Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Trident Investment Corp

Phone: (530) 751-7040 Fax: (530) 751-7035 3017 Douglas Blvd Ste 300, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.tridentproperty.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Trident Investment Corp offers Residential and Commercial Property management and remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trident Investment Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Trident Investment Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Trident Investment Corp
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 1999 Business started: 11/15/1974 in CA Business incorporated 11/15/1974 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.bre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 00619094.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00334562.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis McNeil, President Ms. Ruth Browning, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Ruth Browning, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Dennis McNeil, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Services Landscape Maintenance Contractors - General Home Improvements - Additions Remodeling Services Mold & Mildew Remediation

Alternate Business Names
Trident Trident Property Management and Maintenance
Products & Services

Trident Investment Corp specializes in property management and real estate related services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Trident Investment Corp has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3017 Douglas Blvd Ste 300

    Roseville, CA 95661

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 16,2014 I did a walk through of one of their properties. I asked if the residence had ever had an issue with "bed bugs" and or "cockroaches" I was told no.After deciding that this was a clean safe place for me and my children, I submitted my application. within a few days I was approved, I put my deposit down that Friday and the following Thursday I came in to sign all the necessary paperwork and pay the remainder. I was given my keys on April 24th and I began to move all of my stuff in the next 2 days. The first night I stayed there was Saturday the 26th. My sister and I went to sleep around 3 am and we awoke around 7:45 the following day which was Sunday the 27th. We both within a matter of hours received an extensive amount of bites due to a bed bug infestation. I immediately called the emergency number and was told I would have to wait until Monday morning. First thing Monday I called and spoke with the Manager of Trident,******. I let her know the situation and just how bad it was. within the past week, myself and my 3 small children were left homeless. I had to receive medical attention due to the swelling and reaction from a few hours of sleeping in my new home. It has been well over and week of dealing with the manager and pest control.Finally Friday May 2nd I went in while they sprayed. I was told it would be safe within a few hours and I could bring my children and we could stay. I decided to wait 48 hours just to be sure. I returned to my residence on Sunday May 4,2014 at 2:30 pm and began to look around and vacuum. once I got to my room I saw the huge amount of infestation along my bedroom wall. They're were several nests and still many live bugs. I gave them all my money to move in and in turn have been tossed around with unanswered questions. The manager has not met with me like I had asked several times. She told me I would receive renters credit. I have been homeless and left with nothing and nowhere to go. I just hope that someone doesn't make the same mistake.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the money I paid to get into my place, as well as the receipt I submitted for the items I needed to purchase to save my mattresses. I would like my lease to be dismissed and all of my belongings cleaned and heated and moved out of my apartment. If this is not done I will have no other option than to seek assistance.

Consumer Response: Trident property management and I have settled. They have released me from my lease, refunded my money as well as given me $1000 for my trouble. They had me sign a contract stating I forgo any rights to taking any further legal action against them and the owners trust fund. I just want the nightmare to be over and I will never again step foot near trident property again. They caused me to be homeless for 2 weeks until they decided to settle. It's been horrible. And the manager was extremely unprofessional.  She tried to tell me she had given me the entire amount I had paid trident... which was 912.38 and she tried to give me 699.00 after debating for a few minutes she said she had proof that she had paid me the additional money. She came back and said we will have the remaining balance owed to you in a check tomorrow.  I went yesterday and gave back my key and than she handed my check. The issue is now resolved but business wise they are horrible.

4/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are trying to charge me for days that i wasnt living in the apartment and for carpet cleaning when the carpet wasnt cleaned before i moved in and also were cleaned in november when i had to vacate for 3 weeks while interier roof repair was done

Desired Settlement: just for me not to be charged extra im not looking for money

Business Response:

We have thoroughly reviewed the claims made in comparison to the tenant's file.  This review included the tenant file, the rental agreement, photographs, inspection reports, and receipts for expenses charged to the claimant.  We have determined the complainant was accurately charged to fulfil the terms of the contract. 


Specifically, the contract required a thirty day written notice to vacate.  As such, rent was charged for the period of thirty days from the date the complainant’s thirty day notice of intent to vacate was received.

 

In response to the issue of carpet cleaning charges, the complainant was charged to have the carpets professionally cleaned as outlined in the rental agreement.  The Cleaning Standard Addendum of the rental agreement states the following in regard to the tenant's responsibility at the time a property is vacated:  "Carpets: Vacuum (including around baseboard edge).  A licensed and insured carpet cleaning company must professionally clean carpets.  If you arrange to hire a professional service to do this, be advised that you are financially responsible if the carpet is damaged, in any way, or cleaned improperly.  A receipt for the carpet cleaning must be provided to management at the time of your move out inspection.  See manager/management office for company recommendation, if desired."  The complainant did not provide a copy of the required receipt evidencing the carpets had been cleaned after the property was vacated.  As a result, the carpets were professionally cleaned and the cost charged to the complainant.


Both charges are within the scope of the rental agreement and permissible by state law.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Trident Investment Corp
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart