Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Safe Security Solutions

Phone: (916) 575-7787 Fax: (916) 575-8950 View Additional Phone Numbers 2121 Natomas Crossing Dr Ste 200-33, Sacramento, CA 95834 http://www.safesecurity.com/index.aspx


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Safe Security Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Safe Security Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Safe Security Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2003 Business started: 03/01/2002 Business started locally: 03/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/30/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
2420 Del Paso Rd Ste 270, Sacramento CA 95834
http://bit.ly/1QBzWIF
Phone Number: (916) 322-4000
bsis@dca.ca.gov
The number is 6099.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Miguel Largaespada, Owner Ms. Danielle Perez, Administrative Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Miguel Largaespada, Owner
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Electric Switchboards Telephone Answering Equipment & Systems Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Products & Services

Safe Security Solutions, Inc. specializes in custom Security Services for residential and commercial consumers.


Additional Locations

  • 2121 Natomas Crossing Dr Ste 200-33

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (800) 669-7779 (916) 575-7787

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the beginning of December 2012, a salesperson for Safe Security Solutions/ADT came to our house. We signed up for home security. A 2 year contract was signed and install was done on 12/12/12. On 12/9/14, I called Safe to cancel our service since the 2 years was up. I was told by ******* that our contract was not over until 6/25/15, there apparently was a new contract made on June 25, 2013. A new contract which was not signed by either me or my wife. We called the ADT headquarters and spoke with ******, who emailed us a copy of that new contract. The signature on that new contract is not mine. We have had no reason to call ADT during our contract time. We've had no issues or problems to contact them. On 12/22/14 I emailed ADT to let them know what happened. I was told by **** ******* that he would stop the auto pay and cancel our service. Neither one was done. Our bank account was debited 1/12/15 for $44.99 again. I am currently looking for an attorney to help us with this problem. It's clearly a forgery, and they need to stop taking advantage of people.

Desired Settlement: We would like our service canceled, legally, as of 12/12/14 and a refund of the $44.99 payment that was debited from our bank account on 1/12/15. I want Safe Security Solutions & ADT penalized for forging my signature on a non-valid contract.

Business Response:

We appreciate you reaching out to our company regarding the case listed above.We did internally review the account in question and have attached a copy of the service agreement we have on file as well as our account records with this correspondence for your review.

 

Per our account  records, this customer did enter into an alarm service agreement with our ADT Dealership on 12/12/2012. This contract was signed in person with the customer/s at their service location with one of our field representatives. Insatllation was completed the same day.

 

Our next interaction for this account was logged on 12/09/14. We received a request from the customer’s wife, ********* *****, requesting cancelation of her service. As a ADT Authorized Dealer, we sell contracts for ADT monitoring services to our corporate office. While we do perform initial installation and service for ADT customers signed up through our dealership, we do not process or handel monitoring, billing, or cancellation for customers, as that is completed through ADT’s corporate account services.

 

Although our representatives do not process account cancellations from our local office, we will update our internal account records as well as review the cancellation process with the customer prior to transfering the call to the appropriate department at our ADT corporate office. If a customer calls our ADT corporate office directly to cancel, the call will only be transferred back to us if the customer is cancelling prior to the end of their term so that we may update our records and schdedule a work order for removal or transfer of equiptment if necessary.

 

On this occation, our representative noted that they had to escallate the call due to balance of contract and early termination fees which are assesed if a customer is cancelling prior to the end of their term of contract. When this escallation was taken, the manager refrenced that the customer had claimed they spoken to and was advised by someone from our corporate office that her contract term was for two years, not the three years, that we reflected on our original agreement. It was also noted that she was advised of a second agreement that she claims she was unaware of and that her husband did not sign. Both of these reasons were given to our account services manager as to why she was not responsible for paying balance of contract or early termination fees.

 

Since our office  had no record of the second agreement, we had advised Mrs. ***** that we would contact our corporate office to research how second agreement was drafted & sent out to the customer. Our local dealership can not submit more than one contract for purchase to our corporate office, however our corporate office has the authority to amend a customers contract at the customers request for purposes of upgrade, downgrade, or other reasons to amend the original agreement.

 

This manager did contact our corporate office in an effort to verify this customers claims, however, it was noted that they were unable to verify if a second contract on file with our corporate office. They were able to verify record of the first agreement from 12/12/2012 signed by ********* ***** and ****** ***.

 

When this manager did follow up with the customer on 09/17/2014, it was also noted that Mrs. ***** did agknowlege that she signed the first agreement with the homeowner Mr. ***. Despite explaining to Mrs. ***** of our findings, and that our office would not try to enforce any contract other than the original one we had on file, the customer still disputed owing any balance of contract and early termination fees pursuant to her original three-year agreement she signed on 12/12/2012. We did offer to accept via fax or email, any supporting documentation she may have had showing a shorter term on her service agreement, however Mrs. ***** ended the call. No further calls were logged into this account.

 

Based on the information provided above and attached to this correspondence, our office was unable to substanciate the customers claims. While we are affiliated with our corporate ADT offices, we as dealers can not make any changes to the customers account regarding billing and or cancellation of service. The representative that the customer menitons in their complaint does not work for our local dealership, but may very well be a representative from our ADT corporate office as they are the party responsible for making the changes requested. Although we work directly with our corporate office, all local dealers have limited access to corporate records.

 

While we do understand the customers disatisfaction regarding the termination fees that are pursuant to the agreement she agnowledes she, not her husband, signed, our office did nothing fraudulant and any cancellation requests and or refunds need to be made directly with our corporate ADT offices. We have provided Mrs. ***** the direct line to our corporate office ###-###-#### so that she and Mr. ***** may be able to get this matter resolved. We appreciate your time and respectfully request that this or any complaint against our company be closed with no negative reflection on our company as we take pride in our A+ BBB rating. If you have any additional questions you may contact me at either number below.

 

Respectfully Yours,

 

 

******** *****

Director of Operations

Safe Security Solutions

O | ###-###-####

D | ###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Safe Security Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)