This business is not BBB accredited.

Westside Landscape & Concrete

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 862-3908 Fax: (209) 862-3608 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 335, Crows Landing, CA 95313 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.westsidelandscape.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Westside Landscape & Concrete include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Westside Landscape & Concrete
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 02, 2007 Business started: 09/23/2003 Business started locally: 09/23/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00825160.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Armando Garcia, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Armando Garcia, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Concrete Contractors Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Tips for Hiring a Tree Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    27107 State Highway 33

    Newman, CA 95360

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 335

    Crows Landing, CA 95313

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is *** ******. I have a fence in front of my yard and the company moved my sprinklers. I paid for all of that. The sprinklers line is broke. I called them 4 times and they don't call back. I tried to get someone else to fix it, but he said it is under the cement and he could not not fix it, so I called the company again, but haven't heard from them. I called you this morning and I was told to send a letter and put copy's of the invoice. My phone number is ************ Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I tried to get someone else to fix it, but he said it is under the cement and he could not not fix it, so I called the company again, but haven't heard from them.

Consumer Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for responding to my Complain with Westside Landscape. My Neighbor called them, I don't know what he said, but the next day they came out and fixed it on 6-28-2016. Thank you so way much

 

*** *****

 

 

 

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Westside Landscape & Concrete
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)