Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Capital Landscape Management, Inc.

Phone: (916) 652-3736 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1138, Rocklin, CA 95677 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Capital-Landscape-Management/167729849905925


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capital Landscape Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capital Landscape Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Landscape Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 2004 Business started: 06/27/2002 in CA Business started locally: 06/27/2002 Business incorporated 06/27/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00822757.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Miller, RMO Mr. George Grim, Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Miller, RMO
Business Category

Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers Landscape Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Capital Landscape Management
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1138

    Rocklin, CA 95677 (916) 652-3736 (916) 797-1144

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In trying to resolve an overwatering issue in the midst of the California drought, I contacted Capital Landscape Management after my HOA management informed me that they control the irrigation schedule for our neighborhood. I personally observe the aftermath of sprinklers most mornings when the water agency limits outdoor watering to two days per week. The HOA also claims to have separately contacted this company to investigate the reports of overwatering, and while I saw a CLM representative checking the irrigation the next day, the overwatering persists. When I contacted CLM to inquire about this issue, their representative informed me that they can only change the watering schedule with instructions from the HOA management despite water rations and their waste of massive amounts of water to irrigate the lawns of 120+ homes. He also refused to give me the name or business phone number of the individual managing our property, saying that residents are not allowed to know that information. So they will not change the irrigation schedule based on good-faith reports of concerned residents (or mandates from the water agency), and they also will not allow said residents to speak directly with the account manager. I am troubled by the lack of transparency, the water waste, and the red tape in correcting this urgent situation. My only other option is to report them to the water agency since complaining through my HOA as they recommend has not produced results.

Desired Settlement: I would like Capital Landscape Management to be more proactive about ensuring their irrigation complies with local and state water rations. I would also like them to be more responsive to individuals living in the HOA communities they serve, not just property management. CLM should improve transparency to allow these residents to speak directly with the individual in charge of their property instead of indirectly through management that may or may not be acting ethically.

Consumer Response:  
Consumer states that the business has contacted her directly and the complaint issues have been resolved.

Business Response:

In regards to the complaint received about over watering.

I have not received any complaints from the HOA or management about over watering or any complaints from the water district recently. I have received some concerns about run off but that was a very long time ago and those concerns were addressed back then.

We are watering within the allowed days and times set by the water district. Also we have applied products on the lawns that retain water and allow us to water less and still keep the lawns green and alive during the drought so it may appear that we are irrigating more than we really are by the way the lawns look. Also we have currently reviewed our water use with the water district and we are showing substantial reductions in use much more than the percentage set by the district and we are in good standing with them.


I am under contract with the homeowners association so I am not allowed to take any direction from residents or homeowners. All my direction must come from property management or the Home owners association. If I were to make changes or take direction from a resident and not the Homeowners Association or its authorized property management I would be in breech of my maintenance contract.

Please make sure you contact the property management company and give them the exact location of this concern. They will give that information to me and then I am obligated to respond to them at that time.

Sorry for your frustration but I can assure you it has not been brought to my attention until now.

Sincerely Capital Landscape Management Inc