Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gove Landscape Construction

Phone: (916) 801-1035 5000 Beechwood Ct, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 http://govelandscaping.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gove Landscape Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Gove Landscape Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gove Landscape Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 19, 2013 Business started: 12/20/2011 in CA Business started locally: 12/20/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00968606.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Randy Gove, Owner Ms. Alicia Gove, Administration
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Gove, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gove Landscape Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5000 Beechwood Ct

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 (916) 801-1035

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid ***** for a landscape plan. He has provided no plan and no refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund $1,300 for non-performance and non-delivery of the product.

Business Response:

I have finished my conversation with Mr ******* and he is agreeable to a refund of 1050.00. 

We charged him for the time we have in the project for a total of 250.00. 

Sending him a check today for 1050.00.

We have done nothing wrong and I would like to make sure that my records at the BBB reflect that. 

Sincerely 

*****
Gove Landscape construction 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

***** **** has not given me a refund.


Business Response:

I made contact with ***** ******** and he advised me that he received the check yesterday.
Plz confirm that we have resolved this reasonably. 
Thx 
***** 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Project is incomplete (items to be completed: water fountain install, gas line hook up, purchase and install of grass). Project has flaws (crack in concrete and dying plants that are covered for a year). Concrete along the side of the house is shorter than the design plan. Contractor does not answer or return phone calls or messages. Currently project is 7 weeks past estimated completion date and no work has been done in a month.

Desired Settlement: Completion of project, fixing of the crack in the concrete, replacement of dying plants, and refund of money for shortage of concrete.

Business Response: Business apologizes for the delay in completion and for the lack of communication. As of today business believes all concerns have been properly addressed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Gove Landscape Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart