Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

William Construction

Phone: (916) 320-8883 5509 Ballantine St Ste 1, Sacramento, CA 95826

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


My interest in construction began while I was working for a moulding company as a teenager. I was fascinated by the way architectural moulding could define the character of a room by highlighting its details. Since then, I have developed multiple skills that enable me to design and build various types of projects such as kitchens, baths, tentative improvement, and complete renovations. I can visualize many different types of projects from start to finish.
As a team, we communicate closely with our clients to ensure customer satisfaction. We focus on one project at a time so that we could devote all our attention to the details that are required to complete it. Therefore, we are confident that we can complete any project regardless of its size or budget.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that William Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on William Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2007 in CA Business started locally: 12/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00907901.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. William Chang, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Chang, Owner
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Buildings - Concrete Carpet & Rug Repair Contractors - General Drywall Contractors Home Improvements - Additions Mason Contractors Patio Cover Skylights Construction & Remodeling Services Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Sheet Metal Work Cabinets Doors Fans - Household Fans - Attic Windows Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Custom Framing Water Damage Restoration Home Inspection Service Tile & Grout Cleaning

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Hiring a Professional to Inspect a Property Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

William Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5509 Ballantine St Ste 1

    Sacramento, CA 95826 (916) 320-8883


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on William Construction
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart