Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tahoe Rental Connection, Inc.

Phone: (530) 542-2777 Fax: (530) 542-2906 View Additional Phone Numbers 2241 James Ave Ste 3, S Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 View Additional Email Addresses http://tahoerentalconnection.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tahoe Rental Connection, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tahoe Rental Connection, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tahoe Rental Connection, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1980 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 11/24/2014 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.bre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 00431673.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Heather Clelan, Long Term Rental Manager Mrs. Sara Strahorn, Vacation Rental Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Sara Strahorn, Vacation Rental Manager
Business Category

Property Management Vacation Rentals

Alternate Business Names
Tahoe Rental Connection Tahoe Rental Connection Property Management

Additional Locations

  • 2241 James Ave Ste 3

    S Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (530) 542-2777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reserved a house for a weekend vacation rental. I paid the deposit. This company asked be to sign a contract after accepting my money. They cancelled my reservation without my permission because I had not signed their contract a month prior to coming to town. They told me in writing they would reinstate the reservation if I would sign the contract in the next 2 days. I told them I could not sign the contract until a licensed professional called me to discuss it (California law requires property management companies to have licensed agents discuss contracts. Unlicensed individuals may not discuss contracts). The unlicensed rep (*****) refused to have a supervisor, Broker, or licensed professional contact me and stated she would not hold the property unless I signed the contract immediately without talking to a licensed agent. This is not only terrible service but illegal.

Desired Settlement: My reservation needs to be reinstated immediately and a licensed professional needs to call me prior to me signing their contract.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

 

I am writing with regard to the complaint filed by Mr. ****, ID #*******. The January 22, 2013 date given as the date of purchase is incorrect. Mr. **** made his reservation on March 7, 2014 when he reserved one of our vacation rentals for two nights this May. He was emailed on March 7, 2014, explaining the procedure with regard to signing paperwork.  He was called on March 9, 2014 and a message was left explaining that we had not yet received his signed documents so his reservation was not confirmed. On March 17, 2014 we re-sent the documents along with another request for his signatures, which Mr. **** said he would have into us by March 18, 2014. We emailed him again on March 23, 2014 and I personally left a message regarding the documents on April 2, 2014, informing him that if we did not receive the signed documents by April 4, 2014 the reservation would be cancelled.

 

Mr. **** was given ample time to sign the contract and credit card receipt in order to avoid cancellation. Mr. ****’s refusal to sign and his demands to speak with a Broker or Licensed Agent are completely puzzling as neither broker nor agent is required for rentals less than 30 days in length.

 

**** never refused to let him speak to our broker or to me, the licensed agent, she merely told him that we would not be making the call as the 2 day rental did not have anything to do with any level of Real Estate Licensing.

 

She repeatedly told Mr. **** that she would be happy to reinstate his booking upon receipt of his signed paperwork.

 

Since then, Mr. **** has sent his signed paperwork and we have reinstated and confirmed his reservation.



Sincerely,

 

***** *******

General manager

Tahoe Rental Connection

2241 James, Suite #3

South Lake Tahoe, CA.  96150

Email: trc@tahoerentalconnection.com

Fax: (530) 542-2906

www.tahoerentalconnection.com



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tahoe Rental Connection, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)