Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Valpro Attorney Services

Phone: (855) 5valpro Fax: (866) 900-4665 1500 W El Camino Ave Ste 510, Sacramento, CA 95833 http://valproattorneyservices.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Valpro Attorney Services is a full-service litigation support firm offering a full complement of services statewide - all under one roof. We specialize in Service of Process; Court Filings; Business Filings & much more!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Valpro Attorney Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Valpro Attorney Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Valpro Attorney Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2013 Business started: 12/17/2012 in CA Business started locally: 12/17/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

County Clerk Recorder - Sacramento
600 8th Street, Sacramento CA 95814
http://bit.ly/1T4NyZG
Phone Number: (916) 874-6334
The number is 2012-63.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Henry Valentin, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Henry Valentin, Partner
Business Category

Process Servers Legal Information Services Legal Document Assistance Business Forms & Systems

Products & Services

Valpro Attorney Services sells the following brand(s): Legal Services; Process Service; Secretary of State Service; Court Filing Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
No Refunds or Exchanges
Alternate Business Names
Valpro Attorney Services, Process Servers
Products & Services

Service of Process Statewide; Process Servers Statewide; Court Filings Statewide; Business Filing with the Secretary of State; Investigation; Courier Service


Additional Locations

  • 1500 W El Camino Ave Ste 510

    Sacramento, CA 95833 (855) 5valpro

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Valpros Attorney Services is very misleading and incompetent with the way the way they conduct their business. So unprofessional to the point where the OWNER, ***** ******** hung up the phone in my face when asked for an explanation regarding an overcharge. 1.) ***** filed the wrong complaint with the Secretary of State then charged out firm for his mistakes. Again when I questioned *****, added assault to injury by over debited our Firms account for almost $300 for a job that was originally was supposed to be $98. 2.) After my last contact with ***** on 8/11/15 regarding the overcharge I contacted the Secretary of State to see if our documents have been filed and where we are standing. Well, they notified me that nothing was served to them. (Please keep in mind we paid for same day RUSH filing on 08/03/15. It only takes the Secretary of State THREE days to process). I have been working for a Law Firm for FIVE years and have never been treated so poorly by an Attorney Service Provider. ***** even went as far as threatening to sue me if I ever make negative comments about his Services to BBB or any other review outlet. I feel completely disrespected due *****s verbal abuse and unprofessionalism. After getting off the phone with ***** I was crying to the point where I had to remove myself from the office to gather myself. Also, I have saved all corresponding email with *****, please let me know if it is needed for further review.Thank you .

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the full amount debited.

Business Response: This review/ comment is a false statement that does not depict the actual events, this matter will be resolved in court due to the subjects defamation comment(s) and continued harassment. This client is making accusations based of there inability to properly prepare legal document for the California Secretary of State. Valpro Attorney Services staff went above and beyond to accommodate this clients 3 rejected filings.

Business Response: NO, this is not a matter of small claims, we sent a cease and desist letter to the individual and the attorney regarding their false statements and are currently seeking legal counsel to start a civil complaint regarding deformation of character. As of this weekend the subject has removed there false statement on "Google" but not on this site so we will move forward and demand this be corrected.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Valpro Attorney Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)