Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Home Oxygen Company, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 523-0202 Fax: (888) 499-0202 View Additional Phone Numbers 4301 N Star Way, Modesto, CA 95356 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Home Oxygen Company, LLC offers medical equipment, and supply services. 

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Home Oxygen Company, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 2009 Business started: 09/04/2007 in CA Business incorporated 09/04/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Todd Usher, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Todd Usher, Vice President
Business Category

Oxygen Therapy Equipment Medical Equipment & Supplies Oxygen Producing Equipment

Products & Services

Home Oxygen Company, LLC provides an assortment of home medical equipment.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Home Oxygen Company, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    4049 N Freeway Blvd

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 920-0202


    4301 N Star Way

    Modesto, CA 95356 (209) 523-0202


    PO Box 578173

    Modesto, CA 95357


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 14 April 2014, I contacted Home Oxygen Company, LLC to find out the status of my mothers order for an oxygen mask. When I spoke to Willie, customer service rep, she informed me that according to the records my mother was fitted on 4 April 2014 for an oxygen mask. Their rep, *****, left a mask and submitted an order for pillows. When I asked about company policy with regards to returning customer phone calls, I was told that *******, my mothers case worker, had been out sick. When I stated my mother was told that she was either on another line with a customer, on vacation or has left for the day; I was than patched through to *******. ******* informed me that she was only out for a day and she had gotten back logged. My mothers order was placed on 9 April and was being shipped today. My concern is that both I and my mothers social worker has called the company today and were told two different things with regards to the required oxygen mask. So far, this company has had an employee, who unlawfully duped my mother along with several other seniors out of money. She still doesnt have the oxygen mask required to get oxygen to her brain and alleviate the strain on her heart. If they would take the time to explain to my mother exactly where they are in the process it would alleviate the stress my mother is currently under going. I have a medical power of attorney, as well as a durable power of attorney to handle her affairs.

Desired Settlement: The appropriate oxygen mask to be sent immediately to my mother. Refund of the $20 that was taken (a copy of the receipt was provided to the company).

Business Response:

****** ***** – We are unclear on who the beneficiary is that received poor customer service as it was not provided. We have tried to make contact with the person filing the complaint with the phone number provided and are unable to make live contact, therefore unable to attempt to resolve the complaint made.  


Business Response: After attempting several times to contact the daughter of our customer, we were unsuccessful due to the voicemail being unable to accept new messages.  We then emailed to make contact; we were advised that no solution we provided would be accepted.  We have reached an impasse.

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/2/14 my daughter and husband went to home oxygen to replace two oxygen tanks for me, one was broken and the other to small. My O2 sats drop very low when I'm up and require my settings at 5 liters. My daughter was told that they did not have any equipment at their current facility and would not be able to exchange any of my tanks (which leaves me with one good tank) since they had already moved all their equipment to the new facility. My daughter asked if she could drive to the new facility to make the exchange and she was told no and that someone would call in a couple of days to schedule a delivery. They were also supposed to deliver a new concentrator about a month ago since it had stopped working and nothing has been done, no phone call or delivery of new equipment. I need this equipment to live as all humans need oxygen to live. We have been treated very rudely everytime we call or enter their facility as if we are bothering them for a service we pay for. This is unacceptable and I need it resolved yesterday.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of my concentrator and tanks asap

Business Response: Business states that on 10/14/2014 patient received her requested equipment exchange. At this point business believes all current issues have been resolved as contact was made with patient's physician's office ,as well as patient's daughter, to address concerns. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Home Oxygen Company, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart