Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roseville Van & Storage Inc.

Phone: (916) 349-1119 Fax: (916) 349-1122 View Additional Phone Numbers 7337 Roseville Rd, Sacramento, CA 95842 http://www.rsvlmoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roseville Van & Storage Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Roseville Van & Storage Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roseville Van & Storage Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2004 Business started: 07/23/2004 in CA Business incorporated 06/23/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Public Utilities Commission- CPUC
505 Van Ness Ave Rm 4300, San Francisco CA 94102
Phone Number: (800) 649-7570
The number is 0189919.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nathan Fuller, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathan Fuller, President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers Moving Sales Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Trucking Seniors Moving & Delivery Services

Service Area
Sacramento Ca, Roseville, Rocklin, Folsom, El Dorado, Fair Oaks, Orangevale, Carmichael, Antelope, Auburn, Elk Grove, Woodland, Davis, and Lodi. 


Alternate Business Names
Senior Moving Services
Products & Services

Roseville Van & Storage Inc offers moving and storage services.


Additional Locations

  • 7337 Roseville Rd

    Sacramento, CA 95842 (888) 782-2166

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a quote from RVS for about $900. We spent the entire weekend packaging up all of our things and moving them into a select few rooms. The morning of the move, we emailed the Moving Coordinator very detailed instructions on what was where, and what was to be packed up, as we were living with roommates. She emailed us back and thanked us, said how helpful we had been, and that they would call us with any questions. Throughout the day, I received about 14-16 calls from various members of the crew who all had conflicting information which resulted in threats that they wouldn't move our stuff, which was not going to work as we moved 2 hours away and would be stranded with 3 dogs and an empty house. After getting blamed for one of their movers being allergic to cats, (even though we didn't have a cat in the home) and for the fact that they didn't calculate out their movers overtime, we were told that our Moving Coordinator was actually going to deliver our things, and so it would be arriving quite a bit later. They were supposed to show up at 3:00pm in Chico. At 7:30pm, 2 administrators show up who don't have moving experience. We were being charged $155 an hour for 3 professional movers and a truck, but they repeatedly apologized, said they would make it up to us. To start off they forgot the key to the truck 2 hours away, so had to go buy bolt cutters at night in Chico. Although we appreciated them stepping up to the plate, we were awfully surprised, as were they, when they opened the truck and our stuff was scattered around and placed in no particular order. They admitted their crew was angry when packaging it, and that they had never seen stuff packaged so horribly. We tried to be understanding. We helped them unload until 2:30am. Our stuff was shattered, broken, dented, etc. When unpacking the boxes, our stuff was thrashed. Cubes of butter in with glasses, clothes, it is a disaster and 2 weeks later we are still sorting through the mess. We got hit with an almost $2,500 bill.

Desired Settlement: We would like a complete refund and $2,600 in compensation for our time and resources having to undo the damage they did to not only our things, but to fight them to get treated fairly. We tried to talk it over with the owner, and he reimbursed us very little and we are still spending hours each night trying to scrub food out of our clothes, find medications, unpack boxes, etc. This has been a nightmare and the worst few weeks of our lives.

Business Response:

Roseville Van submitted a bid to move items per original inventory to ***** ******** on 4/15/16 for $1265.00 . Customer agreed to this amount and move was set for 4/18/16 with crew arrival time 8-9am. 

At approx. 8 am on 4/18/16 we received a call to change the start time to a couple of hours later than originally agreed. It was agreed to start move later at 1030-11am. During this delay an email was sent by customer to our office which attempted to clarify what they wanted moved and where the items were staged. When moving crew arrived they found out that customer was not present and were confused about the information in the email. As well, they realized the customer was not ready as they had stated and packing of boxes was going to be necessary to complete the move (customer was to complete all packing per original price quote). ***** ******** was contacted and informed of the situation and informed that packing would be an additional charge. He agreed to pay the extra for packing and the crew hung up and began the work. After packing for about 2 hours the crew realized that the day was getting away from them quickly and informed the office that they would not finish packing and loading the shipment until approximately 5pm. This was concerning as they still had to driver to Chico, deliver the shipment and drive back home which would have put them over the allotted hours they can legally drive/work in 1 day per California Law.  *** (the salesman) called ***** again and attempted to work out a plan to deliver the next day to stay in compliance with these laws. In conversation it was stated by ***** ******** that it would be a hardship for him to have to wait until the next day so *** volunteered to drive and deliver his shipment to the customer the same day so it could be accomplished legally. *** and 1 other office salesperson (both of which are experienced movers) took time from their personal afternoon and evening to deliver this customers shipment (something they volunteered to do so the customer could still be accommodated despite the delayed start time and extra packing the customer changed that caused the delay)

Upon arriving in Chico the delivery crew realized they had not brought the correct set of keys for the lock on the back of the truck and so had to take time to find a method to remove the lock (customer was not charged for this time)

Items were then delivered. Customer was contacted the next day for payment after a final tally was complete and a charge of 2155.75 was given to the customer as a final total. Customer paid that total at that time.

Customer contacted office later (maybe a day or 2 later?) to complain about the move, stating that a cube of butter had been packed with some linens and had begun to melt into them. Also, a bag of skittles had spilled out into a box. They also complained that items were moved that should not have been moved. In trying to sort out what they were trying to say it was realized very quickly that the email attempting to explain what was going and what was staying was either incorrect or one of

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service: moving on 11/20/15 From **** ******** ****** **** **** ** to Salvation Army 900 F St, Maryville, Ca 95901 Payment made: $485 by check No. **** on 11/20/15 to Roseville Van & Storage Prior to completion of the move. I, ***** ******** ***, am filing this complaint against Roseville Van & Storage/ North American Van lines (********** *** ****** ******) for 1. Failing to fulfill the moving contract of date of 11/20/15 by not moving a bulky heavy bed frame that was previously negotiated to be moved. 2. for deceptive documentation and itemization of the goods to be moved.The items they documented did not match the list I gave to their staff. This could be verified by my home security camera which was over the mover's truck. 3. For harassing me by his staff to pay off the fees and sign off on the disclaimers of the contract right in the middle of the move and prior to completion of the task. 4. for having an unprofessional staff mover (? *****, not sure of his name) worker who attempted to steal some of my property and when I confronted him, he threw a tantrum by throwing some of my belongings off the truck down on the ground damaging the items to be donated to Salvation Army. 5. For having hired an unprofessional staff that who smelled of alcohol on job (****** 6. For not providing big enough a truck which could fit all my items I had negotiated. 7. For unethical unprofessional deceptive behavior: The movers wasted time arguing over the amount of material/contract, calling the manager **** slowing the move intentionally. 8. for failing to resolve the matter in accordance to the contract or satisfactory manner.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for: full refund of $485 plus $1000 compensation for the abusive behavior of the movers towards me and my goods. I will donate this entire compensation amount i.e. $ 1485. To Salvation Army to prove to Mr. Fuller that I am taking this time to make this complaint not for financial interests but for teaching him and his workers right from wrong. I am asking the Better Business Bureau and the licensing agency for the moving company to look into Roseville Van $ Storage practices in pricing, documentation of the goods/ items, method of delivery of their services, conflict resolution, as well as considering drug and alcohol testing of its staff at random basis specially the drivers.

Business Response:

In response to the above complaint:

1. The customer did not make her mind up if she wanted to move the bed until after the truck was completely filled with her other items and there was no room left. We did move more than anticipated but did not charge any more than quoted. Originally we had a list of items that would fill the truck about 1/2 full but instead filled the truck.  When I spoke with customer days after the initial move I offered to take the bed to the donation site for no additional charge the next time we moved her (which was going to be just a short time later).
2. The customer gave us a small list of items over the phone of what was expected to be moved. The list grew by double on move day but she was not charged any more than quoted as they finished in the same amount of time. This is a mute point and nothing deceptive was done as she was simply not charged more than quoted.
3. Move paperwork is to be signed at the beginning of the move. The crew asked for payment when finished loading as they were not aware she was going to follow them to the donation location. Simply a misunderstanding, there was never any "harassment" nor have I heard her from her regarding this until now.
4. **** asked for an item that was being donated. Customer had earlier said he could have it (a sprayer? I believe). Upon arrival at donation she asked that all items be given to the donation site. **** acted unprofessional and was frustrated that she changed her mind and slid the item towards the end of the truck. It did drop off the back and hit the ground. The item did not break and the donation item accepted the item as donation. **** came to me the next day and admitted what he had done and apologized to me as the owner. This was an unacceptable act by my employee which is why I called her the next day after the move to apologize.  **** is not working for my company at this time.
5. All employees and drivers are subject to a pre employment drug and alcohol screening and all submit to a random drug/ alcohol program through DOT. We are in compliance and I have never had a reason to believe the employee mentioned has ever been drinking while on the job. Again, this is the first time she has mentioned anything like this to me. I talked with her at least 5-7 times after the initial move trying to resolve this along with many emails and she has never mentioned this before now.
6. The truck was big enough for everything that was initially mentioned and we even took 2 times that amount. The bed frame was not able to fit but we even offered to take it at a later date which was an option she chose not to use.
7. These calls were made because she wanted to move 2 times the amount of items that were on the list she gave us. Again, nothing unethical was done as we moved even more items and still stayed within the quote given!
8. I called customer to apologize for my employee and attempted to make right the situation by offering her an even better price for her next move she was planning to make. We quoted the next move and reduced her total pricing by $300. In addition I told her we would drop the bed frame that would not fit in the 1st move, off to donation for no additional charge. She said we were over charging her and demanded more. I told her that this was more than fair and this was our offer. She told me if she did not get what she wanted then she was going to take things further. (which is what she has done)

I feel our offer was fair and reasonable based on the occurrence. My offer was approx. 30% less than her move would normally have been. 
Again, I am sorry for the issue with the employee that reacted in an unprofessional manner and I understand the wrong. That is why I owed her the apology and felt like giving her a good discount on her next move was very fair based on all that occurred. 

Thank you,
****** ****** 


Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: Mr. ******** *esponse is filled with shameless lies. Please see attachment for details.

thanks ***** ******** ****

 

2/2/2016:

In response to Mr. Nathan ****** regarding my complaint ID of: ********

Items 1 through 6 every one of them contain a major lie.

In Item 1.  Mr. ****** claims that “the customer did not make up her mind if she wanted to move the bed until after the truck was completely full”. This defies logic, besides the inaccuracies of this statement can be verified by the following means:

* BBB to contact **** who took my order and wrote it down on the front page of order date of 11/20/15 (pink copy given to me did not capture the bed item which was written in blue pen in on its first page, it seems to me that Mr. ****** practice is to document one thing on the white page and another thing on the pink copy to the customer.). He has not provided any explanation as to why the list on pink copy has nothing to do with the items in the pictures’ showing my move items.

*Can be verified by contacting the workers: ***** and ****, **** that I emphasized at the beginning of the move that it had to be moved..

*can be verified by contacting ***** who called me the night before the move and me emphasizing to make sure they bring a big truck and gave her the reasons.

*can be verified by Mr. ****** submitting the “small list” on the white of copy of the order of 11/20/15 (I submitted the pink copy) so that to see the bed was given as order to **** who took it down and wrote it on the order sheet.

*The claim we moved the smaller items so the big one could not fit does not make any sense. Who would ask to fill the Van with small items and leave the big one behind; the small items I could have moved myself. Mr. ****** in his email of 12/3/15 to me wrote:  The truck was too full to accommodate the bed” thus admitting he did not send a big enough of a truck for my items and not the current lie that I added the largest item at the very last minute of the move. This lie is too big to fit any common sense logic.

Item 2. Mr. ****** says I gave him “a small list but the list grew double”; the “small list” included the bed and **** did not want to hear all items by name as he told me it depends on time it took not the item check list. Ask **** please if he said this or not. Again ask Mr. ****** to provide the BBB with the “small list” to verify the bed was in it and explain why the list differs from copy given to me.

Item 3 is a lie as **** demanded me to sign half way through the move not at the end of the move. This could be verified by telephone contact of BBB to *****, ****, and ****.  **** said he was told to get the check half way through the move. Also the claim that the crew were not aware that she was going to follow them to the donation location is another lie, as I repeatedly told them this.

Item 4 is a lie: I did not promise **** a pressure washer, the Salvation Army staff told me that when their staff tried to take the pressure washer out of the Van, “**** whispered under his lips so that I could not hear it” that “this one stays”.  Thus this Staff of Salvation Army can testify that ****’s intension and behavior was to keep the item in the Van without me noticing it. Some of the donation items broke as he threw the item on the ground. The Salvation Army accepted it regardless if it got any damage as the result of the throw.

Item 5. Is a lie that “this is the first time she mentions this to me” referring to ***** smelling of Alcohol and **** looking more agitated after he left the house. I told Mr. ****** these when he called to apologize for his staff behavior, I also told him I wondered if their delay to get to the Salvation Army had to with them drinking/using drugs.  I also told him of *****’s inappropriate joke about the bed. His claim that he called me at least 5-7 times is a lie, I recall only 3 phone calls and as evidenced by his email he was avoiding my calls. Ask him to provide evidence by his phone bill listings of my contact number.

Item 6. The truck was not big enough otherwise the bed would have fit.  Mr. ****** asked if he wanted me to drop if off to Salvation Army but only if I agreed to high price he was offering me, for the second move. He did not offer it as a compensation to finish his first unfulfilled deal.

In Summary Mr. ****** assumes no responsibility to this problem and his shameless lies could be verified if BBB talks to his staff mentioned here or ask for the white copy of Oder date of 11/20/15.

***** ******** ****

Business Response:

In response to the rejection:

We may disagree about what was said but there was a bed that did not get moved (that fact is not being disputed). 

As of today, if there is still a bed needing to be moved I will happily send a crew over to move it to Folsom or to donation. If the bed has already been moved I would like to give $100.00  to Mrs. *******, she can donate the money later if she would prefer. 
Regarding the attitude of my driver on move day, I have already apologized to her for his actions and the driver no longer works for me.
Mrs. *******'s rejection of our last bid for her 2nd move was her choice and she certainly was under no obligation to use our services.

Respectfully,

****** * ****** *********

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. " The offer of 100 donation I can accept and give to Salvation Army as I promised, though I don't believe it is enough. Thanks"



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Roseville Van & Storage Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)