Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Premier Pools Incorporated provides pool contractor services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier Pools Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Pools Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Premier Pools Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 1990 Business started: 12/12/1989 in CA Business incorporated 12/12/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 589234.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Harbeck, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Harbeck, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pools- Above Ground Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair Swimming Pools - Removal Swimming Pools - Maintenance Remodeling Services Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts Swimming Pools - Private Solar Panel Cleaning Spas & Hot Tubs - Rental - Wholesale, Manufacturing Contractor - Commercial Landscape Designers Outdoor Kitchens

Alternate Business Names
Premier Pools & Spas
Industry Tips
Building a Swimming Pool Tips Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Tips for Building a Swimming Pool

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Premier Pools Incorporated has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11250 Pyrites Way

    Gold River, CA 95670 (916) 635-1831

  • 5057 Kiernan Ct

    Salida, CA 95368 (209) 284-0335

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my pool built by Premier pool and spa completed in June of 2015. A month after it was completed the decking started cracking. Also a rock that hangs over the edge of the pool by the waterfall had a big chunck start to break away. I've called numerous times to have these issues fixed. They sent 3 guys 3 different times to take pictures always assuring me they would write up a work order and send someone out to fix them. No one has ever come. The only time they would contact me would be to try to set up a time for the final county inspection. I let them know I didn't want the final inspection done until these issues were fixed. Still no one came out but the calls still continued. Last November, almost 6 months after completion of the pool, I talked to ******** who said assured me that if they could get the county to sign off on completion of the pool these issues would be fixed. I finally conceded and let them send the county out. After that I never heard from Premier Pools again. I call and am told everyone who can help is busy but will return my call. No one has.

Desired Settlement: I would like Premier to send someone over to fix the issues with my pool.

Business Response:

Premier Pools and Spas has reached out to the customer and come to an agreement for repairs to be made at their residence. Unfortunately a subcontractor of Premier Pools and Spas was unable to address the homeowners concerns to a satisfactory outcome. Premier Pools and Spas will send out a technician to address the following issues, a crack that has formed between the coping of the pool and a moss rock feature. Also another crack has also formed in a separate location in the decking. Premier Pools and Spas will send out a technician on 05/31/16 to address these issues. It is very important to Premier Pools and Spas to provide our customers with an excellent experience as well as a quality product. Premier Pools has reached out to the customer and apologized for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused the homeowner and assured them these items will be addressed properly.   

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Please re-open the complaint. It's been a week since they came out and my wife tried to contact them, she left a voicemail but has not heard back from anyone. Again my concern is this is the same way this has happened for a year now (someone comes out looks at the issues, says they'll get back to us and no one ever does) and we do not want to go any longer for fear of them saying we have exceeded the warranty period.
Thank you,
***** *******


Business Response:

Premier Pools and Spas has reached out to the customer in order to communicate that Premier Pools is still in the process of performing repairs for the homeowner. The homeowner has been updated as to Premier Pools schedule to get the repairs done in a manner satisfactory to the homeowner. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

Hello,
2 men from Premier came by my house and looked at the issues and tried to get a color match for the decking. I was told they would be back out today to perform the fixes. One thing that may prevent them from finishing the fixes is if they do not have the color match in stock they will have to wait for the color manufacturer to send one which could take up to a week. That being said, I was assured the other issue would be fixed today by the time I was home from work.
 
Thank you,
***** *******


6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint against this company is for service, contract, and product issues. We had a pool built that we were told would be completed in January 2016. The pool, upon being filled initially in the end of February started leaking immediately. We are now three months into the process of finding the leak and repairing the issues, which has stemmed from a long line of delays. We have not had any use of the pool for the majority of this time and the final repairs from the initial construction are still not completed. The leak is damaging our concrete decking and causing other issues. We feel the response to this issue has not been sufficient. While repairs have begun, we have asked for compensation since our pool was not built to expectation within the timeline we were given. We have had to sacrifice the use of our yard and have not received the product for which we paid. I have asked repeatedly to speak with the owner or GM, as the service manager says he cannot discuss compensation with me, yet no one will contact me. Throughout the process of identifying the leak and making repairs, we have been unable to get in touch with someone and have been given little detail about what will be taking place to resolve the issue. We have asked for assurances as to the state of our yard and pool upon completion and have been ignored. I am dissatisfied with the service we are being provided, the quality of the product for which we paid, and the failure to meet the timeline set forth in our contract for the completion of our pool.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by someone capable of discussing the the amendments to the agreement we have in place regarding the completion of our pool, as well as compensation for the failure to meet the terms of our contract by Premier, the inconvenience and disruption to us that it has caused, and the poor quality product we have received thus far after having paid in full. In terms of compensation, I would like to be refunded a portion of what we have paid.

Business Response:

Premier Pools and Spas is currently in the process of performing repairs for the homeowners pool. Unfortunately it was discovered that the pool was leaking after construction had been completed.  Premier Pools has since taken the necessary steps in order to locate and fix the leak. Unfortunately this process took longer than was expected as there is a process to locating a leak accurately. The owner of Premier Pools has reached out to the homeowners in order to address they’re concerns. It is very important to Premier Pools and Spas to provide our customers with an excellent experience as well as a quality product. Premier Pools has reached out to the customer and apologized for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused the homeowner.  

5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired premier pool & spa to remodel my pool and re do my spa. Everything has been completed, but there are several problems that need to be addressed. There is discoloration in the pebble tec, the sheer descents don't work properly. The remote only works half of the time. The led lights don't work properly. I have left messages and and sent texts, with no response from Premier. Their customer service and communication is horrible. I have now received a notice of intent to lien my property. I have always paid Premier on time as agreed. I have a final balance due, but I am unwilling to pay until the issues are resolved or until they learn how to communicate with their customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like a returned phone call as promised over a week ago and I would like a schedule as to when they plan on fixing the above mentioned issues.

Business Response: Premier Pools and Spas has reached out to the customer and come to an agreement for repairs to be made at their residence. Unfortunately payments weren’t made on time as agreed. As of 4/28/16 no lien has been placed on the home owner’s property. Premier Pools has contacted the customer and they have agreed to make a partial payment on the total outstanding balance owed. The interior finish supervisor is scheduled to do an onsite inspection for the discoloration of the ********* interior finish on 4/28/16. A warranty service technician is scheduled to go out to the home owner’s residence on 5/4/16 to address the following issues. Sheers not working properly, connectivity issues with the customers remote and the led light’s not working properly. It is very important to Premier Pools and Spas to provide our customers with an excellent experience as well as a quality product. Premier Pools has reached out to the customer and apologized for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused the homeowner and assured them these items will be addressed properly.

2/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Premier Pool and Spa started construction of our pool in December of 2014. During the process we found that communication with the company about construction progress was very difficult due to the different teams that were responsible for various parts of the pool. By April of 2015 the pool appeared to be nearing completion but then major problems arose. Getting Premier Pool to fix all the repairs for the pool was extremely frustrating and time consuming. I called numerous times and spoke with different people regarding the repairs. The company would eventually send a service man to come and look at the issue but them no one came back to fix the issue. I called the company at least weekly with no success. As of December 2015, Premier Pools has called once to twice a week to schedule a final visit to close the permit. I used these calls as an opportunity to express my dissatisfaction and request repairs via phone and email but to no avail. For $70,000 we should have our dream pool but we are still waiting on the company to make things right. Below are the repair issues: 1. Fix cracked tile at skimmer. 2. Correct pluming at equipment (pipes are under stress causing leaks). 3. Correct rock's at main waterfall. Water flows mainly down the right side of waterfall, uneven water flow. 4. Pre-plumb for solar was never completed. 5. Spa light wired independently from pool. 6. The swale that was disturbed during the pool construction is not allowing proper drainage of rain water. Water is now collecting on the driveway close to the foundation of the house and may cause damage. Electrical conduit was placed in our existing trench during construction when instructed not to. Swale elevation needs to be corrected to allow water run off to flow properly towards the rear of property.

Desired Settlement: Repair all issues timely.

Business Response:

Premier Pools & Spas has reached out to the customer and come to an agreement for repairs to be made at their residence.  A Premier representative met with the homeowners on site and went over all concerns the homeowner had and created a schedule for repairs.  Premier had technicians at the home on Saturday 2/20/2016 to address the leaking waterfall and the cracked tile at the skimmer. The homeowner has since agreed the work satisfies that complaint.  Premier will have a technician out on Thursdayand Friday 2/25-2/26/2016 to address the lights in the pool and spa not syncing to the same color and any plumbing that may appear to be under stress.  At this point in time the backyard has too much water to allow for the installation of solar stubs and the grading of the swell mentioned by the homeowner.  With the homeowners consent we have agreed to return once the ground is more dry with the proper equipment to make that repair and installation. It is very important to Premier Pools & Spas to provide the customer with an excellent experience as well as a quality product.  We have reached out and apologized for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused the homeowner and assured them these items will be addressed properly.

 

Thank you,
******* ******
Premier Pools and Spas
******* *** ******** ******* ******* *** ******** ******************* ******************* ***********************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

1/19/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When picking out the Spa and Pool at the showroom we choose the look of the spa water falling into the pool. once the pool was completed the spa only dribbled for the spa to the pool. We have made contact with Premier and the sent out people to check the pumps, setting and other equipment issues. No one has been able to correct the issues. The last person that came out confirmed that it was not working as we were promised. We have been told many time that it would be fixed with reasons as waiting for a new drawing and slow season but no one has been out or any contact from Premier pools. The last response I had was from **** ******* stating she was waiting for a new drawing and would be in contact.

Desired Settlement: I would like the spillway of the spa to be completed as promised.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that the business contacted him directly regarding the matter. A few days later, a crew was sent out and the job was completed.

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have called over and over again and can't get anyone out here to fix our issues. We put over 70,000dollars in a pool and spa we can't enjoy. The solar is not working right. the waterfall doesn't work at all. and the jets don't work in the spa. Cracks in our concrete. My husband had emailed the ***** ***** he called back but still no one out to fix.

Desired Settlement: Repair all issues

Business Response: Premier Pools & Spas ***** ***** ******* has meet with the homeowner regarding the above stated issues.  The waterfall pump had a leak at a fitting, which was a special order part, and has been repaired.  The customer did not wish in the beginning of construction to have an automated control system on their contract.  This meant everything must be controlled manually and was proving to be difficult for the customer.  During the meeting the customer was shown that the solar and jets did work but were turned off at the equipment pad valves by the customer.  After the meeting the customer has agreed to install an automation system making the system more manageable for them.  Premier Pools & Spas has also agreed to install a forced air blower on the spa air line to give more force to the spa jets.  The automation system and forced air blower will be installed Monday 9/14/2015.  The concrete crack will be repaired Monday 9/14/2015 as well.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired this company to complete a pool. Per the contract pool was to be completed by the 25th of June. Pool still not complete as of 07/20/2015.Signed a waiver stating they are not responsible for damage incurred as a result of construction. Thought company would take precautionary measures in an attempt to alleviate excess damage. Company took no care, dropped 100-300 boulders out of dump truck straight onto concrete without laying down plywood cracking and taking chunks out of slabs. Placed no plywood over valve boxes crushing water boxers damaging all front yard irrigation and valves. Utilized vice grips damaged broke main water valve. Damage existing rear yard landscaping covering bark that was supposed to be utilized with dirt and rock. Snake fencing damaged as workers climbed on fence to urinate in wild life area behind residence. As a result additionalcosts to repair totaled $3000. Concrete has yet to be fixed and will be additional in cost to repair.Scheduling is horrific. Nothing is ever scheduled as people just show up to residence on site unannounced to perform work. Only time you are notified of workers to be onsite is when payment is due. Workers have to be loaned personal construction tool to complete the job as they do not have tools required to complete the job correctly. Continually have to monitor progression of pool as well as measure framing etc yourself to insure everything is according to scale. Had to notify company several times framing was in violation of HOA rules and not to scale according to county permitting and plans.Company gave me incorrect pool cleaner that is of lower monetary value as they are out of correct pool cleaner stated in contract. Per company, feds responsible for hold up of pool cleaner shipment due to new regulations. Company did not provide me with reimbursement for lower costing cleaner.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by the owner to rectify additional charges incurred due to lack of care by his workers as well as lack of completion of the pool in accordance with the date stipulated in the contract. After being contacted by the owner I would also like for the all work left to be completed in a timely manner with scheduled dates of completion.

Business Response: Premier Pools and Spas has reached out to the customer regarding issues stated above.  Customer was on vacation last week, week of 7/20/2015, and made contact with Premier owner ***** ******* this morning (7/27/2015).  We have scheduled an appointment with customer to address construction issues listed above.  Appointment is scheduled for Tuesday 7/28/2015.  While on site we will address customers cleaner complaint.  Cleaner that customer is referring to was delayed due to manufacturing, per manufacturer.  Premier has since received these cleaners and should the customer like, would install new cleaner and remove cleaner that is on site.  If customer is happy with cleaner at this point Premier will reimburse customer difference in cost. There is no difference in these cleaners other than the color, However the manufacturer does charge more for the black cleaner than the Blue and white.  Ultimately Premier wants to ensure the customer is happy with the cleaner.  Premier will update complaint response following appointment with customer.

Consumer Response: I met with owner ***** ******* and Project Foreman Steve Fury on 07/28/2015 at approximately 1330 hours regarding unresolved construction, equipment and irrigation damage sustained as a result of the pool and spa installation. While on site, we went over several items needing to be replaced/repaired. As of today's date08/10/2015, the irrigation damage sustained during the pool and spa installation has been resolved. We are still working to resolve the remaining issues being concrete replacement and the malfunctioning of the spa jets. 

Business Response: Premier Pools has been working with customer to ensure repairs and installations are completed in a timely manner and to the customers satisfaction.  Per conversation with customer on 8/13/2015 the concrete cap that was experiencing cracks has been removed and replaced.  The customer has received the black cleaner that was expected and Premier has picked up the white cleaner that was installed initially.  The spa jets were worked on yesterday with a technician and the customer.  The customer is going to try the spa jets for the next few days and if problems still persist with venturi air system Premier will site job to install forced air blower for jets.  At this point Premier is working with customer on final remaining issues regarding reclaimed water lines needing inspection from water district and HOA set back requirements regarding side yard walk ways.  Premier Pools is determined to resolve any and all items with the project and will continue to work with the customer to ensure the customer is satisfied.  Premier will update BBB as project progresses. 

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my pool remodeled and resurfaced by Premier in May 2013. The "Saphire Galaxy" plaster looked great at first, but within 3 days it started to develop white spots. Premiers pool contractors, Precision, were responsible for the chemical start-up and maintenance. They were sent out to inspect the pool, saw the spots and did 2 acid baths in 2 weeks. Spots got worse and eventually spread all over the pool. Premier then sent out their PebbleTech representative, *** *****. He told us that he thought the spots would go away once spring came around. They didn't, in fact, they got worse and more spots started to occur. Then he said, if they weren't gone by spring that he would come out and assess the situation again, and if necessary, send out a diver to come and sand the spots. We followed up with him to let him know the spots were still there and he never returned our calls after that. I then called Premier and asked them about the sanding and taking care of the spots. They did not return my calls either. Then I called our sales person, who sold us the plaster type and color, ***** ****, and he said he would call the front office of Premier and have them call us, and againno call back. After 10 months of trying to solve this situation I called the manufacturer of Pebble Tech and filed a formal complaint. THEN Premier started to call me. They finally sent a diver and when he did his sanding test, there was no difference. He concluded that sanding would not help and just make it worse. Then a team came out and sanded anyway and then acid washed. Now it just looks worse. There are still spots and "bald spots". All of my glass tiles on steps are scratched, as well as, a couple on the water line. I am still waiting for my chemical start-up. They drained it, did the acid wash and sanding, filled it, and never came back! Now the bottom has streaking, white and dark spots, and all the edges of the steps are "bald". I have been trying to work with them for a year, and this was the outcome. Very frustrating.

Desired Settlement: I want Premier to re-do my plaster and replace all of the scratched glass tiles on my steps. If they cannot guarantee this dark color will not be problematic after they re-do it, I want a different colored plaster or my money back. I also want to be reimbursed for the chemicals I have had to use in this last round as I am still waiting for them to come and do the start-up chemicals.

Business Response: We are in the process of scheduling a Supervisor to visit the ***** residence in order to address the issues and concerns. This will be scheduled with the *****'s directly so they can make arrangements to be present.  Once that has been done, Premier Pools will decide how to proceed and what guarantees can or can not be made. I will take full responsibility for the missed start up date that should have been scheduled for last Friday 5/23/14. If Mrs. ***** will send the receipts for the start up chemicals we will certainly reimburse her. I will be emailing her directly as well.

Consumer Response: We are still in need of the full chemical start-up. We put what chlorine and shock we had in the pool over the weekend as it was very hot and the water was sitting untreated for now 7 days. I will give Premier the costs of chemicals used.

 
I will wait to hear from the mentioned supervisor and schedule a time to meet and review plaster issues. I will also be waiting to hear from Precision to schedule the chemical start-up. 
 
I would certainly like the start-up chemicals to happen sooner than later now that we are into the hot weather.
 
I will keep this exchange updated on the progress regarding the issues with the markings on the PebbleFina. This is not an acceptance on that aspect of this complaint.
 
I appreciate the quick response.

Consumer Response: Customer states: The company has come out and re-plastered and have resolved my issues.

10/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been calling to have someone come out and see/repair an area of concrete around our pool that is falling off. Our pool was completed December 2013 and is under warranty. We started calling in June and now in October we have yet to get a return phone call. We have been given the direct line of the person in charge of concrete warranty work, and he has not called us back either. Four months is an excessive amount of time to wait for a repair, and to not even get a phone call back is extremely frustrating.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have someone from Premier contact us to arrange a time to come take a look at the damage and make the necessary repairs in a timely fashion. I think 30 days is a reasonable time frame to have the repairs completed. If Premier cannot comply, I am willing to have a concrete contractor of my choosing complete the repair and be reimbursed for the cost by Premier Pools.

Business Response: Per ***** ***** of Concrete Concepts , on 10/15/14 the areas of concern were addressed and repaired. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Premier Pools is in the process of doing a pool remodel for me. They have stopped communication and action. My pool was to be completed in December 2013. They poured oncrete in December and the freezing weather caused blsters on 2/3 of the patio and pool decking. And it is cracking. The concrete is not curing smoothly; it is exceptionally spotted and discolored everywhere. ***** wants to repour one area and patch the remaining holes or put a topcoat over all. That is not acceptable to me. I contracted for a nice, new even colored deck where all concrete matches. Patched concrete never looks perfect and repouring in the middle of the patio will be noticed.Premier Pools also plastered the pool and it looked nice at first, but it developed discoloration in the deep end shortly after it was completed. I don't know why. Premier Pools had their equipment man to the house for the pool sweep and they had a pool maintenance company adding chemicals. ****** came out to look that the surface and said he would send the pool maintenance company back out. No word since. The timer for the pool sweep doesn't work. And I shouldn't have to pay for the plaster before they will do it.

Desired Settlement: I want all of the concrete repoured so it will match and look new. That is what I paid for. I want the old concrete removed without a jackhammer or sledge hammer so there is minimal disruption to the new tile and pool plaster. I want the pool plaster to be a uniform color again (without patching.) If the water is drained I want the pool maintenance company to perform 30 days of start up chemical service again right after the water is replaced.Replace the timer.

Business Response: Premier Pools and Spas has agreed to a no drain acid  bath that is scheduled to take place the week of 3/31/14. This work had been agreed to previously but due to scheduling conflicts with our subcontractor, and to avoid any further delay we decided to put it on our schedule instead.  I will also have my technician check out the timer when he is out to do the acid bath. Work orders have been created for Mrs. ******'s concrete concerns. We will be contacting her with a resolution and plan of action within a week.

 
**** ********
Service/Warranty Manager
###-###-####

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because it does not complete the resolution...It is a status update. I appreciate that Premier Pools has started to address my concerns. 

Sincerely,

******

Business Response: We are currently in the process of addressing Ms. ******* ********. We are scheduled to visit her residence tomorrow 4/8/14, to address her concrete ********.

 
**** ********

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  this is not a resolution, but I will leave the gate unlocked for their visit.

Sincerely,

******

Business Response: Company states that they are in the process of scheduling a date to remove and repour the deck.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I am available the entire month of May for the new concrete to be poured.  I trust the job will be complete by June 1, 2014.

Thank you so much.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pool is higher than existing backyard concrete. Supposed to be "Built in", but addmitted engineering defect by salesperson & various crews on site. From the time we signed the contract, the salesperson/project manager, **** ****** displayed a cavelier and disrespectful tone to all of our concerns, from employees sitting down during paid excavation, through completion of the pool, which I told him was designed too high and was "above the existing cement". At one point during the process, **** stated, "I am not charging you for the extra dig days, so please don't tell your neighbors about your issues". This was the night before he was to sign with our neighbor. I thought that was a prety big gesture just for his dig crews "wasting" a few hours of dig time, but I thought... "**** is going the extra mile to make the customer happy". However, weeks later, I received a call to pay for 2 days of extra dig (which they actually spent 1.5 days of extra excavation and I tracked by the hour). At that point, I called **** to explain my displeasure that I had an above ground "Built in pool" and at that point explained all of the issues that his team had cuased that needed to be fixed.. He said he'd do everything to make it right, from installing some rock to mask the height differences, to planting ground cover to hide the issue. I sent a detailed email with our request to make the pool "asthetically acceptable", and he sent a crew to make it right. Today he called and said he wouldn't finish to our request and stated that this was not in the contract. I find it absolutely aggregious that I now have an "above the ground built in pool" and that Premier can't live up to their commitment to "Make it right". While it is absolutely true that our existing cement was uneven, it was never intended that the pool deck would be above the existing cement at all points, not a single point of the pool deck is even with our existing concrete deck. (**** ***** acknowledged this in a telephone call to me... Cement and other Premier employees also stated that this pool should not have been above the existing cement). His exact words were "You and I know that the pool is above the existing ground and that was a mistake, but we can make it so that no-one else knows this is the case. I will make it right". There is no making it right with a pool that was engineered incorrectly, but I can accept a complete and good faith effort for Premier to live up to their final commitment, even if **** has misrepresented his authority to disposition items in the past. I should have known better, but after meeting the Premier owner at their showroom, I was impressed and truly believed that they were very reputable and would not behave like used car salesmen... Very deceptive and disingenuous behavior by our salesman/program manager, not to mention that he did near zero to ensure continuity between contractors (he didn't inspect prior to major milestones) and made it such that I literally had to micro manage the excavation & deck/concrete framing. Additionally, Ryan made derogitory remarks to me on the phone, "calling me a whiner" and telling me that I was a "Pain in his ***". Subsequently, he told me that I was right about the pool being "engineered incorrectloy and above ground" and that I was also right about the concrete forms and tile installation being done incorrectly (corrected after I complained and prior to cement pour). Honestly, I was offended by each of these remarks and felt that they were quite inappropriate and offensive.

Desired Settlement: Premier's owner should figure out how to ensure that I am not a completely disgruntled customer. I will never be pleased with the quality of the product I received, nor the deciet and misrepresentation from **** ****** but I can at some point, look to the future and enjoy my pool. At this point, I view Premier's options as: 1) Remove all of the existing cement decking, pergula and bring the existing cement up to the level of the pool decking. 2) Remove the existing pool and rebuild with the pool lowered to the correct level as intended with a "built in pool". 3) Finish the installation of the rock transition barrier to the expectetions as stipulated in our email sent to **** ***** that outlined how we wanted the "remidiation" to be completed and consistent with the expectations that included scheduling the final rockinstallation, only to have **** call on the day scheduled and tell us that this wasn't part of his "deal"... Eventhough it was clearly spelled out in our email to him asking for "remidiation". On the final installation day, at around 2pm, **** stated that he would do the installation to our request, but that we would have to pay to get it completed. He stated that Premier's owner stated, "****, if you do the rock installation to the their request, are you going to pay for it?" Menaing, that **** cannot commit to this, even after it was scheduled. Option #3 is the simplist and the least expensive way for Premier Pools to "make it right"... However, there is nothing that can ever change the fact that Premier built our pool above any existing design point that would have made it consistent with the existing concrete, and admittedly a design flaw... I cannot forget this fact, nor the fact that **** ***** consistently misrepresented what he would do to complete the pool. It is my belief that, if the owner considers **** ***** an ambassidor for his brand name, he should ensure **** does not ever treat customers this way in the future. In addition to executing to one of the above options, I would expect that the owner of Premier Pools would call me to personally apologize for the poor customer treatment we endured. However, I do not expect that this would be part of the settlement, just the right thing for him to do at this point.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We are going to take care of the decorative rock for the consumer as well as repair some damaged stucco for free. This should resolve the consumer's issues at this time.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Premier Pools Incorporated
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart