Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lavish Gardens Landscape

Phone: (916) 435-9736 4970 Rocklin Rd Ste 400, Rocklin, CA 95677

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Creative Landscape Designs
Quality Decorative Concrete
Custom Masonry
Relaxing Water Features and Ponds
Proper Planting for Exposures and Aesthetics
Decorative Concrete Pavers
Custom BBQ's and Outdoor Kitchens for Entertaining and Cooking
Outdoor Accent Lighting Systems
Custom Fireplaces and Fire Pits
Many Varieties of Retaining and Sitting Walls
Professional Drainage and Irrigation Systems
Fencing and Woodwork
Putting Greens and Artificial Turf

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lavish Gardens Landscape meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lavish Gardens Landscape
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2008 in CA Business incorporated 09/15/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00913458.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael Cole, President & CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Cole, President & CEO
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Concrete Contractors Concrete - Custom Mason Contractors Patio Cover

Alternate Business Names
Lavish Enterprises Incorporated
Products & Services

Lavish Gardens Landscape offers landscape design, construction & maintenance.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 4970 Rocklin Rd Ste 400

    Rocklin, CA 95677


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lavish Gardens landscaped my front yard. I paid approximately $10k for a days worth of work. The only two things I requested was low maintenance and no weeds. The project was completed I a single day just over a month ago. It took a few weeks to get them out on my first concern of not completing the bark. The other concern I brought up to them is that the entire yard is being over run by weeds. The weeds came with the top soil. All of my neighbors landscaped the same way and have none of the issues I am having. They said they came out and sprayed it but the only thing that has died is one of the plants they put it. They keep telling me they are going to take care of it, including replacing they plant but they have been unresponsive and never show up when they say they will.

Desired Settlement: Deliver the product that they committed to. Replace the plant that died. Remove all of the weeds out of the yard and put preventative measures in place. I understand there will be an occasional weed here and there but what's happened to my new yard is clearly a result of their negligence.

Business Response:


I was unaware that there was an issue with this client. I have since emailed him and we are in process of figuring out a solution for his weed issue. We of course are going to replace his plant that died as well. He never called the office to let us know he had an issue. Otherwise it would be on our warranty log, which all items are discussed at our weekly staff meeting. We do this just so everyone is held accountable and things don't slip through the cracks. When we finish a project we send out paperwork that asks clients to call the office if they have any concerns or issues. People still call supervisors and they get busy and forget. This is how these things happen. We also left a voicemail message for the client yesterday.


Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Well its not at all entirely accurate. He is leaving out that the constant communication that I had with the project manager about my displeasure. I have the text messages saved to show the communication of my concerns. The fact that he did nothing to address them is no fault of my own. I also sent their feedback through the mail (though they probably didn't get it prior to my bbb complaint) and left feedback on yelp prior to filing the complaint. I received an email from them today to which I called them and left a voice mail a few hours ago. The tone of the business response implies that I didn't address my concern appropriately and I don't feel its my responsibility to know their org chart and invest my personal time hoping to find someone to take my concern seriously. They are now engaged in resolving my issue and have since removed the weeds. I am waiting to here back on the replacement of the plant and what preventative measure are being take to prevent them from just growing back.

Business Response: I did not mean for it to sound like this was your fault whatsoever. It's 100 percent the supervisors responsibility to tell the office if they receive calls as well. I was just trying to explain that we have the log just for this reason. It must have been said wrong. I received your return call and I will be calling shortly. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lavish Gardens Landscape
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)