Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Debra's Dog House

Phone: (916) 457-7387 3015 J St, Sacramento, CA 95816 http://www.debrasdoghouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Debra's Dog House offer grooming services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Debra's Dog House meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Debra's Dog House include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Debra's Dog House
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Debra Garner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Garner, Owner
Business Category

Pet Grooming Pet Services

Products & Services

Debra's Dog House specializes in pet grooming services.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ******* voucher for grooming my small dog and set up an appointment for the afternoon of October 30. At the time of my afternoon appointment I was informed by the groomer that my appointment had been put down for 10:00 a.m. She had neither called me to make a time change nor called to confirm the scheduled time. I was disappointed since I had written down and planned for the afternoon. The groomer told me she would squeeze in my dog but that I'd need to leave her for a couple hours. Two hours and 20 minutes later she had simply shampooed my little 4 pound chihuahua mix--I asked her how much longer it would be, and was told it'd be another 45 minutes before she could get around to finishing the job. I had to leave with my wet ungroomed dog because 3 hours was too long of a wait when I wasn't the person who had put down the incorrect time. Really poor management. Grooming area is cramped and messy. I would never do business with this slipshod place again. Unprofessional poor customer service and schedule management is inexcusable. It was too late for me to get any refund from ******* since request for refund must be made within 3 days of purchase.

Desired Settlement: Make a grooming appointment that is not changed without consulting with me with a different technician for finishing the grooming--I would shampoo my dog just before bringing her in to trim coat and nails as described in the voucher I prepaid with *******.

Business Response:

Business states that they have contacted  *******. After discussing the matter, ******* has decided to refund  the customer directly. Business completely disagrees with the statements made by the consumer and admits no fault in the matter. It is unfortunate this customer feels the shop is undersized. In actuality, it is very large and open creating a stress free environment for the pets and their owners they service. The business tries its best to meet the needs of all its customers but in this case that was not possible. Business believes that it is best for both parties to part ways as it is apparent that the customer needs were not met to her satisfaction. Additionally, we would like to state that there is a reason the shop has been voted top 20 customer pick for best grooming by KCRA A List. The business prides itself in the service it provides and makes every effort to meet every customer's needs. The business has been accredited with the BBB for over 10 years  and this is the first complaint it has received in that time. Business would like to state that their reputation speaks for itself and their customers have approved of their exceptional services.

Consumer Response:  
Thanks for forwarding the response from Debras Dog House. I will contact ******* about the refund as suggested. It might be noteworthy that in 2 years I have completed 95 individual transactions on ******* for various goods and services. I have never experienced such ineptitude with any of the providers from whom I received services. Hopefully this was an aberration in the conduct of their business. I appreciate your effort.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Debra's Dog House
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)