This business is not BBB accredited.

Custom Pools & Remodeling

Phone: (209) 537-6500 Fax: (209) 537-6599 View Additional Phone Numbers 5200 Motsinger Rd, Ceres, CA 95307

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We specialize in Swimming Pools. Our company provides homeowners with our excellent service back by our 30 plus years of knowledge and commitment to this industry. We specialize in remodeling preexisting swimming pools and new construction. From residential to commercial our company offers free quotes with no obligation. We service most of California including the Northern, Southern, and all Bay Areas. Some of the major job duties we perform: Excavation, Steel Install, Concrete, Plumbing, Electrical, Equipment Installation, Tiling, Coping, Water Features, Concrete Decking, and Plastering. Our main goal is always to provide our customers with affordable prices without having to sacrifice the quality of materials and workmanship.

BBB Accreditation

On 9/21/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 1C. Be free from government action that demonstrates a significant failure to support BBB ethical principles in marketplace transactions (this requires a determination by BBB as to the nature of any violation, whether it was caused or condoned by management, and actions taken to resolve underlying issues that led to the government action).
  • 4A. Upon request, provide BBB with all information required to evaluate compliance with BBB standards. This may include, but is not limited to business name, address and contact information; names and background of principals; business and banking references; licensing and/or professional accreditation; and a complete description of the nature of the business.
  • 8. Approach all business dealings, marketplace transactions and commitments with integrity.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Custom Pools & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1984 in CA Business incorporated 09/21/2001 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00810897.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Roger Whaley, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roger Whaley, CEO
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Cash, Check, and Credit Cards. We also work closely with several pool finance companies that can provide you with a private loan. (Please note: we do not finance "in-house" but can refer several loan companies. Financial information is given to loan company directly from homeowner. We do not process, use, or need your financial information.)
Refund and Exchange Policy
Our warranties can vary depend on the work performed.
Alternate Business Names
R O W Custom Enterprises, Inc.
Products & Services

Custom Pool Plastering provides complete commercial and residential swimming pool renovations.

Industry Tips
Building a Swimming Pool Tips Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Tips for Building a Swimming Pool

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Custom Pools & Remodeling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    5200 Motsinger Rd

    Ceres, CA 95307


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After repeated contacts, to company concerning the decking on our pool cracking and lifting so much the rubber seal was damaged. The owner ***** said he would look at pool, never resolved. decking is less than one year and cracked within 6 months.Also problem with electrical equipment not addressed.Concrete not installed correctly.

Desired Settlement: Requesting refund for improperly installed pool decking.

Business Response: I have inspected and photographed the cracks in the deck. The cracks are caused by ground movement. There is no warranty against ground movement as it is out of my control.
The issues with the equipment have been turned over to the manufacturer. Their warranty department has been out to resolve the problem. If a problem is still occurring with the equipment Mr. **** will need to contact the manufacturer directly.

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/1/2015, this company replastered my pool by complete chip out, such that all of the old plaster should be completely removed down to the shotcrete and a new plaster is then installed over a bond coat.1. First complaint: Complete chip was never done and large portion of the old plaster remained in scattered "chunks". The original plaster was dark grey. Other professional plasters have advised that ALL of the old plaster requires removal, again, which was never done, and commented that I did not received a professional replaster. Some old plaster areas near the tile or sides were in the same plane as the tile,resulting, meaning that the depth of the new plaster will be much more shallow in these areas. These old grey areas of plaster remained throughout the pool during the new replaster, I complained about thismany times, but was ignored. 2. Major complaint: There is a large area in the deep end of the pool with greyish discolorations which are approximately 15-20 square feet in area, in irregular shape. These darkened areas are not caused by pool particles, poor start-up chemistry, or in any way related to improper start-up maintenance as this was done meticulouly by a professional pool technician and according to the exact directions given by thecompany. The water chemistry was maintained in perfect condition and tested twice a day for at least 3 weeks after the plaster was installed. Research in this subject of large grey discolorations shows that thecause is improper plaster installation and not minor variations in pool chemistry, and to improper troweling techniques, preventable hydration problems resulting from improper plaster mix, or the visibility of the old grey plaster areas which were described in detail in complaint number 1. There are at least 2 other small spots which are greyish. The entire look of the pool plaster is ruined by this large greyish discoloration.3. After 6 weeks to date, the company never returned my calls or even came to look at the discoloration problem. The originally agreement also called for colored plaster and quartz mix with the plaster. Quartzwas never mixed, as per our written agreement, and I was never refunded for the extra price of colored plaster as I decided well in advance to request white plaster. No refunds, no call backs, no service calls toeven look at the major discoloration. I have been completely ignored. I also researched that the only lasting remedy for such major discoloration is a full chip out and replaster.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $8400.00 as all evidence indicates that the only lasting solution is complete chip-out and replaster. Also, I should be refunded for the difference in price between the colored plaster and what was finally used, the less expensive white plaster. Ditto a refund is due for the lack of quartz mixed with the plaster. It was specified in the contract but evidently was never used. Standard and reasonable adjustments for these over-charges are acceptable. Thank you kindly. ******* ******

Business Response: Mr. ****** met with my employee on 5-1-15. Armando explained to him that the discoloration is a normal characteristic of plaster called mottling. Mr. ****** expressed to Armando that he understood and that it was o.k.
I have notes on the file were calls we made on 5-19-15, 5-20 and  5-22-15. There was no answer and no voice mail box to leave a message. An e mail was sent on 5-19-15. Mr. ****** did not respond to that e mail. I called two times this morning 6-2-15. The phone rang a few times and then went to a busy signal. Multiple attempts have been made to contact Mr. ******.
Mr. ****** did change his mind regarding the color of his pool. A refund check was sent on 5-11-15 for the difference in the cost of color. 
Mr. ****** has cancelled his credit card payment of $4200.00.
The pool has been plastered to industry standards. Mr. ****** signed a White and Colored Plaster Agreement stating the characteristics of plastered pools. Please see attached.

Consumer Response:

In addressing the comments made Custom Pools (CP), I never said to ******* that the mottling was “ok”, or acceptable, by any means. If I said ok, it was only conversational in that I understood him and acknowledge his remarks. On the contrary, I told ******* that this kind of severe mottling has a great deal of laboratory research supporting the conclusion that it is caused by improper workmanship practices and troweling techniques resulting in localized areas of greater porosity. The pool chemistry during startup was professionally and expertly managed. Regardless, there is absolutely no laboratory evidence that improper water chemistry during startup causes this grey discoloration. Thus, I do not agree that this pool was plastered properly, despite “industry standards”,
which is only a vague and general, now unverifiable, and I question whether it has any meaning if improper plastering techniques were employed, and again, all evidence points in this direction - namely again that there are many scientific articles available on this plastering defect, and all that could find unanimously conclude that improper plastering techniques is the primary cause of grey mottling. I stress that any claims to plastering according to “industry standards”, cannot now be proved nor disproved, and is an empty claim if improper plastering techniques were employed. *******’s only significant comments during his visit were that we should wait longer and see what happens, and that there was ultimately nothing lasting that can be done to remedy the mottling, to which I agree. Hence, in my view, the pool requires a complete replaster, and I opine that no industry standard would regard this as acceptable as “standard” plastering procedure, simply based on the defective results in relation to the abundance of laboratory evidence pointing to it’s likely cause.
   I always answer all calls and emails requesting such. I never tried to avoid this firm’s attempts to contact me. On the contrary, I aggressively tried to contact CP for about 6 weeks since day 3, left several phone messages to the supervisor, which were not returned, and spoke with ***** **** (sales) about 4 or 5 times regarding this issue, He claims he relayed the issue to CP, but I did not observe any attempt by them to contact me. (I do check my phone’s “missed calls”, and I was actually looking for CP’s call.) Only after filed this complaint did I finally get
attention. ******* called me about weeks ago, said he would come out very soon, and finally came out 2-3 weeks later. (which at minimum shows that I DO respond to CP contact attempts). I have no record of missed calls on my phone from CP’s claimed calls on 5/19, 5/20, and 5/22, nor any email. I do note the 2 calls on 6/2 (today), but CP did not leave any message, and my mailbox was not full as I had just received other messages from callers just minutes previous to the times of their calls, as well as after, so I disagree with their claim here.
  Perhaps CP has protected themselves legally by my signing the Plaster Agreement, and I do not intend any litigation. CP makes no reference to the absence of quartz in their comments, the used of which was in the same agreement but evidently not used, constituting a breach of the agreement on their part. Regarding the mottling, I will accept and comply with the BBB’s determination, and open to compromise, however, based my observation and research, all evidence shows that this pool was not plastered properly, and this is why I disputed my credit card charge. The other $4200 was paid by check. It is not my intent to cheat CP in any way, however, in my view, this plastering job would be found unacceptable by any reasonable pool owner, and again, all evidence supports improper plastering techniques were used. Finally, the only true remedy to this grey discoloration unfortunately a full replaster.
  Thank you kindly.  






4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid $6800. for cement decking with center drains, six piers and a three foot deep footing wall with exposed aggregate. They used our old fence as the form to pour concrete along property line, which forced us to go 5" into our neighbors property to build a new fence. The exposed aggregate is coming off, water pools next to one drain instead of draining normally, and there is a huge crack. Installed a filter pump that wasn't compatible with our compool control system and blew out the motherboard which I had to replace at the cost of $945.80. Our tile is continuing to come off. In May called them to complain, someone did come out and take pictures then the next day they repaired what tile was falling off then, but didn't use the same color grout. End of June I hadn't heard anything from them concerning the concrete. We still have tile falling off, after eight more calls to them I received a letter from the president addressing the crack in the cement as industry standard, ending letter with please call if you have any questions. Two more calls to them only to get promises of call backs that I haven't received.

Desired Settlement: If they cannot do anything about the concrete I'd like a partial refund of the $6800 it cost, I want to be reimbursed for the cost of the motherboard $945.80, and I want my tile repaired.

Business Response: After inspection of concrete we found that the cracks fall within industry standards. A letter was sent on July 8th 2014 explaining that to the homeowner. The tile issues that were brought to our attention were corrected. We did not know that there was an issue with the grout color until we received this complaint.  There is a 2" gap between the fence and concrete. The issue with the pump could not have caused the panel issue. The mother board in the house went out on its own. We did not touch the mother board at any time. We will repair the tile and address the cause of the problem. If it is our workmanship or materials it will be under warranty.  We will make the repairs as soon as we are contacted by the homeowner to schedule.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: The only issue with the concrete they are addressing is the crack as "industry standard". We paid $6800 for exposed aggregate concrete with center drains, with a three foot deep footing wall  along west side with six two foot deep piers. The aggregate is coming off, the west edge is convex making it impossible to rebuild the fence where it originally was before. Concrete is not my specialty so I am not aware of "industry standards" concerning what is a pier, but I don't believe that is what we got, we certainly don't have six, exposed aggregate falling out, but I do know a straight line should be a straight line, and with a center drain system the slope should be going towards the drain not away from it. To say they haven't touched the motherboard at anytime is OUTRAGEOUS, they connected a jandy pump to our compool system, two days it took them to figure out the two were not compatible. After installing the Pentair pump they were unable to get the system to run due to the motherboard(purchased in 2012) being shorted out from the wrong system trying to be installed. They did not know about the tile grout being different because they haven't returned my call  since they came and repaired tile. We received the letter and as asked I have called and been promised returned calls but have yet to get a call back. Please see attached pictures showing the convex concrete, missing aggregate, slope away from drain, pooling of water next to drain, the trench for the wall and "piers", the difference in grout color, the jandy pump installed next to the motherboard #3037 shows the tile that was just repaired and is again falling off.  I'm reluctant to believe they will return my call as they have promised already many times and failed to do so.

Thank you, ******* ********

Business Response: the crack as of last inspection meets industry standards. The concrete was poured with a 2" gap between the fence and concrete so that we could meet the slope for the drains. I was unaware of the drain being an issue- it has been 2 years since the job was complete.
In regards to the pump, the only wires that were touched were 3 wires ( main power for pump) in the actual pump housing. They were hooked up exactly the way the original pump was installed. We changed out the pump thinking that the pump was the issue. The original pump was a Pentair pump so we installed a new Pentair pump. That didnt work either. At that point we figured out it was the mother board which only switches the pump off and on. That is why the homeowner paid for a new mother board.
When the piers ( holes ) were installed the customer was involved and watched most of the construction.
Again, I want to address all issues. I would like to hear from Mr. ******** by phone or email to set up a time to meet and inspect all work that he has issues with.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting the company response because: They state its been two years, yet our contract is dated 7/2/13. I sent pictures that clearly show the hole for the wall up to the fence that had tilted, that is what prevented the new fence from being able to be built exactly where it had been, that is also where my pictures show the concrete convex by 2.5 inches, so that even the finished surface bows mirroring the old fence. Again they don't address the aggregate falling out, suggest my presence means I was involved in the construction, I was not. My picture clearly shows that I do not have six piers and my being home does not negate the fact I didn't get everything I paid for. The 2" gap between the concrete and fence play NO part in whether or not the slope of the concrete goes toward or away from the drain, going away from the drain represents poor craftsmanship or a lack of knowledge. I'm sure that neither of us want to tear it all up and start over, I would much rather get a reasonable refund, I had another bid at that time for just exposed aggregate concrete for $2840, no wall or piers and we paid $6800 to get the footing wall and piers. Instead of making an effort to make anything with the concrete right I get excuses, would love for them to work with me on this.
 The story about the pump is completely false my contract shows a jandy flo pro1.5hp variable speed pump, that is what was installed first along with the new wire that goes into the motherboard housing, they couldn't get it to work, that's when they changed it out with the Pentair and couldn't get it work either, he was on the phone with manufacturer and it was them who said the motherboard was blown out from trying to connect jandy pump because they are not compatible, something I believe someone in the business should know. I still want my tile and grout fixed, my motherboard paid for, and what seems to be the easiest solution to the many issues with the concrete a partial refund of the $6800 paid as I didn't get all I paid for. Since all of my calls to the company have not gotten a call back it would be nice for them to call me and set up a time to come and inspect all the issues. We will be gone until November 3rd and look forward to hearing from them shortly thereafter.
Thank you, ******* ********

Business Response: We will contact Mr. ******** on November 4th

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Consumer Response:

After the company responded that they wanted to work with me in resolving all issues with the pool, I agreed. They called of the 4th of November and arrived on the 5th. ****** took more pictures, showed him all the issues visible with concrete, exposed aggregate coming off, slope away from drain, and the convex shape of slab that prevented fence from being rebuilt in same location, "industry standard" crack, I only have pictures to the lack of piers in the concrete, tile currently falling off, wiring from pump to the motherboard. ****** said he needed to show all this to the owner and would get back to me in the next two weeks, today is December 2 and I have yet to hear from them, which only makes me believe this company has no intention of making my pool remodel right, doing my best to be reasonable and accommodating. Not asking them to tear up all the concrete and start over to give me everything I paid for (piers, exposed aggregate that doesn't fall out, straight slab of concrete that doesn't impose onto my neighbors property), slopes to the center drains, but I do want a refund of the cost of the motherboard I had to replace because of their negligence, have my tile repaired with matching grout, and come to agreement on an amount to refund me for what I didn't receive with my concrete.
Thank you, ******* ********

Business Response: We are going to fix all issues with the tile and concrete as soon as weather permits. We will call Mr. ******** to schedule the repairs.
We still stand firm that we did not cause any damage to his mother board. Hooking up the pump would not have caused any issues with the mother board. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Although I want very much for everything to be corrected, I simply cannot trust this company to follow through, I would need to have in writing what it is they plan to do with the concrete to make it and our tile right, and I do not accept the response of not responsible for the motherboard, what caused the motherboard getting blown out was attaching an incompatible jandy pump to this Pentair system, period.
Thank you, ******* ********

Business Response: Company states: The issue is probably within a one foot area. I did tell the customer and we would take out that section of concrete because we want to take care of the customer. I believe is deck movement. I have already repaired for him once. The transformer is not related to us  at all. If the area is a 10x10 and 2 sqft. needs to be replaced. If it is under 1sq ft. it does not need to be replaced. I want to take it out to do it for him. It is going to be resolved under industry standards. 

Business Response:

Company states: The cracks that he mentions are in the concrete was within industry standards. We told him to go to the CSLB which they did come out said we were not at fault. This customer had an aggregate deck on it. The rock that came out the decking area is not much at all and that is also within compliance with the industry standards. We have worked on the tile a couple times already and any work that we did we warranty. As long as the work is complaint with the CSLB then we are okay with it. I don’t warranty against structural movement only the work that I did for the consumer.

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company remodeled our pool approximately one year ago. We had a rapid leak in our pool in December, 2014. We called them out and they drained the pool and informed us that the leak was due to plaster the accidentally got in the main drain during the remodel. We also had shifting in our interior walls and door frames. This was due to the water leaking under our home. We informed the head contractor, Jeremy, of this and asked that they reimburse us for damage under the house (if any, after checked out by proper contractor) and also to reimburse us for the cost of refilling the pool and the initial chemicals to get the pool in proper balance. Jeremy advised that he would speak to the owner about this.We got a response back from Custom Pools, and they informed us that the leak was not their fault....yet they ripped out our entire pool and patio and did the full remodel. When I called the owner to further discuss, he would not take or respond to my calls.The pool was holding water until today. We filled the pool yesterday and noticed the water level drop significantly over night (about four inches) and we are highly concerned about damage, or more damage, this leak will cause to the foundation of our home, and we certainly do not want our pool, which was only remodeled a year ago, leaking water!!

Desired Settlement: We want the pool fixed, for good. We would also like to be reimbursed for the damages to the foundation of our home and the cost of water for filling the pool and chemicals. We can provide receipts for the water and chemical costs incurred.

Business Response: My company did a courtesty dive and found that the hydro stat valve rusted and came apart. We installed a new hydro stat valve. We have been monitoring the water level for one week. Wed 18th - Thurs 23rd. The pool has not lost any water. We will continue to monitor for one more week and provide the customer a writen report of our findings. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

Armando from Custom Pools Remodeling came by my property on Monday 23 March 2015 around 1130 hours. I showed him the video recording of the water level the day prior and the current level. He was concerned since the level dropped 1" or more. He shut my pool equipment down and asked that I do not use the pool. He stated that they were getting a sonar test done, however, there has been no correspondences since this last visit.  

There is a leak and it's causing damage to my house; their response is disconcerting since it implies that there is no longer a problem. This is incorrect. 

Thank you,

******** ********

Consumer Response: Consumer states: The company has been in contact with me and I have been working closely with Armando. There are still some issues with the house that they have not go to yet but they are still working with me.

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Oct 2013 Custom Pools resurfaced our pool after fixing 2 cracks. They said fixing the cracks was not a problem and in fact pretty routine. Although we were told it would take 2 weeks for the process the job was done in a little more than 2 days. The project manager ****** was present for the process for less than 5 minutes total. Almost immediately we noticed small perfectly round identical marks in the pool. ****** never returned our calls (he was always out for lunch) unless we called him at least 4-5 times so we went thru the salesman *****. He said the issue was probably stains caused by berries from a tree near the deep end. Because of the cool weather it was not until the spring that we actually went into the pool and discovered they were tiny holes in both ends of the pool. After numerous calls/texts to ***** someone did come out to fill them-more than once. In early Sept we noticed a large crack going down the side of the steps which was identical to one of the cracks we had before the remodel. Again with no response from ****** we contacted ***** who sent someone out. He did fill the crack on his second visit and told Tom after seeing it the first trip he went back and told ****** "that you really did it this time" indicating it was a terrible job. At some point although we did not see him ****** came over to look at it and said that it must have been caused by the recent earthquake. The repairman did say in his years repairing pools he has never had to come back to seal the same crack again. This repair job lasted less than 2 weeks and looks worse than before. Within a couple weeks we noticed the 2nd crack (and again identical as before) down the middle of the pool. ***** came out to check it and told us it must be a structural issue and Custom Pools is not responsible. One year after this started we have spent more than $5000 and have the same cracks and the sides of the pool look discolored. It was clearly a very poor, extremely rushed job by workers with little, to no supervision

Desired Settlement: The job/pool needs to be re-done correctly with a responsible project manager in charge. The time and energy spent on a new pool brushing it is substantial. In addition, there is the expense for the water it takes to refill it in the middle of a historic drought. Custom Pools should be accountable for these 2 things as well.

Business Response: The pool was prepared for plaster on 10-10-13. At this time the cracks were inspected and were not subsurface. The pool was preped and the cracks were preped as normal surface cracks. After preparation the pool was inspected by ****** and the preparation crew foreman. The pool was plastered on 10-24-2013. This is 14 days after preparation. Not 2 days as the homeowner stated.
****** leaves the office at 9:00 a.m. daily and returns at 4:00 p.m. He is reachable by cell phone during these hours and returns all calls to customers who have left messages at the office from 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Since he is out of the office for 7 hours everyday there is never a time that he is "out to lunch."
The perfectly round stains in the pool were caused by seeds from their tree. We corrected this for them twice.
In September of 2014 the homeowner contacted and said there was a crack in their pool. They noticed it a few days after the 6.0 earthquake and aftershocks in Vallejo. We went out and inspected the crack. It was very long and obviously structural. As a courtesty to the homeowner we offered to do a "cosmetic" patch. At this time we told them it was structural, and that we would not guarantee that the crack would not come back. We also sent them a copy of their contract that states we do not warranty against ground movement or structural cracks.
Please see the attached pictures that show major ground movement around and on the pool.
We are very surprised that the homeowner contacted the BBB. Up until the earthquake in September we have used them as a reference and they have referred customers to us. 

Business Response: Custom Pools stands firm on all statements made in our first response to this complaint. We will be happy to meet with an arbitrator from BBB and the customer to discuss this further.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Unless Custom Pools is willing to give a 100% refund along with the money it will take to refill our pool after we find another company to restore it properly, there is no need to meet. We will continue with this complaint and pursue each and every avenue to resolve this issue with this despicable company. Interesting response from Customer Pools though which would suggest they are very familiar with the BBB and the steps to resolve complaints.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Custom Pools & Remodeling
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart