Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


EZ Publishing, Inc. offers internet technology solutions services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EZ Publishing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EZ Publishing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1998 in CA Business incorporated 09/09/1999 in DE
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dan Forootan, President Mr. Robert Rodriguez, Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Forootan, President
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Internet Marketing Services E-Mail Marketing Web Design

Products & Services

EZ Publishing, Inc. specializes in web hosting including small business online services, email marketing and custom web development.

Additional Locations

  • 1215 21st St Ste B

    Sacramento, CA 95811

  • 980 9th St Fl 16

    Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 326-5407 (888) 390-1235


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a senior executive at the ********** ******* ****** and recently been receiving an increased rate of spam emails. They are addressed to a position I finished 18 months ago. I have not opted into any emails and these are totally unsolicited. I have treied to contact the business but their online portal (conveniently) does not process my email thus I cannot register my request or complaint.

Desired Settlement: I request the business complies with ********** Law and my request. I want confirmation all databases, information sources or data repositories that have my email address or other information are purged. This should not only be of their owned assets but any and all third party assets as well. I request confirmation that this has been done. My expectation is an immediate timeframe. I would also suggest they revisit any other *********** domain or email alias. No more marketing contact forwith

Business Response: *********

I apologize for the delayed response.  I can confirm that the nature of our service involves users setting up their own email address databases and mailing out to their opt-in subscribers.  We strictly enforce that subscribers who request are permanently removed, but it sounds like there was an error/oversight in the process with this complaint.  I'd like to research this further and take action against the user who continues to email Mr. ***** and will follow up with our engineering staff to ensure his data is purged from the users database.

Would Mr. ***** be able to provide any additional details about the person who mailed them (email headers or a copy of any of the messages they received)?  Given the high volume of data we store, it may be difficult to identify his sender without additional details.  Please let me know and I will follow up accordingly.  Please feel free to reach me directly at the number listed below if you'd like to chat about this in greater detail over the phone.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and the next steps acceptable.

Please note the business response did not allow me to see the full details in your portal thus I do not know what the contact details are to respond to with the information requested.

I do not consider the matter closed at this time.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EZ Publishing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)