Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Arreola's Complete Landscape Service

Phone: (916) 387-6777 8671 Morrison Creek Dr Ste 100, Sacramento, CA 95828 http://arreolaslandscape.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arreola's Complete Landscape Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Arreola's Complete Landscape Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arreola's Complete Landscape Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2008 Business started: 02/04/2005 in CA Business incorporated 03/17/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 854066.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00758334.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Humberto Arreola, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Humberto Arreola, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Tree Service - Transplant Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Lawn & Tree Care Lawn Installation Service

Alternate Business Names
Arreola's Complete Landscape Service Inc.
Products & Services

Arreola's Completed Landscape Service specializes in complete lawn care design, maintenance, tree service, for residential and commercial consumers.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Tips for Hiring a Tree Service

Additional Locations

  • 8671 Morrison Creek Dr Ste 100

    Sacramento, CA 95828 (916) 387-6777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 28, 2016 I was in my apartment when I heard the sound of a leaf blower outside. I looked over my balcony and saw a lanscaper blowing grass and dirt into the street and onto my (brand new) vehicle. I rushed to get dressed so that I could go downstairs to move to a different street. As I was dressing I glanced back outside and saw the landscaper deliberately blowing my vehicle with his leaf blower; I am assuming it was an attempt to remove the dust and dirt from my car. Because I park my car on the street directly in front of my patio and not inside of the complex it took me about 2 minutes to walk over there (I later explained to the Arreola's receptionist that I cannot park my new vehicle in my stall because the landscapers are not careful when they work). When I arrived at my car I saw that the landscaper was still blowing my car with the leaf blower. Because of the noise coming from the machine I gestured for him to stop as I walked to the driver side to get in. With the machine still going he gestured to the dirt on my car and then back to the leaf blower. I am assuming he was trying to communicate that he wanted to continue blowing the dirt off of my car. I shook my head no and went to park on the opposite side of the street behind us. I immediately called the property manager of my complex and was able to get the name and number of the landscaping company. After taking pictures of my car I called Arreola's and explained what had happened. The receptionist seemed to be concerned and said she'd forward the complaint to the supervisor. July 29th I called back and spoke to a different receptionist. She said that she wasnt aware of the complaint and took down my information again. After not hearing back from a supervisor at Arreola's I called again on 8/1/16 and spoke to the original receptionist. She seemed alarmed that no one had gotten back to me and said she would speak with the owner directly about the matter. No one ever called.

Desired Settlement: On 8/1 I explained that all I wanted was a car wash and the days that the lanscapers would be onsite to avoid this proplem in the future. I stated that I use my car for work and that it is important it stays clean. I had just washed my car and had to wash it again, which was more money out of my pocket. I called Arreola's back on 8/11 and asked why no one had called back. She asked to take down my information for a fourth time. I declined and she wished me luck on filing a complaint.

Business Response: We have sent a check for $20 for Sheena to have her car washed 2 times, we apologized over the phone. Information was given to our receptionist and office manager that is how we were able to send the check. Our office staff do not wish luck on filing claim we always try to find a solution, the resident wished to file a police report stating on another website harassment we said if they felt that our employees had harassed them they had a right to file a police report and that we would speak to our employees that were on site. The delay for response was agreed to be unacceptable and we again apologize. The resident was advised which days that the property would be serviced the service day has never changed. We urge our employees to be careful to not cause damage of any type on the properties we service. Again we do apologize.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arreola's Complete Landscape Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)