This business is not BBB accredited.

Alarmx Security, Inc.

Phone: (800) 975-2407 2001 Challenger Way, Oroville, CA 95966 http://www.alarmx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is in an industry that requires licensing and its license has been suspended.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alarmx Security, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2011 Business started: 08/11/2009 Business started locally: 08/11/2009 Business incorporated 08/11/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
2420 Del Paso Rd Ste 270, Sacramento CA 95834
http://bit.ly/1QBzWIF
Phone Number: (916) 322-4000
bsis@dca.ca.gov
The number is 7038. On 3/28/2014 BBB confirmed that CA Bureau of Security and Investigative Services suspended the license of Alarmx Security, Inc..

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lee PaPa, President Ms. Kim Sanders, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lee PaPa, President
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2001 Challenger Way

    Oroville, CA 95966 (800) 975-2407

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales rep lied to get into my house. Said had an appointment with neighbor and asked for glass of water. Checked with neighbor later and she hadn't any appointment. He gave sales pitch, kept saying it wouldn't cost me anything. Kept repeating "no cost at all" when I asked what I would have to pay. When I signed the contract, then he said it would cost me $37.99 a month on a 5 year contract, although he said nothing about the length of the contract before I signed, still insisting I wouldn't have to pay anything. He did not tell me about the 3 day cancellation policy, I learned this a week later when I called to cancel the whole thing and they said I had only 3 days after signing the contract to cancel, and I was obligated for the 5 years of payments, unless I wanted to pay the full amount of the contract and cancel that way.I continued to request cancellation of the contract but was told I could not cancel. Since then, a sales rep from **** **** ******** ***. showed up at my door (July 2014) said my Alarm X service company had been sold twice and was no longer in service, and that I had to continue service with another company, that I still had to honor a contract for service. I filed a complaint about this "new" company today also, and I also found out Alarm X is not out of business.

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel this contract if it is still in effect since I was lied to, and if any auto payments went to them after July 14,2014 I want to be reimbursed. The bank was no help, they say payments are going to "***********" and I don't know who that is.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alarmx Security, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)