Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Natural Design

Phone: (530) 823-5164 Fax: (530) 823-1974 View Additional Phone Numbers 12090 Shale Ridge Ln, Auburn, CA 95602 http://www.whyfly.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Natural Design meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Natural Design include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Natural Design
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1988 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 426266.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Bill Ehler, Owner Ms. Bonne Anderson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Ehler, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair

Products & Services

Natural Design provides full swimming pool dealer, contracting, design, repair, refurbishing services.

Industry Tips
Building a Swimming Pool Tips Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Tips for Building a Swimming Pool

Additional Locations

  • 12090 Shale Ridge Ln

    Auburn, CA 95602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Natural design quoted me $700, for repair of cracks by using the resin and sand that was original to the pool when we had N.D install it in 1991. I explained to Bill Eller that we just wanted the repair stated. They sent a work order a few weeks later for re-plastering the pool interior ($4,200.), re-stain and seal all exterior rock work ($3,000.), and to make cosmetic repairs to the rock work ($700.). I e-mailed the work order, after crossing off and initialed the re-plastering and the re-staining and sealing charges of $7200 and authorized the cosmetic repairs to the rocks for a total cost of $700.00. A few weeks passed and I started calling. They e-mailed a revised quote for the cosmetic work for $900.00 stating the lower price of $700 was for the "package deal". After I got over being gouged, I e-mailed the work order to them, twice. Natural Design's representative didn't listen to me when I told him of the work I could afford at this time. You don't want my business, You don't deserve my business, I'm surprised you're still in business

Desired Settlement: I will find out where I can by a bag of sand similar to what N.D. used and do it myself

Business Response: Client fails to understand that 2015 bids do not necessarily translate to 2016 —Naturally the cost of doing business increases year to year—Client also has segregated out the itemization of bid costs and selected a phase that is less expensive but not practical or cost effective to do on it’s own—This project is 30 miles from our office and we reserve the right to change a bid prior to a client signing a work order—Natural Design is confident that we have behaved in a proper and business like way—Initial contact from client below—note date

***** ************************* ***** ********* ** **** ** ******* ** *** *** ****************************** ******** ******* ******* ***********

Full Name:*** * ****** *****
Street Address:**** ********* *****
City:** ****** *****
State:**
Zip:*****
Home Phone:*** *** ****
Fax:
Email:***********************
How They Found Us:Other
Their Comments:I would like to get a quote on repairing some cracks in the pool deck. Thanks

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: When your representative came out for the quote, I told him the only thing I wanted at this time was the cosmetic repair. He was trying to upsell me into something I couldn't afford nor did I want. I told him to go ahead and quote all of the items, but my interest was only for the cosmetic work and it would be into 2016 before I could do it. After they re-quoted  the job and raised the price I signed off on the work order for just the cosmetic work only at the higher price. At this time, Natural Design ignored my e-mails and phone calls and I haven't  heard back from them since. This is not the way I want to be treated as a customer, so I'll take my business elsewhere. The stupid thing is, eventually I'll get to a point where I'll have the other work completed. However, I won't be with Natural Design Pools.

Business Response: Natural Design can suggest that if Mr. ***** is looking to undertake this refurbish project on his own and would like materials information, he can locate a supplier such as *** ******** ****** to obtain some 30 mesh sand and Aquarium gravel for the joints.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Natural Design
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)