Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Sharif 's Jewelers

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 927-0542 Fax: (916) 927-4635 View Additional Phone Numbers 1338 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825 http://www.sharifjewelers.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sharif 's Jewelers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sharif 's Jewelers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 1991 Business started: 03/19/1993 in CA Business started locally: 03/19/1993 Business incorporated 03/19/1993 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mahmoud Sharif, President Mr. Hazem Sharif, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mahmoud Sharif, President
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Sharif Financial Corporation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1338 Howe Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95825

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    341 Iron Point Rd Ste B

    Folsom, CA 95630

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a diamond from this company. I decided that it was not of my liking and asked for an exchange. They misled me by telling me this was an interest free purchase, and would exchange my diamond for a better suitable product at the same cost. After several months of waiting for the company to deliver a suitable exchange, they told me it would be 11 thousand dollars more. After getting the run around for several months about my exchange, and having the setting, also purchased from them, fracture after only one month, I finally decided to give up and return the diamond. They told me it had been too long for a refund even though it was they who kept putting me off for all those months pushing me out of the return window. They then told me that they would only credit my account three quarters of the purchase price in order for them to recover the sales "fees". They told me that the finance process actually cost 17.9% which was, in fact, part of the final sale price. They also, asked for me to pay an amount that actually covered the sales tax they had to pay to the state. I have been so emotionally depressed, from all the hassle and from being scammed out of 22 thousand dollars, I've been forced to seek professional psychiatric help.

Desired Settlement: I would like this matter to be resolved by returning their diamond and by receiving a complete refund of all money spent on their product.

Consumer Response:

Dear Bbb,
By the grace of God, this company was able to resolve my issue and confirmed that. I would like to please retract my complaint. Please call me for instructions. Like I said before, this has contributed to my severe depression and is documented by my doctor.  Thank you kindly. 
****** ******** 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sharif 's Jewelers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)