Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Northern California Roofing Co.

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 978-9392 Fax: (707) 447-5685 View Additional Phone Numbers 3609 Bradshaw Rd Ste H, Sacramento, CA 95827 View Additional Email Addresses http://northerncaliforniaroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Re Roofing, Roofing Repairs, Waterproofing, Maintenance Programs, Roof Inspections & Cleaning, Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts, SMUD Cool Roof, 24 Hour Emergency Services, Due Diligence, Facility Maintenance, Title 24 Compliant,and Escrow Work.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northern California Roofing Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Northern California Roofing Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Northern California Roofing Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 03, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1990 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 02/11/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 593448.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 759401.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Lynn, CEO/President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Gregory Lynn, CEO/President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Commercial Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check,Credit Card
Alternate Business Names
N I R West Coast Inc.
Products & Services

Northern California Roofing Company is a residential and commercial roof repair and roof construction contractor.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips How to Choose a Reputable Roofing Contractor Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Northern California Roofing Co. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3609 Bradshaw Rd Ste H

    Sacramento, CA 95827 (916) 978-9392

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    859 Cotting Ct. Ste. A

    Vacaville, CA 95688 (707) 447-5655

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi ****,I'm contacting you because I'll still haven't gotten the cosmetic problems fixed from the ORIGINAL roof installation in 2007. You all did come out and move the downspouts. The original location the company chose, created flooding around the house foundation. I recognized that as an issue, but it seemed I had to fight to get them to come out and move them. Someone was also suppose to come out and patch the areas of of gashes and holes from the removal of the stucco when the downspouts on the front of the house were replaced. Those gashes and holes were not there originally and you can tell by the missing paint. One worker fixing the downspouts said I can just go to Home Depot and get the items needed to fix it. Well, just one of the problems with that is I didn't put the holes there. Now, I have sections of the "flashing"(?) popping up in different areas of the roof. So within 7 years, my roof looks worse than the original roof. At least then, I didn't have shingles and flashing flapping in the wind when it rains. I face in a southwestern direction, at the end of a court. It's like a wind tunnel on some days. I explained to the workers that the front of the house, especially the corners and overhangs need extra securing because of the way the wind blows into the court. Now I have a roofing problem. Since *** is no longer at the company, I'll consider this your first request to get someone out here to fix this roof (which is shameful that I have to do this within seven (7) years of installation. I really hate to put this on you since I may not have had discussions with you in the past, but the roof needs to be fixed and I'm tired of asking you all to come out and do what should have been done seven (7) years ago upon installation. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: Northern California needs to fix the damage incurred on installation and also fix the new issues with the roof. I've contacted them multiple times about the new issues (and left msgs on the COO voice mail. To my knowledge, no one has responded about resolving these issues. I'm now 7 years into the new roof install and some sections of the roof look worse than the original roof that was removed. If they are not going to honor their warranty, then I think a partial refund of the $7,000+ is due.

Business Response:

In regards to the following complaint this is what we have found. On 1/3/15 we sent an estimator out to look at the damage. He took pics and spoke with the homeowner and we have a crew scheduled to go out next week to fix stucco around 5 downspouts. If you have any other questions please let me know.

 

Thanks,

 

***** ******

Controller

###-###-#### EX: *** - Work

###-###-#### - Fax

Consumer Response: Customer states: The company has come out and fixed the problem areas for me and resolved the complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Northern California Roofing Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart