Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jacquie's Mediation & Legal Document Assistance Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jacquie's Mediation & Legal Document Assistance Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 1992 Business started: 05/01/1985 in CA Business started locally: 05/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

County Clerk Recorder - Sacramento
600 8th Street, Sacramento CA 95814
Phone Number: (916) 874-6334
The number is 2002-03.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Jacqueline Vacher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jacqueline Vacher, Owner
Business Category

Legal Document Assistance Mediation Services Legal Information Services

Hours of Operation
M: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Jacquie's Para-Legal & Mediation Services
Products & Services

Jacquie's Mediation & Legal Document Assistance Services offers mediation & legal document assistance.

Additional Locations

  • 901 H St Ste 106

    Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 804-4727 (916) 442-3753


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August of 2014 my wife enlisted the assistance of Jacquies Mediation for divorce proceedings. On September 3rd, 2014 my wife gave her a check for $1,600.00 that I wrote and signed for both of us.The check was cashed on September 5th, 2014 and we did meet with Jacquie on separate occasions. During these early meetings Jacquie provided copies of court filings.Jacquie's time expired on 2/28/2015 as lawyers were brought in at my wife's request.I asked Jacquie for a detailed recap in March of what she did on our behalf for the $1,600.00 we paid her. As I believe we are entilted to a full recap of what transpired from Septemebr 3rd, 2014 to Febraury 28th, 2015.She declined at that time by saying that my wife was her client and not me. But when I met with Jacquie for the first time in late August/early September she explained that she was also representing me in this case.I emailed her on 5/10/2015 again asking for a detailed recap of service performed (Which would include all filings, phone calls,etc)for the $1,600.00. In the email I explained that if I did not have the detailed recap in my hands by Friday 5/15/2015 close of business.I would complain to the BBB, Call Kurtis of CBS TV, Consumer Affairs and Paralegal Licensing Agency.I gave her the option of faxing it to me as well as mailing it to me.The reason for this request is I think Jacquie has participated in some unethical business pratices and I want to review exactly what she did in writing, not verbally. This would include everything done on my wife's behalf as well as mine.Today Monday May 11th I spoke to Jacquie on the phone and she once again denied my request and said if I email her again or call her she was going to call the police.I'm sure this is not a good business practice and I do not believe I'm asking for anything out of the ordinary.In my line of work you always have to have documenation in written from.I would expect the same for legal matters too.Thank youRick Salmon

Desired Settlement: Depending on written detailed recap from Jacquie I am requested a refund in some amount. As my contention is that she only filed paperwork and sat back and did nothing. I'm the one that initiated most of the phone calls with her and my wife and book meetings with Jacquie. It's almost like if I would have not stayed on top of this Jacquie would have certainly had no communication with my wife or myself. Additionally she does not returned emails as requested either.

Consumer Response:

Please find orignal contact 3 pages and a copy of my check front and back that Jacquie cashed on 9/5/2014.

I believe page 2, # 7 defines what Im looking for and not has been provided thus far.

Thank you

**** ******

**** * *********

Business Response: Mrs. ****** hired me to assist her and work with Mr. ****** so long as he cooperated as per our Contract and documents filed with the Court, all copies of which had been given to Mr. ******.  I have been advised by counsel not to respond this moment as I am very, very upset that Mr. ****** continues to barge into my office uninvited and bully me as he has and continues to do to Mrs. ****** (who had to move out of state and hire an attorney to stop his harassment) and his children.  I have been advised that Mr.****** is bi-polar, an alcoholic and wife and child beater (and works for a winery).  Mrs. ****** was beaten when she came to me.  I will reply next week.  This file is about 2 inches thick.
Jacqueline Vacher

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because;

When my wife and I agreeded to enlist Jacquie's services it was for both of us. I wrote and signed the check for $1,600.00 with the belief I was a cilient too. When I met with Jacquie she explained to me that she had my interest too, which in my mind says I'm her cilient as well. Maybe that is where the disconnect is?

I have never barged into her office, bullied or harassed Jacquie. I always called her for an appointment.
She was the one that encourage me to keep in contact with her and my wife to get this completed.

Although I do have copies of court papers, I wanted to know excatly what Jacquie did on my behalf.
I have no record she emailed my wife or called her to expedite this process.

Additionally I have not harassed my wife, she was not beaten when she first met with Jacquie, my kids are 27 and 23 and I have never beaten them and they still reside in my home.

My wife moved to Washington and quit her job on her accord to be with another man. She was not forced out as Jacquie contents.

I am not bi-polar, not an alcoholic, not a wife or child beater, I have never been arrrested or charged with domsetic violence.

The police have never been called to  our home for a domestic violence call and I work for a company that supplies wine,beer and spirits.

My job is in the beer division and I have not had much wine or spirits in over three years. I do have a beer from time to time, but not daily as Jacquie would suggest.

Now if Jacquie will talk to me without screaming harassament I may reconsider this complaint, I just want some answers.
Another option may be if all of us meet at the BBB offices to discuss. I'm open to your suggestions.

Thank you
**** ******.

Business Response: Company states: Any of my e-mails are confidential. He is not my client and he has an attorney so I am not able to speak with him.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jacquie's Mediation & Legal Document Assistance Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)