Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crystal Blue Plumbing Heating & Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Crystal Blue Plumbing Heating & Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1998 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 11/20/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 1005310.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Mylo Paisley, Owner Mr. Tim Sjobeck , Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mylo Paisley, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Sjobeck , Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Contractor - General Green Builder Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
Crystal Blue Plumbing Inc.
Industry Tips
Drain Your Pipes Not Your Wallet - Hire a Legitimate Plumber Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Crystal Blue Plumbing Heating & Air has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3129 Swetzer Rd Ste C

    Loomis, CA 95650 (916) 577-5020

  • 3258 Cody Way

    Sacramento, CA 95864


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Crystal Blue came out to fix our water heater last week/ They said it was the thermal coupler so we paid $289 to replace it. Our water heater broke one week later. They came back out and said we now need to replace our water heater. They were charging about $2000 for the water heater which was too much so I declined and now they will not refund me for the misdiagnosis. They charged us for a repair that was not needed. The owner *** was rude and condescending.

Desired Settlement: Would just like my money back as they lied or misdiagnosed the problem and charged me for their error. They can have the thermal coupler back as that apparently is not the problem!

Business Response:

I have received this email regarding the customer Mrs. ******** (*** **** **** *** ******) . I have reviewed all the technicians invoices and notes. From my understanding we went to the customers home on the 20th of May. We found a water heater roughly 10 years old. We recommended a full replacement which included all proper upgrades and permit fees. approximately $2000 to complete. The customer said that was not in there budget. But asked was there anything else we could try. My technician said he could try to replace the thermocoupler, but offered no warranty as with the age of the water heater this is a band-aid and no telling how long this would last for the cost of $289.00. The customer still did not want to replace the water heater so after collecting an approval signature, my technician went ahead and replaced the thermocoupler as requested by the customer. He even offered her a 30 day full credit of the $289 towards a new water heater if this did not last. On the 28th of May we received a call that the water heater was not lighting again(lasted about a week). I sent another technician out to confirm the firsts techs diagnosis. Again we recommended replacing the water heater and stood behind the 30 day credit with the installation of a water heater. She declined and was extremely upset. I received a call from her that day, and tried to reason with her. She was yelling and eventually hung up on me. We specialize in customer service and really try to help everyone we service. I believe my technicians handled this exactly how they should have. I feel more of her anger is having no hot water heater and having to spend money not planned for. We have some great technicians and am very proud of over 300+ positive reviews. Our intention is to help everyone, in this case somehow we failed to please her. We as a company have pulled this service call, both the office phone recording, paperwork and actual service work to review as a opportunity to improve.

Thanks So Much for your time,
*** *******

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

I would like to clarify with *** as his first technician is not bring honest or telling him the truth.  First of all he spoke with my husband, not me, on the first visit. When the company came out they said the problem was the thermal couple, never once did they say we needed a new water heater so obviously we were happy to hear that. We were prepared to replace the water heater if needed.  After the 2nd technician came out *** told myself that the thermal couple was just a band aid. Now why would anyone pay $289 for a week of usage? Just not logical! By the way the water heater was only 7 years old so once again your assumptions and diagnosis are wrong.

The technician told us on the 2nd visit that we need to either replace the gas valve for $600 plus dollars or get a new water heater. Once again now we have a different diagnosis so *** please explain which repair was needed?? *** you did offer to credit the $289 dollars towards a new water heater but the total was going to be approximately $2000 which is outrageous. We have since replaced our water heater for $1350 with all the upgrades and permit.

I am asking for a full refund and I have your thermal couple so you can have that back since that was not the problem.

We feel you misdiagnosed the problem and I understand that happens but I feel you did not diagnose the problem correctly therefore I should not be held liable for the inadequate repairs.

Please don't patronize us with using this as a learning tool for your company.




*** *********


Business Response: Both options of a water heater and thermo-cuplar were presented on the first visit. The customer chose the thermo-cuplar option with no guarantee, please see invoice. Crystal blue did offer credit if it did not last, but it had to go to a new water heater. Consumer decided to replace water heater with another company at a cheaper rate, everyone has different prices and I can not change that. It was not misdiagnosed and she will not be offered a refund. 

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Crystal Blue Plumbing Heating & Air sent *** to my home to see the scope of work and to prepare estimate. *** said he would leave the estimate for me to look over but would like a 10% deposit based on estimate of $5000. Under good faith I wrote the check. I contacted *** right after he left asking for the itemized estimate that he forgot to leave with me. He asked me to email him and he would send it right away. I did as he requested and received email with scanned copy of $500 receipt but not the estimate from Tim, the owner. *** was to return the next morning to start work but did not. *** was always very polite and promised to get me my estimate but it never came. As we became weary of Crystal Blues' integrity our daughter was seriously injured in a car accident and was hospitalized. I asked to reschedule. After my daughter was back home I emailed *** asking for him to send the estimate and he again promised to do so. I contacted *** each day asking for estimate of work and *** kept promising to send it but the estimate never came and *** stopped responding for over one month. I emailed again wondering why I had not heard for him and I guessed he was very busy. I asked for my deposit and I let him know I would like to check in again at a later date to see if his schedule opened up. *** replied that he would let *** know. I never heard from *** but received a text offering me 10% off the price, free plumbing membership, & free immediate weekend work at weekday price. I called the office and was told "no refunds of deposits" and this was "to protect them from flaky people like me...and to call *** on his cell", which I did but with no response. I have all the email communications and feel this company is not acting under good & ethical practices. They will only "do work" but not "refund deposit." How can they do work if they never show up & never give estimates?

Desired Settlement: I would like my deposit of $500 returned to me since no work was done and since I cannot trust them to complete work they would not even start.

Business Response: Company called the BBB office and stated that they did indeed call the BBB office when the case was first brought to their attention in Jan., but didn't hear back.
At this time they have already issued the consumer her refund and it has been cashed. They apologized for the miscommunication. They dispute the allegation that one of their staff members made the statement referenced in her nature of dispute. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Crystal Blue Plumbing Heating & Air
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart