not (1st email)

I do not feel that I have received the best professional care during the almost 3 years of service with All Blue Pool & Spa.  I want to be refunded for all of my 2016 payments. I was refunded $115 for the month of March. I need to receive the balance of my refund $115 for the months of January and February for a total of $230 more. That would be a FULL refund.  I want to be done with this matter as soon as possible and avoid litigation.  Thank you for your attention to this matter. "

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All blue came to service my pool on a friday between 1-2 there was a nossel above my hose which was turned on and left on until 730pm that day. My complaint is there was a nossel turned on that day and the only people in my backyard in that time frame when I was gone was All blue. The nossel that was turned on goes to my ice maker to my fridge which has never been. This resulted in water flooding my living room and part of my kitchen for 7 plus hours.

Desired Settlement: I would just like All blue to contact me with there insurance information. I contacted a gal in there office the night it happened and she said someone would call me. After a week and my phone calls were not returned a friend of mine called got through to them and asked him to call me. ****** called me when my insurance adjuster was here, I asked for his insurance policy number and he said he didn't have it and would call me back with it. It is now 10-30-13 and It has been a week since I have heard anything. I am asking that he help me cover my deductible to fix the flooring and wall damage.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Blue Pool & Spa Care, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)