Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Preferred Plumbing & Drain meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Preferred Plumbing & Drain include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Preferred Plumbing & Drain
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 06, 2007 Business started: 11/30/2004 in CA Business incorporated 11/30/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 856944.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kathleen Graves, President Mr. Luis Duarte, Office Manager(Sacramento Location) Mr. Bryan Graves, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathleen Graves, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Leak Detection Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Graves 6, Inc. Graves 7, Inc.
Products & Services

Preferred Plumbing & Drain specialize in plumbing and sewer contracting services.

Industry Tips
Drain Your Pipes Not Your Wallet - Hire a Legitimate Plumber Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Preferred Plumbing & Drain has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3437 Myrtle Ave Ste 440

    N Highlands, CA 95660 (916) 424-5157 (916) 966-0103 (916) 988-8050 (530) 888-1416 (916) 348-3097 (916) 929-0253 (916) 485-5100 (916) 258-7060 (916) 355-8554 (916) 929-3238 (916) 726-3191 (916) 676-1555 (800) 414-8076 (916) 786-0907 (916) 354-1800 (530) 666-5976 (916) 786-8425 (530) 621-3260 (916) 458-4229 (916) 221-3858 (916) 256-3660 (530) 753-6810 (916) 391-0137 (530) 674-0207 (530) 666-1162 (800) 414-0340

  • 503 Bangs Ave Ste H

    Modesto, CA 95356 (209) 668-1224 (209) 524-3008 (800) 414-0340 (209) 948-9220 (209) 333-1393 (209) 823-9477 (209) 835-9342 (209) 524-3008 (209) 565-3969

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1980 Olivera Rd Ste F

    Concord, CA 94520

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Water was backing up in my bathtub, so I called Preferred Plumbing and Drain as I found their name in the phone book. They came out in a timely manner. The plumber who came out worked only outside on the main line, never even going into the bathroom to see where the bathtub was backed-up. He worked for about 75 minutes and charged me $262.50. The next day when I took a shower the bathtub was still clogged. I called Preferred Plumbing again and said that they never fixed the clog. I was told I would not be charged for another visit. A different plumber from Preferred came out and tried to charge me $149.00 to fix it. I told him that I was told there was no charge. He called his boss and got it okayed to fix for the original fee. The plumber used a snake in the tub. He worked for 30 minutes and was unable to clear the drain. He told me he would have to have his boss call me tomorrow about getting on the roof with scaffolding to clear it from above or go under the house and cut the concrete. The plumber left very dirty water in the tub. I had to get a cup and bucket to clean it out myself. Today, Tuesday, I called a different plumber who came out and snaked the drain for 20 minutes. He got it cleared and only charged me $85.00. I want a refund from Preferred Plumbing and Drain and I will never recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the $262.50 from Preferred Plumbing and Drain for unsatisfactory service and repair.

Business Response: We are still trying to get a hold of the customer. I have left voice messages. We are trying to get this issue resolved.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Preferred Plumbing and Drain has agreed to refund the total amount I paid for their service. I am satisfied with this outcome.

Sincerely,

 

****** *****


12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installed Water Heater on 11/14/15, told to wait for tank to fill up to test. Late afternoon, Kitchen H2O pressure trickle, called. Installer to come 11/15, 2-4. Called 3:45, can't come. Rescheduled 11/16, no show, no call. Was told Permit would come 11/16, repeatedly called for permit. Last called 12/2, told company I would complain to BBB if no permit (or paperwork) by 12/6. Was told that Installer was told to deliver, told company it was not delivered. Was told company would find out. No response from Company. Called City of Rancho, they will send Paperwork.

Desired Settlement: At this point we just want a signed Permit for the Water Heater installation.

Business Response: The Permit with city of Rancho Cordova was pulled 11/20/15 permit# 557341. We have confirmed with the customer she does have the permit information at her residence, we tried scheduling inspection and she states she will schedule herself. At this point in time we are awaiting the customer scheduled final inspection to close out this job.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I do not want the information removed or altered until I actually get the Permit signed. If there are any problems with getting the permit signed, I want the Company to come out and fix the problem(s) and I am afraid that they will continue to ignore me or lie to me as they have been doing if they do not have this hanging over their heads.

6/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS COMPLAINT IS OVER THE AMOUNT OF HOURS BILLED. PREFERRED PLUMBING AND DRAIN CHARGED 5 HOURS WORK TIME WHEN ACTUALLY THE TOTAL TIME INVOLVED WAS NO MORE THAN 3 HOURS TOTAL. THE PLUMBER DID NOT HAVE ANY OF THE MATERIALS IN HIS TRUCK WHICH WAS VERY DISTURBING PLUS THEIR WAS BUSINESSNAME ON THE VEHICLE ANOTHER RED FLAG.I ADDRESSED THE HOURS DISSCREPTANCY WITH THE WORKER AND HIS BOSS (later with his boss on the phone), but to no avail.THE WORKER INVOLVED LEFT THE JOB SITE TWICE IN ORDER TO GETTHE REQUIRED MATERIALS AND PARTS REQUIRED TO COMPLETE THE JOB, MYSELF AND MY MOM WERE PERPLEXED AS TO WHAT WAS TAKING HIM SO LONG TO RETURN.I WAS GOING TO CALL THE COMPANY BUT I WAS PAINTING THE HOUSE OUTSIDE AND DECIDED TO WAIT AND WHEN THE PLUMBER WOULD ARRIVE.I STONGLY BELIEVE THAT PREFERRED PLUMBING CHARGED 2 HOURS AT 145 PER HOUR AT OUR EXPENSE , WHEN THIS ADDTIONAL TIME WAS REALLY THEIR TIME SPENT AQUIREING MATERIALS PARTS. THANK YOU DARRELL D. MERTZ FILED ON BEHAVE OF ROSEMARY MERTZ WHOM IS 81 YEARS OLD AND HAS NO ACCESS TO THE INTER NET. TO FILE A COMPLAINT.

Desired Settlement: A REFUND FOR THE 2 HOURS OF LABOR CHARGED AT 145 DOLLARS PER HOUR.TO BE SENT ******** *****. AS SHE THE PERSON WHO WAS CHARGED FOR THE 2 HOURS OF LABOR WHICH DID NOT OCCURE.I WOULD LIKE TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER BY HAVING PREFERRED PLUMBING AND DRAIN REFUND 290 DOLLARS IN THE NAME OF ******** *****.

Business Response: We apologize for any mis-communication or issue with this customer.  Upper management was not made aware of the complaint that was originally called in.  

We will be refunding the amount requested of $290.00 to the original job address and made out to ******** *****

5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 9, 2014 a repair service was supposedly completed by Preferred Plumbing on my hot water heater. The serviceman examined my hot water heater after I explained the pilot light would not stay lit. He told me the coupler was bad and he had a universal coupler he would replace the old one with. I did not watch while he supposedly changed out the coupler; when I returned to check on his progress he said he was done and the pilot was running. He charged me $306.00 which I paid and he left. About Six (6)weeks later the coupler did the same thing on and off for the summer but when the weather cooled down the hot water tank worked fine throughout the winter. This Spring the pilot started going off more than it was on even when I turned it to the very hottest setting which is supposed to be scalding but never stayed on long enough to get that hot, so I called another plumber through my home protection service that I now have. ****** ***** ******** came out and said the problem definitely was a bad coupler. When he took the unit apart, he found the original coupler was still on the hot water heater. There was no evidence any replacement was ever attempted or made. He could tell the coupler on it was factory installed. When he asked about the previous service I explained what I was told and charged and he made the comment I was grossly over charged even if he had changed out the coupler which was not done. The rubber gasket would have to be sliced to remove the original and that was not done as well as it was obviously the original still on the heater.Therefore, you can imagine my disappointment and concern as I feel they took advantage of an elderly woman and failed to do the repair I was requesting. I will never use their company again and I will advise all my family and friends of my experience with this company.

Desired Settlement: The main reason for my complaint is to make you aware of the false declaration the service man made to me that he had completed the necessary repairs to my hot water heater which became evident he had not made. I hope they are reprimanded and not allowed to do the same to other unsuspecting people. I would, however, like to see a refund of some if not all that I paid for service that was not completed. Turning up the temperature to scalding is the not answer; and that did not last long!

Business Response: Biusiness states that they have contacted the consumer directly and resolved the issues. Customer was issued a refund in check form. Check #*****.

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/26/15 a technician named **** arrived at my residence at 9:30 a.m. to clear a drainage problem with the main line. At 10:05 a.m. the work was completed and I was handed an invoice for 2 hours of work at $145 per hour, for a total of $290. When I questioned the time onsite, **** called a dispatcher who said he arrived at 9:05, so I gave him the benefit of the doubt and wrote a check for $290. When I reviewed the invoice after the technician left, I noticed it had another customer's name and address on the top of the form, so I called the office. I spoke with ****** and explained the situation, that the technician had been onsite for less than an hour and gave me the wrong invoice. ****** said she added notes of the issue into their computer system, and that a corrected invoice and refund check of $145 would be mailed to me on 2/27/15.I didn't receive a corrected invoice or refund by 3/6/15, so called again, was transferred three times, and was told by a representative named **** that ****** was busy, and that a corrected invoice and refund check was being prepared for mailing on 3/7/15, and that I should receive it by 3/10/15. I still haven't received anything in the mail from Preferred Plumbing and Drain, and feel I'm being given the run around, so am contacting the BBB for help resolving this matter.

Desired Settlement: $145 refund.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *********, it is with great concern that I address this issue that you had with our company. I would like to make an apology on behalf of Preferred Plumbing and Drain. I am also disappointed with the customer service you have received, had this come across MY desk personally I assure you it would have been handled sooner. In an effort to improve the overall quality of our services we are refunding the full amount of $290.00. I will personally make sure a check goes out in the mail today, as it should have weeks ago. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss any concerns that you may have in the future and I hope that we can serve you once again.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called on Monday Sept 29th after water was found leaking from under toilet when plunged- Guy came out that evening at 5pm went under house where access point was and stated a pipe was leaking I explai*** to him the shower drain pipe had been knocked off but was fixed and could he please focus on problem called in for He then snaked the drain said it was ok and flushed the toilet a few times and gave me a bill for 360.00 dollars- no quote was given prior to this and I questio*** the charge and he relied Im giving you as break since I was here almost 3 hrs- Would not of been there that long if he had went right in and worked on the issue called out for but he seemed more interested in trying to get me to have him fix a p trap on shower drain. I was not given a receipt and had to call into the office the next morning to ask for one.Tech called me and scheduled to meet at my work to get this completed- Form was filled out incorrectly and did not really what was done and breakdown of charges for service.That evening when I got home I flushed the toilet a few times to check on things and clear water came up from the shower- this was about 3:15- called service and informed them problem was not fixed and to please sent another plumber as the first guy wasnt qualified or professionalNew guy showed up around 5pm and seemed upset that he was called stating the other guy should be the one who came back. He then went under house with snake and cutter and came back out and said line was still full and snake hit a snag about 20 ft out and needed to camera the line- he would put ASAP on the request. Stated he was not going to charge me for tonights visit but had to write up a ticket stating he cut up roots in the system which was not true but said this was the only way not to be billed- ? I reminded him I was not expected to pay since first job was incomplete and Customer service person had confirmed this since when I called in. I asked for the manager to call me as I was not satisfied with how things were being handled. I informed Wednesday camera was not going to be available till Friday- appointment was scheduled for 8 to 9 and I asked for as close to 8 as possible due to a conflict with work. Two guys finally showed up right before 9:30. This time camera used and ****** marked a spot in the back yard and a 2 ft paint line was drawn to where supposed root was found - They then went back to their truck and made a call quoted me over 1800 to dig up and repair line. Price was reduced down to 1,400 after I reminded them I had already paid 360.00 and was told this would be applied to repairs. I asked how much I could save if I had the pipe dug out for them and was quoted 700.00 which I agreed upon with them returning Monday the 6th by 9am. Saturday October 4th 2 friends and I dug up the line where they marked and found no breaks, leaks or roots so we continued to dig all the way to out to septic tank and back towards house now creating a hole over three times the area ****** had said where the problem was. At this point I was concer*** they were wrong in their findings. Monday the 6th of October I waited and finally called the office asking where the Guys were as they had said they would be at the house no later then 9am. And it was now going on 9:30. She would check into this issue and call me back- I landed up having to call back again after waiting another 30 minutes for the promised return call. I was placed on hold and another person picked up- saying Im so sorry and that a ****** was being sent out. I asked her who was this person was and did he even know what the heck was going on and she said yes. I asked for the Managers name and asked again for him to call me as I was by this time very unhappy with the services and lack of follow thru. ****** showed up after 11:00. This after I had taken the morning off of work and waited over 2 hrs from the scheduled time. I had even requested a friend to be at the house to make sure everything was going to be done correctly making him late for his commute to work in Reno.****** came up my driveway and said dont shoot the middle man I found this to be disrespectful as it was not my fault the company has employees that seem incompetent and this just confirmed my thoughts that Preferred Plumbing and Drain employees have no respect for their customers.I asked if he knew why he was there and he replied to fix a broken pipe with roots.I asked why repair a pipe if its not the problem since we had found nothing he said well I can see about getting you the 360 back and we can both walk away and just call it a day. When asked if he could snake from new access point we found in our digging but he didnt have a snake with him as he was only prepared to fix the pipe.Discussion on how we should proceed ****** said we should dig up tank lid and look for roots and Septic needed to be pumped. He would fix the pipe as it needed a clamp (seal) on the intake pipe that is not there-Which I later found out from a knowledge Septic person that a seal was not intended for this spot. ****** also wanted to install a raiser on the access but Septic guy said that would be a major mistake as we would not be able to get a snake in after that was done. Agreement was made for ****** to come back out the following Monday October 13th by 11:30 and Confirmed no extra charges would be added on. I dug out the septic lid on Saturday Oct 11 and then called a septic company to have lid removed. This company called me back within 30 minutes and confirmed they would come out today if they had time to help me out. This Septic Company called me back 2 hours later and said *** will come straight out to my house. He had the lid off and noted some tree roots around intake pipe area and had the taken out and we watched the intake pipe flow free. Per *** this tank did not need to be pumped and *** even took the time to look over the pipes ****** wanted to replace and *** replied are you ki

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the 360 dollars paid the first night since problem was not resovled, I also paid an additional 250 dollars for the camera only to later find out this did not show the problem either or they don't know what they are seeing on the screen. Total spent 610.00 dollars for nothing to be completed by Preferred PlumbingI have taken time off from work had to cancel several appointments. I have also asked for a Manager to call me and this has never happened.

Business Response: After reviewing all invoices we have discovered that customer Teri Brock did sign that she was satisfied at the time, we found out after the fact that she was indeed dissatisfied.  We have spoken with Teri Brock and will be refunding the full $610.00 per our conversation today Monday November 10, 2014.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Preferred Plumbing and Drain damaged my flooring while doing an unrelated plumbing repair on May 29th, 2014. The company agreed to repair the damage, but after numerous appointment no shows the company still has not made the repair to date.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for monies spent hiring contractor to replace flooring.

Business Response: we have been in contact with customer to reimburse them for the damages done to the floor.

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Aug 27th,2014 my tenant plumbing was backed up for two days, so in desperation, I gave him the OK to call a plumber. He called Preferred Plumbing & Drain around 1pm. They came & gave him a quote of $280 to fix the problem. I agreed to pay this amount as long as my tenant plumbing is working again. A few hours later at 3:55pm, the service person **** called me to tell me that they couldn't fix the problem and it would cost me $750 to install a total cleaning system. I called my dad to see if this is a fair price since he is the owner of the house. He said that he will come & fix the problem and was furious at the $750 fee. I called **** at 420pm to tell him that I can't afford his quoted price. He said that he still need to charged me $150 for the time spent "trying" to fix my tenant's plumbing. I called his manager ***** to try to negotiate the price down since I don't see why I have to pay for a service that was not completed. ***** was very rude & condescending. He asked how my dad fixed the problem & stated that his service person would not be able to do the same task without heavy lifting machines. My dad is 64years old and he fixed the problem in 1.5hr without heavy machinery. He said he will leave the message to the other manager ****. I never got a call back from **** and they just had their secretary called me to collect the money for the "service" they provided.

Desired Settlement: I'm very unhappy with the customer service provided by their manager ***** & **** and feels like my complaint to the other manager is ignored. All they wanted is to collect my money for a service that they did not fix. I do not want to pay the $150 for a service that was not complete.

Business Response: I do apologize for the lack of communication and prior to receiving this email, I have spoke with the customer and ensured her that there would be no charge for the service call she had booked with us.

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this business to come and repair a leaking faucet. They sent out one of their employees who came two days in a row(06/23 and 06/24). After informing him that the faucet was still leaking he denied it. I went ahead and paid him( $406.29 on 6/23 and $117.22 on 06/24) and he left. The following day after he left my faucet were still leaking. I have called them so they can fix the problem but it has been difficult establishing contact.

Desired Settlement: I just want the leaking faucet to be fixed.

Business Response: Business states they have been in contact with the customer and the issues have been resolved.

Consumer Response:  


Consumer states that they have spoke to the business and an agreement had been reached. A refund for half of the amount paid would be given.

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/11/14 I hired Preferred Plumbing to clear a backed up drain in my laundry room. Later that night, my kitchen flooded due to a improperly replaced drain trap. The next day my laundry room flooded due to the drain not being cleared properly. At this time I contacted the manager about my experience. He agreed to give me a refund for the poor service. I had another plumber clear the drain properly. On 2/7/14, instead of a refund, my credit card was charged a second time for the same amount ($140). I cancelled my credit card and contacted Preferred Plumbing again about my refund. I was told I needed to fax a copy of my bank records to show the charges. I did this and still did not receive my refund. I contacted them again and spoke with a manager (**** *****), and was told that he would refund the double charge, but not the original amount because I signed an after service survey saying that I was satisfied with my service. I explained that that was signed when the service person completed the job, before the poor work flooded my house twice. At this point he agreed to refund the full $280. He said that a check would be mailed out the following Tuesday. The following Friday I contacted them again and was told a mistake was made and that a check would be mailed out the following Tuesday (again). The following Monday I again contacted them and informed them that if I didn't receive my refund by that Wednesday I would file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I still have not received my refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the full $280 that I was repeatedly told was being mailed to me. I will consider this matter resolved when I receive a check from Preferred Plumbing for $280

Business Response:

We have contact Mr.  ***** and sent his requested refund for 280.00.  The original person handling his complaint has been out with a family issue and did not pass the info on to accounting.  We apologize for the dropped ball.  
 
Check is being sent today 

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I don't know if I have a case? When my shower backed up I looked in the phone book for a plumber. Preferred Plumbing had a two page ad advertising free estiments. I called them and the woman who answered the phone said that the estiment was free. She said they would be over to my house in a hour. Two hours later they had not arrived and I had to leave for a Dr. Appt. My son was home and when they came be told my son he had to snake the toliet before he gave him a free estimate. When I got home he was snaking the toliet. I told him I just wanted a free estimate, he had my son sign papers to pay for the free estimate. He then said that a man from Modesto wold have to come to run a camera down the line & it would cost $250.00 to see what was wrong in order to give us a free estimate. I said ok because I felt pressured into it. He came & spent 2 hours with the camera and to my observation it should have not taken more than 20 Min. for the camera and so the free estimate cost me $800.00. The ad in the phone book is misleading and the woman on the phone was also misleading. They never told us that it was going to cost us to give us a free estimate. They also broke the end off our weathervane & bent it when they were in our backyard.

Desired Settlement: What happened to the free estimate?

Business Response: If all charges were not explained prior to doing the work and our customer was not satisfied we will do what it takes to make them happy. We never want people to feel like they did not get more than they expected. We apologize for any miscommunication or lack of communication. This will be handled to their satisfaction today. ***** ******

Consumer Response: Concerning our complaint against Preferred Plumbing, they have sent us a full refund of $800.00 - Thank you for your help in this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Preferred Plumbing & Drain
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart