Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Affordable JC Roofing

Phone: (530) 680-9471 Fax: (530) 342-3579 288 Panama Ave, Chico, CA 95973 http://affordablejcroofing.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Affordable JC Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Affordable JC Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Affordable JC Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2008 Business started: 12/02/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00868569.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Julio Castillo Cuadros, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Julio Castillo Cuadros, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Contractor - Flat Roof Roof Decks

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips How to Choose a Reputable Roofing Contractor Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Affordable JC Roofing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 288 Panama Ave

    Chico, CA 95973 (530) 680-9471

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired JC Roofing in 2010 to re-roof the back side of the roof on my rental property. Recently it was brought to my attention by the airconditioner service repair man that the roof is bowing below the air conditioner. I was unsure who had worked on the roof due to my ex-husband handling the matter in 2010. I called 3 roofing companies to get a quote on fixing the roof. The response I got was that the roof was not done to code and had the wrong product on it for the slope of the roof. they stated it would be a liability for them to even touch it. At this point I did extensive research and found the check that was written to JC roofing in 2011. I first called and left a message on 8/29/15 and 9/4/15. On 9/11/15 I called back talked with the owner who informed me that he would go out and take a look. On 9/17/15 I called back to see if they had had a chance to look at it and he told me they would have a chance on that Saturday. On 9/21/15 I called again to check on status and left a message. On 9/23/15 they once again stated they would get a chance the following weekend. I left a message on 10/2/15 and 10/6/15 to check status. On 10/9/15 I called back and was informed that they looked at and will fix the areas that are leaking but had to order flashing so were waiting on the shipment. On 10/14/15 I called to check status and they infomed me that everything was in and they would be installing it this weekend. I asked him for a written report of what the issues were and what needed to be fixed. He stated he would email it to me. I have not received any email contact. Noone has showed up to fix the roof still.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $2000 dollars paid in 2010 for roofing with the wrong materials. I would have addressed this issue sooner however the leak and bowing of the roof has only become apparent to me in the last 4 months. I tried to resolve the issue with the business owner, however with the wrong materials leaks are going to be a future issue and the whole roof will need to be replaced using the proper material. I want to hire a company that will actually show up hence I want a refund.

Business Response: Business states that they  have contacted the consumer directly regarding the issues. The business is currently in the process of resolving the matter. Unfortunately business disagrees with the consumer statements made and has tried to explain the actual causes of the issues she is experiencing. Consumer has been shown pictures and been given thorough explanations as to the possible causes of the of  current conditions of the roof. A building permit has been pulled and an inspection will be executed at the time the repairs are completed.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Affordable JC Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart