Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

T3 Direct Marketing

Phone: (866) 731-7717 Fax: (209) 551-4488 View Additional Phone Numbers 4660 Spyres Way Ste 1, Modesto, CA 95356 http://www.t3direct.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that T3 Direct Marketing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for T3 Direct Marketing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews on T3 Direct Marketing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 21
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 21

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 2001 Business started: 01/14/2007 in CA Business started locally: 01/14/2007 Business incorporated 06/30/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Albert Dadesho, President Mrs. Susie Dadesho, Vice President Mr. Zach Downs, General Manager Mrs. Kris Gaskins, Sr. Account Executive Mr. Anthony Sims, Accounts Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Albert Dadesho, President
Business Category

Marketing Programs & Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

T3 Direct Marketing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4660 Spyres Way Ste 1

    Modesto, CA 95356 (209) 593-1140 (866) 731-7717

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Error, omission, or negligence in providing a service,Failure to provide a service,Improper documentation,Improper supervision, Malpractice,Mismanagement,Misrepresentation of facts,

Desired Settlement: I'd like to reimbursed what I have paid upfront. $2,595

Business Response:

 

Attached is our response to Case # ********. Also, Attached is the letter from our Attorney that we are sending to Mr. Nahai for his Breach of Contract with us. Please add this document to our BBB response. Please respond to this email acknowledging that you have received our response.

 

Let me know if there is anything else you need from us.

 

All the Best,

 



3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted T3 direct to set appointments with "qualified, interested, key people, decission makers" in the 401k market space. We have yet to speak with someone whom was qualified or even slightest bit interested in having us review their plan let alone have a new adviser on the plan. Two of the meetings were not with the decission maker nor even close to the person that was in that position. This has been going on for almost a year now and I would like to have my wholesalers whom have supported me in this campaign be made whole and get their monies back.Thank you in advance.***** ****

Desired Settlement: Have my wholesalers be reimbursed for the monies that they have laid out.

Consumer Response:  
Consumer states that the company and he have been in contact and they have worked through their misunderstandings and everything is resolved.

12/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired T3 to set appointments with me and an owner of company that has a 401(k) plan to introduce an annuity option to their plan. I hired T3 on about July 12, 2013 to do appointment setting for me. My first appointment was on July 23, 2013 which also coincidentally was my first problem, this should have been a sign. This company didn't even have a 401(k) in place and they set the appointment with a company that had a different name then they had told me it was. This was suppose to all be qualified and verified, which it obviously was not. This wasted almost 2 hours of my time. My next problem came on 7/30/13 when I showed up to the appointment and the person would not meet with me because they had forgotten about it and I had specifically asked T3 to call within 24-48 to remind them. This also wasted almost 2 more hours of my time. My next problem came on August 8, 2013 as the person I met with told me she could not make a decision without speaking to the owner (hence not decision maker like I was promised). The next problem came on August 15, 2013 as the person I met with again told me she could not make a decision and the owner was out of town (not decision maker again). The final problem came on August 21, 2013 when the person I met with told me they already had an annuity in their plan and were satisfied and expressly conveyed that to T3 as well, but T3's caller insisted on me meeting with them to discuss something they already had so didn't need. These last three appointments cost me anywhere from 1-2 hours each time as well $1,170. I had numerous conversations with **** ******* and explained to him what I was trying to do and I really thought he understood but he obviously does not. I stated to him that the definition of a 401(k) decision maker is someone who can make a decision regarding their 401(k) and he disagrees??? I have payed them $3,135 to date and am seeking reimbursement for the last appointments I have mentioned which totals $1,170. I think this is only fair and it DOES NOT even include the 10+ hours of time I wasted due to them not doing what they promised. I have really tried to work this out with both ******* **** and **** ******* but neither of them are helpful and/or reasonable. I even reached out by email and voicemail to the owner ****** ******* however he won't return my calls or emails. I went on ripoffreport.com (which admittedly I should have done prior to signing up with them) and there are numerous complaints stating that they are dishonest and a scam and state the same problems that I have just shared with you. They keep trying to dispute the definition of a decision maker however a person who can make a decision and doesn't need to speak to someone else is the definition. They are unreasonable and don't seem to care. I am a small business owner and I don't think it is right what they are doing. As I explained to both **** and *******, if they did what they said they would do (which they claim they did) then why would I want to cancel? I know I am not alone on this and I am a member of my local chapter and have never had a complaint and that is why I have an A+ rating. I thank you for your time and consideration and look forward to getting this resolved as well as preventing other folks from getting ripped off from T3.

Desired Settlement: $1,170 which is the cost of 3 leads at $390 each. Like I said before, this does not include my time or the $795 set up fee they charged me. This is the least I will take and is only fair, I do not want a replacement as I want nothing to do with this company and their misrepresentations.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
DBA: T3 Direct, A Multi-Channel Marketing Company Response Date: September 24, 2013 Case No: ********* **** ********* Client Name: Mr. **** ********* Case ID #: XXXXXXXX This letter is in response to a complaint filed by Mr. ********* (refer to case # above) to the Better Business Bureau. The complaint is in reference to our appointment setting services. Our services involve in generating appointments for many satisfied business professionals throughout the nation. The nature of our business is marketing and advertising. What we provide to our clients, as stated in our agreement (P.1 Sec.2), See ( EXHIBIT A), is information of a "...prospective business who has stated (in a recording) that they have decision making abilities."(in reference to our Clients product or services). We have these recordings. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. This information is known as a "lead" ("not to be construed as a guaranteed sale"" P.1 Sec 2.). Because our services are informational, we do not have ability to control outcome either from the prospect business decision maker or our clients. Some Clients want to take this information for free by a dispute and then visit the prospect and sell their products or services at a later time. The stipulations of our services are appointed within a signed contract (signed by both parties). A contract (or "service agreement) was signed with Mr. ********* on June 25, 2013 See (EXHIBIT A). Mr. ********* claims... (1) "...This company didn't even have a 401k in place and they set the appointment with a company that had a different name the they had told me it was" - T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their clients. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment.T3 Direct replaced this appointment for Mr. *********, Mr. ********* was not charged for it. (2) "This was suppose to all be qualified, and verified, which it obviously was not." - Each appointment set by T3 Direct goes through T3 Direct's Quality Assurance Department to be listened to and Approved. Each prospect is called once to set the appointment, then a second time to confirm the appointment with the prospect to verify that they still want to accept the meeting. On both of the calls the prospect is asked if they make decisions for their company. If the prospect says "no" then the appointment is classified as unqualified/denied. As stated in the paragraph above T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their company. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment. (3) "My next problem came on 7/30/13 when I showed up to the appointment and the person would not meet with me because they had forgotten about it and I had specifically asked T3 to call within 24-48 to remind them" - T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their clients. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment.T3 Direct replaced this appointment for Mr. *********, Mr. ********* was not charged for it. (4) "This also wasted almost 2 hours of my time" - T3 Direct set and confirmed appointments for Mr. *********. Mr. ********* approved a calling list for T3 Direct to set appointments on his behalf. He approved it, he was aware that some of the business' on this approved calling list may have been geographically located to where he may have significant drive time. Mr. ********* chose to sign up with T3 Direct's services. Mr. ********* chose to invest his time in this service. (5) "My next problem came on August 8, 2013 as the person I met with told me she could not make a decision without speaking to the owner (hence not decision maker like I was promised)" - Mr. ********* is referring to his appointment with ***** ********** ******* Mr. ********* submitted a replacement request for this appointment. T3 Direct followed with a QC follow up call and Denied it for replacement. T3 Direct found ***** ********** ****** to be a valid appointment. T3 Direct has the recording of the QC follow up call. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. Below is the email that T3 Direct's Accounting Department sent Mr. ********* notifying him that ***** ********** ****** appointment was denied for replacement (EXHIBIT B). We were able to complete the QC call on your replacement request for ***** ********** ****** Corp and found it to be a valid appointment. The prospect, ****** stated that she did meet with you for around 20 minutes, and you were able to present your products and services. She also stated that you did leave some information on your company, and would consider your services in the future. ****** said that she is the Controller and makes decisions for her company. We found this to be a valid appointment and cannot approve it for replacement. Mr. ********* stated that the prospect at ***** ********** ****** was not a decision maker. The prospect, ******* advised T3 Direct that she was The Controller, and made decisions for her company. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. She told T3 Direct on 3 different occasions that she was a decision maker for her company. She told T3 Direct she made decisions on the original call when the appointment was set, on the confirmation call confirming the meeting, and finally on the QC follow up call. (6) "The next problem came on August 15, 2013 as the person I met with again told me she could not make a decision and the owner was out of town (not a decision maker) again"- T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their clients. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment. Mr. ********* canceled his services before T3 Direct could complete their follow up QC call with the appointment he is referring to. Mr. ********* is referring to his appointment with ******* *********** Inc. (7) "The final problem came on August 21, 2013 when the person I met with told me that they already had an annuity in their plan and were satisfied and expressly conveyed that to T3 as well, but T3's caller insisted on me meeting with them to discuss something they already had so didn't need" Each appointment set by T3 Direct goes through T3 Direct's Quality Assurance Department to be listened to and approved. Each prospect is called once to set the appointment, then a second time to confirm the appointment with the prospect to verify that they still want to accept the meeting. On both of the calls the prospect is asked if they make decisions for their company. If the prospect says "no" then the appointment is classified as unqualified/denied. As stated in the paragraph above T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their company. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment. Mr. ********* canceled his services before T3 Direct could complete their follow up QC call with the appointment he is referring to. Mr. ********* is referring to his appointment with ***** A ****** *** Pc. (8) "I stated to him that the definition of a 401k decision maker is someone who can make a decision regarding their 401k and he disagrees???- -Per Page 1 Section 2 of the contract (EXHIBIT A), T3 Direct classifies a decision maker as... "...an employee or officer of the prospective business who has stated (in a recording) that they have decision-making abilities." T3 Direct does agree that a decision maker has the ability to make decisions for their company. If Mr. ********* can elaborate more on his statement T3 Direct can provide more information. (9) "I have payed them $3,135 to date and am seeking reimbursement for the last appointments I have mentioned which totals $1,170" Mr. ********* is requesting a refund for appointments that T3 Direct denied him for replacement. (EXHIBIT A) Pg 2 Sec. 3 "After billing all sales are final." T3 Direct does not give refunds. T3 Direct will replace any confirmed appointment that is found to be unqualified. Appointments found to be unqualified... "...will be replaced with new Appointments (No Refunds) ((EXHIBIT A) Pg 3 Sec. 13). The appointments were found to be qualified and not valid for replacement. (10) "I went on ripoffreport.com (which admittedly I should have done prior to signing up with them) and there are numerous complaints stating that they are dishonest and a scam and state the same problems that I have just shared with you"- We process thousand of transactions per month for 401k and Insurance Brokers across the nation.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I obviously don't accept this letter from ******, who refused to return my phone calls and emails prior to me filing a complaint. I can provide the same documentation stating otherwise regarding a decision maker. I am happy to get statements from those appointments stating they couldn't make a decision regarding their company's 401(k) when we met. As ****** stated, his company no longer wishes to continue a business relationship with me, but will in order to replace those bad leads, the feeling is mutually as I have stated several times. How do you think that will go??? Obviously not very well. That is not a feasible or logical solution. The only resolution is to refund the $1,170 for the three bad appointments that were clearly not as promised and we can both wash our hands from this and move on. As is evidenced with their late responses and unwillingness to provide a reasonable solution I'm afraid I need your help with dealing with T3 and being an A+ rated company myself since 2008 I truly appreciate the BBB efforts. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

Final Business Response
T3 direct verifies that each prospect we send our client to is a decision maker as it relates to the 401K plan twice before our client runs the appointment. Additionally, if there is replacement request, we contact the prospect to verify the meeting did not take place, during that call we again verify the prospect is a decision maker. As we've stated before we have these recordings and would gladly provide to the BBB at their request. After verifying their decision making ability 3 times with T3 Direct, Mr. ********* states they are not qualified decision makers. At this point, T3 Direct has no interest in an ongoing business relationship with Mr. *********, however, we're still willing to provide any replacements for appointments that do not meet the qualification defined in the agreement. If Mr. ********* would like us to evaluate any meetings specifically that he feels did not meet those terms we gladly will. Ultimately, the agreement that was signed by T3 Direct and Mr. ********* prior to the start fo the campaign has a clearly defined route as it pertains to appointments in dispute. We both (T3 Direct and Mr. *********) need to abide by those terms. T3 Direct will replace any confirmed appointment that is found to be unqualified. Appointments found to be unqualified... "will be replaced with new appointments (no refunds) ( EXHIBIT A) pg 3 sec. 13). T3 Direct can only replace unqualified appointments with new appointments. Mr. ********* cannot make up his own path to a resolution outside of the agreement guidelines. Respectfully, ****** ******* President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

21 Customer Reviews on T3 Direct Marketing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart