Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Dog Widgets for Less, Inc.

Phone: (916) 710-9603 2971 Muttonbird Way, Sacramento, CA 95834 http://www.dogwidgetsforless.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dog Widgets for Less, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dog Widgets for Less, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 23, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/18/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wendell Sia, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wendell Sia, Owner
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale Pet Services Pet Training - Dog

Products & Services

Dog Widgets for Less, Inc. provides dog training shock collars, no-bark collars and other dog training items.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2971 Muttonbird Way

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 710-9603

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have several different complaints regarding this company and their products and their guarantee. I bought a dog collar from them in April of 2013. The very first collar that came in was very inconsistent as to whether it worked or not. I sent this back. Since then I have been through at least 3 more collars. The last one they sent was again, very inconsistent, I asked for my money back at this time, they told me that I only had 30 days from the original purchase date for a refund so I sent the collar back along with the transmitter to be serviced, according to USPS tracking, this was delivered to the company 2.1.14. I emailed them for follow up on March 6th because I had not yet received my product back. I was told that supposedly they had not received the collar in the mail yet but would send me a replacement that same day. Again, I asked for my money back as the website did say 100% satisfaction guaranteed, they tell me I only had 30 days after the purchase date for full refund which has now been changed according to the site. It is now 3.18.14 and I have not received my money or my collar back from the company. "All items we sell comes with a 100% satisfaction guaranteed. For any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, simply return your order and we will refund your payment less actual shipping cost." -per Dogwidgetsforless.com. This is what the website originally said when I originally asked for my money back (1.22.14), it has now recently been changed to you only having 7 days to return and 30 for replacement.

Desired Settlement: I want the original guarantee honored and give my money back. I have tried to deal with the company and have gotten nowhere, I am now out the money I spent on the collar and now the collar itself.

Business Response: Our return policy on all dog collars we sell at eBay, Amazon and our own website is 30 day trial and 1 year replacement warranty.  The 30 day trial means you can try the collar for 30 days and you can return the collar for a full refund if you are not satisfied with the collar within the 30 day trial.   Our return policy and warranty policy has always been the same, 30 day trial and 1 year replacement warranty from the date of purchase.   We could not longer accept buyer's request to return the dog collars for a refund since he purchased the collar last April 4, 2013 and it's already beyond the 30 day trial period.   We offered him to replace the collar since his collar is still under the 1 year warranty but he refused it.

 
Sincerely,
******* ***

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I did not refuse anything. I simply asked for my money back. Looking through my emails back and forth to the company on March 6th, I did not state in any of the emails, which I will gladly share with BBB, that i refuse to receive a fixed collar and transmitter. The original email sent on the 6th was for follow up on my fixed collar since it had been over a month that the company received the broken collar according to the shipping label and I had yet to receive a replacement. I asked for my money back because first, I am not satisfied with the product, 2nd, I am not satisfied with the customer service, it shouldn't take a month for a customer to receive a fixed collar and transmitter, especially since the one that the company sent to replace the previously broken one was also a non working collar. I would at least like to receive a working collar with a working receiver because i sent both to the company. I sent both the receive and transmitter per request of the customer service, so i would like to receive these working products back.
Sincerely,

****

3/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: January i started having issues with one of my collars.on 1/27/2014 i contacted dwfl.***** responded"You need to contact your seller,which is global_egrow."i did this and got no response.i wrote dwfl back they responded "Unfortunately we are not the manufacturer,we are one of the few authorized distributors of the aetertek brand here in the United States,just like your seller global_egrow." despite having the same domain name as the email address they forwarded me to which was **************. ******************* is also the email listed on their website at "http://www.aetertek.net/warranties.html"i emailed ************** about my issues and they said "Thank you for your order.E-grow is one of our authorized dealers.[...]they will be back on 6th Feb, I will urge them to honor our warranty asap."on 2/10/ i still had not heard anything from global_egrow and contacted aetertek/dwfl again. ***** responded on 2/11"We are urging the dealer who sold you that machine to contact with you asap.on 2/11 i get a response from Lynne at global_egrow saying"From your message I think the collar has broken.It has used one year.Your can purchase a new one.Then we can offer you some discount.When you purchased pls contact me."i respond to them"I purchased it on February 26th it is only the 11th and was even earlier the first time I contacted you"they said "Sorry its too long time.As I said we can give you some discount when you purchased the new one." i contacted aetertek again on 2/12about this and ***** said"We can only urge global-egrow to help take the warranty because in our policy seller is committed for all those warranties,they promised me they will investigate how to go ahead with your case"2/20 i notified them my issue is still unresolved and asked if global_egrow would still be an authorized distributor despite failing to honor warranties per aetertek policy and ***** responded"[...]they promised will take your warranty as soon as possible,they are still one of our authorized dealer" IMO this is fraud.

Desired Settlement: I would like my entire order replaced, or a credit/paypal payment for my purchase amount of 139.99. If dog widgets for less/aetertek is going to AUTHORIZE a company to distribute its product it should back the customer up if its AUTHORIZED distributor does not comply with aetertek policy and honor the product warranty and then decide how to deal with the distributor not properly honoring warranties.

Business Response: Hi.  Our company Dog Widgets For Less, Inc. is not the manufacturer or the distributor of the Aetertek collars to the dealer/seller named global_egrow so we have no obligation or responsibility to warranty/replace your collars.  We don't own the Aetertek company and the dealer/seller named global_egrow is our competitor selling the same brand of dog collars.  The Aetertek.net website that you went to is our independent dealer website, so if you had purchased the collar from our independent dealer website Aetertek.net, then we have no problem honoring the 1 year warranty.  

 
Since you didn't purchase the collar from us, then you need to deal with the dealer/seller named global_egrow or contact the manufacturer or the owner of the Aetertek company or manufacturer ***** *** at his email address **************.com.   


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dog Widgets for Less, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)