Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Delta Construction & Landscape

Phone: (916) 417-2458 ,, Elk Grove, CA 95758 http://www.deltaconcreteandlandscape.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Delta Construction & Landscape offers concrete and landscaping services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Delta Construction & Landscape meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Delta Construction & Landscape include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Delta Construction & Landscape
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 1995 Business started: 09/21/1993 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00677375.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Hai Nguyen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hai Nguyen, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers Sod & Sodding Service Patio & Deck Builders Patio Design Fountains - Garden, Display Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair Contractors - Retaining Wall

Alternate Business Names
Delta Landscaping
Products & Services

Delta Construction & Landscape provides licensed concrete contractor and licensed landscape contractor.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delta Construction and Landscape was hired to install deck for my pool. The work began on 6/13/16, concrete poured 6/15/16. $500 cash was paid. He came unprepared, missing parts needed for the inspection. I had to buy these myself. Numerous mistakes were found in the pour. Only 1 of 4 steps was installed correctly. Steps sag and slope downward to the point where you must be careful not to trip. They are different heights and uneven. Break lines are not straight and have many voids and crumbly sections. The deck has several places where foam form pieces were pressed into the surface of the deck creating crumbly areas. Concrete around the spa recedes down to the top of the tile and holds the red tape used to install the plastic edging. Several bright green spray paint marks are on the pool deck edge from marking the foam breaks. Paint is also on my BBQ. Where rock is installed in the deck there is crumbly cement. The decorative rocks are covered in cement rendering them ugly instead of a nice decoration. Forms were set bad so corners have indentations from adjoining boards. My new hose was cemented over and had to be jackhammered out. I left my drill on the side yard, after they were done pouring it was gone. I asked the owner to fix mistakes on 6/16/16. He said he could deduct money for the steps and said the other stuff is normal. I said to fix the steps and he replied "what do you want me to do?" He did say he would fix the voids. I told him I wanted it all fixed and he should start the 17th. He pulled forms for a few hours and did not begin to fix any errors. He returned on 6/18/16 to begin some repairs. When he saw that I wanted all mistakes fixed he said he would have to come back in August. I said moving me to the end of his schedule to fix mistakes he made is unreasonable. He was unwilling to come earlier. He had 3 back to back days to work on mistakes, but only pulled the forms and tried to delay repairs for 1.5 months. I had to demand a receipt $500 paid. He did not want to give it me.

Desired Settlement: The owner had 3 days he came to the site and did not do repairs. He tried to delay, said many of the errors are normal and asked "what do you want me to do?" when I told him to fix the steps. He did not show he knows how to make the fixes. I do not trust him to make repairs. I would like to hire another company to make the repairs. The owner did offer a deduction, but did not say an amount. The deduction should be for repairs and sealant that was in the estimate and was not completed.

Business Response:

Here The detail about the job concrete pool deck.

The home owner ( **** *****)  was hired me (*** ******) from Delta Construction

And Landscape to do concrete stamp pool deck and Drainage.

The Proposal starting date was on June 7 2016 and will be completed date June 13 2016.

But the home owner said the tile people was not be done on that date.

Then I (*** ******) was re-schedule to do the work was on June 13 to June 18 2016.

On Monday June 13 we came 5 guys to do the work from 8:am to 5:pm, June 14 we start 8:am to

8:20pm for  4 guys , June 15 we start 6:30am to 3:30pm for 7 guys , June 17 we came back to remove the form out.  And June 18 we start 9:30 am 3 guys to clean up everything , power pressure wash  and touch up necessary from concrete pool deck and seal concrete . By that time  The owner was  asking the step was not correct and Sagging down. I said that the steps from pool deck  was 5.5” to 6” is normal  but the owner wants correct and fix it. And I said  I will to demolition the steps and re-pour concrete each section of the steps .There was only 4 steps  But I will to schedule to do that From last week July and first week in August will be done by that time. Due to I have to take a vacation on first  week of July But the owner was not acceptable about schedule to redo the work .And the owner was  told me your guys pack  equipments  and get out .  I said ok get out guys .When We was moved equipments  out  by that time He (**** *****) was steal my 5 gallon wet look sealer for concrete deck. I said that  the sealer is belong to me you can’t do that . And He was asking a receipt For $500 he was paid me. And I was written a receipt for him I was received $500 from him (**** *****) and He gave back 5gallon sealer to me . By that time we left the job site.  On June 15 He (**** *****) asked me about His tape and his drill was lost I said that Let me ask my guys. They said that they did not see his drill for last 3 days neither me Only his tape my guys was used

Couple hours and was place at same spot at BBQ counter.

The Job was $8595 for pool deck and drainage.

I was received $500 from him only.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

*** ******

Business Response: Business states that their bond company has already dealt with the matter. Bond company went ahead and issued the necessary payments to the appropriate parties.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I recently received a payment of $9,787.76 from the bond company for the cost to repair work done by Delta Construction and Landscape.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Delta Construction & Landscape
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)