Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ornamental Iron Outlet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ornamental Iron Outlet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1979 in CA Business incorporated 01/15/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00940568.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Pam Eveleth, Vice President Mr. Mark Eveleth, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pam Eveleth, Vice President
Business Category

Iron Work Contractor - Ornamental Iron Fence Contractors Gates Screens - Security Door

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Showroom Hours: Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:00pm
Service Area
Serving Sacramento area cities such as Roseville, Rocklin, Granite Bay, Citrus Heights, Folsom, El Dorado Hills, Rancho Cordova, Rancho Murieta, Cameron Park, Auburn, Shingle Springs, Elk Grove, Stockton, Fairfield, Vacaville, Carmichael, Davis, Dixon, Elk Grove, Fair Oaks, Folsom, Galt, Lodi and Loomis
Alternate Business Names
Sacramento Valley Ornamental Iron Outlet, Inc.
Products & Services

Ornamental Iron Outlet, Inc. specialize in custom wrought iron gates, wrought iron fencing, wrought iron railings.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ornamental Iron Outlet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes


To whomever it may concern:

after waiting months and months for our order to be filled. They have failed to complete the job. December 8th installation was scheduled. Brought gates fir the perimeter of house.. No post caps, gated don't lock or stay closed.. We had to put a cord to tie the doors to post to keep closed. Brought a entrance gate fir the front of the house which was not ordered by us. Now they tell us that the gate we ordered is no longer available. This was a special custom gate to begin with not a standard gate Security door didn't fit either. All we want done from this company is to finish installing the perimeter gated, locks, caps on post and spot pain where it is beginning to show signs of rust. 

We will have a reliable company to make the rest if the iron works that we need in a reasonable amount of time and complete completion of of the order we place with them. This company is terrible for service and really does not care to keep their customer HAPPY. 

Desired Settlement: All we want done from this company is to finish installing the perimeter gated, locks, caps on post and spot pain where it is beginning to show signs of rust. 

Business Response:

Our team at Ornamental Iron Outlet is dedicated to the satisfaction of all of our customers and we support them 100%. They, in turn, strive for excellence, at all times. That said, this is our response in summary:

Our consultant met with this customer and they provided a photo of a gate that they wanted. Our consultant explained that the materials used to make that particular gate are now obsolete, but would create a similar design using different material.  Both husband and wife agreed. The project was sold on 9/3/15.  We then proceeded with custom fabrication.  Once the posts were custom fabricated and custom powder coated  they were “set”  (10/2/2015) to determine correct measurements.  He then created a very detailed, time consuming shop drawing and sent it to them on 10/7/2015 for approval.  It was initialed and returned to us.  We then had the order submitted (10/13/2015) and the gate custom built to the agreed upon specifications, and custom powder coated same. All of this was done and scheduled during our busy season and that of our powder coater.  On the day of scheduled installation, the wife told our installers they did not want the gate as it did not match the original photo of the gate they wanted.

Our consultant immediately called and spoke with the husband who did remember the initial conversation about the materials being obsolete.  We did; out of good faith;  change the pickets to “twisted” and re-manufactured the gate at no extra charge and at our expense,  and approved by the husband yet she (the wife) again refused.

There was another issue with the wing panel at the driveway gate and whether it was to be biased, tapered, or straight.  At the initial appointment, they chose “continuous”, or straight.  When our installers arrived, she informed them she wanted it biased; with the tall end away from the gate. Our “initialed”  shop drawings clearly shows the panel being level and matching the gate.  We do have both the gate and panel complete in our shop, ready to be powder coated. We are holding off on powder coating pending “both” customer approvals.

We have incurred much extra expense trying to please this customer and are still willing to complete the project per the change order approved by the husband, if all are in agreement.

They may call me at any time, contact information is below.


*** *******

*** *******

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

What they are telling you is incorrect. We were not notified about the gate pattern being discontinued. We picked in from the display in their shop. When they came to install I noticed that wasn’t what was ordered. They didn’t call us and make a change with us they took upon theirselves to change a custom order.  Also I ordered a security door which I couldn’t use because I don’t have any word around my front door entrance. They told me I could keep the door in my garage $1,700.00 and I going to put it in my garage. Makes a lot of sense. On the day gates being installed they couldn’t put caps in post & locks in gates. We had to wait 3 months for them to return to do that. My husband called last week 3 times & was placed on hold no answer. All my gates are 6 feet they made one side 3 feet. We ordered 6 ft for all sides. They left us a ½ can of spray paint to do touch ups. Paint expired in 2015 pointed that out to the installers. We want them to finish the side gate so that we can be done with company. I know now to be buyer be ware! With this company.



******* *******

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

Still waiting in the completion of side gate. Since my first communication with the BBB. The company hasn't made any attempt to get in touch with us regarding the side gate. Rest of their work from them is showing rust. Powder coating should not rest in a matter of months. A customer is charged in addition to request preparation of painting a gate for this. We were charged for this coating for our gate work from them.

We would like this matter to be addressed for completion of correction to rest of gate. This poor quality of work we have received from them.

I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone due to how my project from them was handled of completion.

This has been going on for many months now. This was supposed to take 6 weeks not 7 months still not completed.

Business Response: We have scheduled the consumer for installation for the 11th. This should be resolved consumer has scheduled for install and we are just waiting for that date. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ornamental Iron Outlet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart