Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Allpoint Properties

Phone: (916) 446-1000 View Additional Phone Numbers 2315 C St, Sacramento, CA 95816

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allpoint Properties meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Allpoint Properties
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 00687749.

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 00362467.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Linda Schetter, Manager Ms. Helen Onets Sims, Broker/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Schetter, Manager
Business Category

Property Management

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Allpoint Properties has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Less than 48hrs after applying to rent a home our application was denied based on home being rented to another applicant. I returned to the management office to retrieve my credit report social security number and check stubs. The employee I encountered when I made my request initially refused to return my documents based on policy issues. When I asked to see the policy in writing he refused and went to the back office to photocopy the documents before returning originals. When I asked why my check stubs and social security number needed to be copied if we were not renting from their company I was told they'd call police to say I was trespassing. I still have not seen the policy saying why they needed our personal info on file if we're not renters or received explanation of why copies were made when I requested that they not be.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the policy stating why an applicants info can't be returned if requested. If policy doesn't exist for all copies of personal info to be returned immediately.

Business Response:

This individual threatened my employee and asked my employee to "step outside" and settle the matter.  Although I did not overhear that part of the conversation I did walk into the office at the point where the applicant was asked to leave since he was very angry. There was a witness to this incident, another employee was sitting at her desk and saw heard all of Mr. *********'s speech and actions; Mr. ********* was given his originals documents and his original application back. We retain applications when any incident occurs as this one did where a person complains or threatens an employee or myself. We do have a policy statement on our web site. Since a complaint was filed with your organization I must retain the application for legal reasons.


Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:The policy that explains why they hold my documents hasn't been provided and is not on the website. The statements given as to why my documents weren't returned is also false. No employees were threatened I left on my own will. I was asked by the employee who I requested documents from to wait for the owner. When the owner arrived she was dismissive and belligerent. I am not confident in the professionalism of this company or its motives for holding files on non renters. The only response that will be adequate is them removing my file and shredding documents or sending me the actual policy that states why they're retaining them. 

Business Response:

The policy is at the bottom of the front page of the website  ************ I recently has shredding done; around 110 lbs of documents. We hire ****** ********* to come by every 3 months.
I also sent your office a copy of my website privcy policy two months ago. Someone else asked for it.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: The policy states if client has an issue with how info is being held to write in I've done that. Policy also states info of tenants needs to be retained non tenant info is not included in that statement. This business making copies of my info after an in person request asking that they not isn't policy.

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I moved into a duplex managed by AllPointe properties in 01/2015. Since moving into the duplex I have had several unprofessional conversations with Allpointe properties employee ***** ******** in which I have defended not only my character but my age as well. Most recently on 09-05-2015 I received a text message from ***** which stated that I should not plan to have a basketball hoop in front of my property. I was taken aback by her text as no basketball hoop had even been assembled. The box was simply sitting on the side of my garage. I asked ***** where in my lease does it state that the basketball hoop could not be assembled in the front or back yard. ***** was extremely unprofessional in her responses, during our conversation she called me ridiculous, bum, and stated that we were causing trouble in the neighborhood. Although our neighbors son entered into our backyard and was caught peeking in our bathroom window (which we reported to *****) and in March 2015, we came home to police in our driveway because the neighbors son threatened to kill himself (we were later informed by ***** of that the neighbors son was bi-polar and did not take his medication) another example of being very unprofessional. The following week on 09-11-2015 ***** entered our backyard without notice of any kind and was yelling "hello, this is ***** from the property management" until my fiance opened the screen door, yet another example of being unprofessional. I was not only offended by our exchange, but feel like my residency was being threatened by *****, when she stated she would send a written notice in the mail on Tuesday 9-8-15, or that she has pictures (which again nothing was assembled so pictures of what), it's an intimidation factor and we have not done anything in violation of our Lease (and I have 2 children) so the thought of being evicted from our home, when you have paid rent on time every month, and adhere to the terms of your lease is not only frustrating but scary. I do intend to consult an attorney for discrimination, as ***** as mentioned the age of both myself and my fiance (35 & 30) vs. the age of our neighbor (40's; however her son is in his 20's) on numerous occasions and acts as if this justifies the false claims of our neighbor. My children are now confined to the home, because as ***** told me, the neighbor is worried about her car. This is unfair treatment and I expect reasonable and ethical accommodations to be made not for just 1 tenant but for both.

Desired Settlement: I would like to speak with the owner of AllPointe properties. I no longer wish to have communication with ***** ********

Business Response: Ms ****** is a tenant under a written lease agreement. No tenant at this Duplex may erect a Basketball Hoop device ever.
The duplex has very little yard space.  Although spacious interior, very little rear yard space (concrete patio) and small front yard.
Additionally, Ms. ****** shares a driveway with an adjacent tenant. The adjacent tenant is concerned for her vehicle safety.
No effect on Ms. ******'s part was undertaken to "ask permission" prior to purchasing this device (Hoop); Additionally, the landlord's
opinion on this matter is that any type of basketball hoop would be dangerous to existing tenants and to neighbors.

The Greenhaven area has many mini parks and it is quite easy to take your child and enjoy a game without having to endanger neighbors and personal property and also create an unpleasant noise factor.

Unfortunately Ms. ****** does not understand that she must abide by rules in a multi family dwelling.  There are no biases in this matter.
No vergal exchanges were made.  Most of the discussion was by text messaging.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: No where in my lease or tenant Handbook does it specifically state that a basketball court can not be assembled.  I have asked the Property Management team a number of times to please direct me to such information, and was instructed to review the "Noise section" of both my lease and Tenant Handbook, both, which state that it is considered a "noise issue" IF there is loud noise before 6:00 am or after 9:00 pm.  I am aware of the space I share with my neighbor, which again is quit concerning for my family's safety, again with the police being called due to a Threat by the youngest child in the home to take their own life, causing a number of police officers to enter into our driveway and cause fear for our children. Again, my concern is that nothing has taken place, no court had even been assembled before a complaint was made, and the very unprofessional interaction with ***** from All Pointe Properties occurred.  As a mother, I am able to handle the safety of my child, without the approval of All Pointe properties, and at no time, would I allow the children to practice shooting, while my neighbors car is in the driveway.  I should not have to take my children to a park where they would have to share a basketball court, when I can simply assemble one in front or back of my home, as this, to date has not been sufficiently pointed out as a violation of my lease.  In addition, we have obtained legal assistance in regards to this matter, and have confirmed that no where in the lease does it specify that assembling a basketball court is a violation of our Lease or Tenant Handbook.  Again, we feel we are being targeted, specifically by *****, as a result of age discrimination and would like appropriate and fair accommodations during the remaining term of our lease, as well as no further direct contact with *****. 

Business Response: My client the property owner has consulted his attorney at ******** *** *****, Mr. ****** *****.  I stand by what the attorney has told me.
Further action will take place if the tenant continues to cause distruption and endangerment to surrounding and property of the landlord and
adjacent tenant.
I consider this matter moot. I am the legal agent of the landlord. I am not the agent for Ms. ******.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Allpoint Properties
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart