Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Baja Limo offers a wide range of specialized transportation including limousines, towncar service, party buses, charter buses, van transportation, and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baja Limo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Baja Limo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Baja Limo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 11, 1991 Business started: 06/01/1983 in CA Business incorporated 07/14/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Public Utilities Commission- CPUC
505 Van Ness Ave Rm 4300, San Francisco CA 94102
Phone Number: (800) 649-7570
The number is PSG0007342.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Martin, General Manager Mrs. Ann Martin, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Martin, General Manager
Business Category

Limousine Service

Alternate Business Names
Californialimousine.com Luxx Limo Sacramento Limousine

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baja Limo has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3160 Gold Valley Dr

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95742

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 19, 2015, we hired Baja Limo services to help us with a birthday celebration with transportation from Yuba City to Old Sacramento and returning back home.As we started to leave, I asked the driver about the high pitch whistling. We had a time deadline so he said he would check it. The driver stated we were the very first people to ride in this 2015 Party bus as did the person who I made the reservations with.The driver was extremely nice and tried his best from what we could tell. when he dropped us off he assured me he would take a look at it as he was AWFUL. I suffer from migraines and I explained to him that whistle would not be good to listen all the way back.No conversation could be held without shouting over the whistle. Not a fun experience or even semi-relaxing for certain. The driver said he took the bus back to the shop and clearly their was a piece of trim/insulation missing and they would have to return the bus back to the maker. there was nothing he could do to fix it. I told him that this is just not acceptable, he said he understood and told us to contact the office.I contacted the office at 8:26 am Monday morning, as they are closed over the weekend to discuss the problem where I was told the driver lied, there is no problem and we were the 4th fare and no one has any idea about the whistle. I have 12 passengers and a driver who clearly know of the whistle that wasn't faint as we couldn't even hear the music over it. The driver apologized. I contacted the driver and repeated what the office stated and he said, that we all clearly knew their was a problem with the vehicle, we all heard it, he took it to the shop it was inspected and found to be faulty. I am shocked by the arrogant attitude of this business that used to be handled so well.

Desired Settlement: I am willing to pay the $300 that was paid charged to hold it but I am not willing to pay the balance for a vehicle that clearly was not luxurious as they claim on their website and was not up to the standards. I have used them for 4 years and NEVER had a problem before. The arrogant attitude of the gentleman who said he could assist me this morning completely discount the problems and even called t. I would also like an apology. I will also be disputing with the credit card company as well.

Business Response: As a company of principal we will not be held hostage to false exaggerated statements that  damage our good name only to threaten us with internet slander or financial loss, we do not believe  ford motor company nor tiffany coach would build a vehicle  as terrible as she describes, Impeccable service in a 2016 Ford E-450 PARTY LOUNGE was rendered with no incidents therefor NO REFUND DUE Tell us why here...

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because after several phone calls in which the business owner acknowledged there was a problem and that he has fixed it but feels more of a need to claim there was nothing wrong.  There are twelve passengers for the trip that all can vouch there was a problem and the hostile attitude of this owner.. He also claimed it was because he was shocked there was a problem. Not true good business people find out what is wrong and fix it.  This owner rather threaten and be aggressive.  There is no accepting this offer. Also he has stated numerous times that he can't get any money from the manufacturer for the problem.  Again, poorly run business.


Business Response: We as a business always strive to
provide the best in service and equipment and always try to listen to our
customers concerns. We understand that not every customer will walk away happy,
you will always have unhappy clients at some point. However, when you try your
very best to listen to their concerns and it just becomes one business
slandering another business then that is when you have to deny any further
relationship with that business. This business has never acknowledged any
problem that would prevent our clients from an enjoyable day or evening event
in our new 2016 ******* Coach! This client has already stated that
she disputed all of the charges on her credit card as she plans on paying
nothing. It is now in the hands of ******** *******.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because I am not slandering. A problem existed not with your drive but with your vehicle as it isn't supposed to have a high pitch whistling sound.  Secondly I explained several times to the driver this was unacceptable who agreed and told me to call the office. I am not disputing to 300.00 deposit as I believe it was worth something but not the entire amount nor have I ever said I was disputing the entire amount.  And all I asked was to be heard by this owner who has been aggressively hostile. I wanted the problem addressed which the owner claims he called the manufacturer who gave him a video to resolve the issue so clearly there was an issue.  Something so simple for someone in hospitality industry really should have strive better to be of service.  I have been up front from the beginning of about the issue and tried to address it properly. This business still failed on customer service.

7/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Planned to use Baja Limo service for a surprise b-day party. Planned 6 weeks in advance and pre paid the week of the event. The day before the event I received a phone call from Baja claiming that they needed to run my credit card for an additional $750.00 for incidentals. (which would fall off in 7 business days) This was never explained to me nor was it mentioned on the policy I signed. They should have disclosed this during the initial conversation.

Desired Settlement: I would like Baja to disclose this information to all customers when they agree to use the service. It should also be clearly listed on the front page of the reservation form that the customer signs.Its not fair to tell someone the day before service that now you need an additional $750.00 to hold for a week.

Business Response: Baja Limo has a company policy in place that can easily be verified simply by calling and reserving a limousine.

All operators, when booking reservations, explain to every client our policy of having a credit card available for your driver.
This credit card will be authorized for incidental charges, damages, overtime and vomit fee.

See Contract   

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:   If you look at the date of the contract that Baja Limo attached you'll see that it is dated 6-14-2014, the day of the event which proves my point.  Now look at the contract that I signed (see attached) dated 5-14-14 one month in advance, and you will see NO mention of an extra $750.00 to be charged to my card, even if on a temporary basis.   They sprung this extra charge on me one day before the event. 

Business Response: The following is our current company policy and procedures for all clients when making a reservation and receiving a confirmation.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  I dont know why we keep going back and forth. I presented the document that I signed on 5-14 which was a month before the event.  Any other document that Baja sends is irrelevant because it was never presented to me. (Unless they can provide a signed copy dated in May)   I have stated my complaint and nothing has changed.  This should be logged as a formal complaint as I have provided proof to back my claim.  Actually Baja Limo has provided proof as well because the only thing they could produce with my signature that referenced the $750.00 deposit was dated 6-14-14, which was the day of the event.  (I booked my event on 5-14-14)   I'll attach it again though if it helps.

 
 

Consumer Response: I have provided proof that Baja Limo did not in fact inform me that my credit card would be charged an additional $750.00 until a day before the event.  Baja has submitted a signed form (dated 6-14-14 the day of the event)  and I have provided the copy I did in fact also sign dated 5-14-14 (a month before the event with no mention of the $750.00)   I am not asking for a penny back from them. All I am asking is that a formal complaint is logged and that going forward Baja informs their customers of this charge at the time of booking. This is a reasonable request.

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This was the worst experience I had. I paid $378 for a limo for my sons senior prom on 4/12/2014. he was not picked up at the set time which was 2:45pm. After 2:55pm I called and was told that there was an accident and that there were no other drivers for my son. The accident per **** was on Howe and Fulton. If this was the case how would the driver still been on time if I stayed in Antelope, CA. The driver would have been late regardless. However, he informed me that they can have a driver at the photography site where my son and his friends were going to take pictures at 5:30pm. This meant I had to drive my son from Antelope to Citrus Heights to pick up his date , then from Citrus Heights, CA to downtown where he was taking pictures with the rest of his friends. The driver arrived at 5:30PM and my sons prom was at 6:00PM. I am so upset and thought that their customer service would return the amount to my card, but they have not. I was told by **** this morning they are charging me a transfer fee of $178.50.... this is crazy and I will never use their services again. He was very rude and asked me if I was a detective since I was asking questions and revealing holes in his story. My sons senior night was terrible and I wish they would just to the right thing.

Desired Settlement: I would like all my funds returned to me ASAP

Business Response: Company states that the consumer will not be charged anything.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Baja Limo
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart