This business is not BBB accredited.

OWMM Tech Support of USA, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (855) 273-6263 View Additional Phone Numbers 340 Lyman Cir, Sacramento, CA 95835

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for OWMM Tech Support of USA, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of consumer complainants. Consumers generally allege that they sign-up for long term tech-support contracts, but are unable to reach the company by telephone or email when services are required. Complainants allege that when they speak to technicians, they believe they are speaking directly to the original manufacturers because the technicians make no efforts to clarify that they are a third party. Additional allegations indicate that when consumers allow technicians remote access  to their computers, files and documents are removed or copied without their consent.

We wrote the business on August 25, 2014, September 04, 2014, and September 10, 2014, requesting the company provide to us steps that it is taking to eliminate the underlying cause of complaints, if any. As of today, we have not received a reply to our correspondence.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on OWMM Tech Support of USA, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 22, 2013 Business started: 01/03/2012 Business started locally: 01/03/2012 Business incorporated 01/03/2012 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Imtiaz Ahmad, Corp Agent Mr. Prashant Bhatnagar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Imtiaz Ahmad, Corp Agent
Principal: Mr. Prashant Bhatnagar, Owner
Business Category

Information Technology Services

Alternate Business Names
Oxygen for Windows and Mac Machines
Products & Services

This company offers online technical support.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

OWMM Tech Support of USA, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    340 Lyman Cir

    Sacramento, CA 95835 (855) 273-6263


    4700 Northgate Blvd Ste 157

    Sacramento, CA 95834 (916) 604-9629


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business called four times in one day, representing themselves as Windows certified tech support, and demanding that we log onto their website immediately. When asked what assurances they could give or what certificate of authenticity they had to prove them as not "scammers", caller said, "Ma'am, you've got to be kidding me." I asked to speak to supervisor; when he got on, just kept insisting that I log onto their website, could not/would not answer my questions. When he said I wouldn't get any messages from Windows, because they "just can't handle that many messages, that's why they run their problems through our server", I hung up on them and began this report. Very high pressure sales with no verification of actual authority to act on behalf of Windows.

Desired Settlement: The business should not call or contact us in any way.

Business Response:

***** *** ******** , Firstly I am really sorry that you received a call, but you did the good thing by hanging up on them as we at OWMM doesn't have a policy or means to call back a customer till the time the customer request for. Also would like to request if you can please share the number you received the call from.



Customer Service OWMM


8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 22, 2015, a warning screen that looked like it was from ********* came up on my computer, telling me that my computer may be compromised and that I needed to call the number on the screen ASAP to fix it. When I called, the company which I thought was *********, told me that I needed my computer "cleaned" and that they would connect me directly to APPLE tech support. I agreed to pay the $200 and gave them my credit card information. Almost, immediately afterwards, I felt like it was scam but it was too late to stop the charge. I shut down my computer anc called the company, OWMM, and asked for a refund since I did not want their "cleaning service" and they had falsely represented themselves to me. The manager I spoke to, **** ***** (probably not his real name) told me that they would refund my credit card but that it would take 10-14 days to post. It has been over a month since the incident and I have still not received my refund despite numerous phone calls and promises by OWMM that I would be refunded. I did not receive any service from OWMM and feel that they lied to me by misrepresenting themselves. To add insult to injury, I was assessed a foreign transaction fee of $4 because OWMM HQ is in India and they use a service from the UK for their transactions. They make it seem like they have offices in the US (Sacremento, CA), but I think this is a false address.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $200 refund ASAP (I will forego the $4 foreign transaction fee). Because I did not receive any product or service from OWMM, I feel like they stole my money and I was scammed.

8/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company locked up my computer so I could not use it and computer was telling me my compute was about to crash and I should call this Number for help to fix the problem. I did so and was as to pay $250.00 for a year of service from them. My computer was unlocked and they installed their program. I received a call from **** and I told them what happened and was afraid I had been scammed. They checked my system and told me I did not need this and I had been scammed.Call company but could not get lady to understand what I was talking about.

Desired Settlement: This service to be cancelled and a refund

Business Response: Ma'am,


This email is in the reference of the mail that we have received
from your end. We would like to inform you that it is not our number that
reflected on your screen and also we are an independent technical support
company providing technical support to a large customer base as we deal with a lot
of customers on daily basis. We do not understand how you got our company reference
but as you said that you have taken service from our company so we would go
ahead and refund the amount that you have paid as goodwill gesture as for us
customer's satisfaction is foremost priority and we do regret for any
inconvenience faced by you.

OWMM Service Team



5/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: While using the internet on my Macbook, I received a spam popup alerting me to the possibility of malware on my computer, from website Having seen these types of messages before, I clicked "OK" or "Cancel" to close it. I cannot remember which one I hit, but the message did not disappear; instead, an identical one popped up in its place. I closed that window, but then another popped open; I repeated the process many times, and you can see where this is going: my computer was useless until I restarted it, as the spam messages prevented any normal use. One of the messages that kept popping up incessantly and not disappearing was one offering technical support. The number that kept popping up on my computer was ###-###-####, apparently attached to OWMM- Oxygen for Windows and Mac Machines (I say apparently because this number is nowhere to be found on their website: I called the number and spoke with a **** ******, who was not helpful, and then I spoke with a "supervisor" whose name was either ***** or **** (I think he said ***** at the beginning of the conversation and **** at the end; perhaps his name is ***** **** or **** *****). I was not at all happy because the first representative had (alarmingly, to me) asked for remote access to my computer, which was not needed to address my question: why was their tech support number attached to spam malware? Neither person was at all helpful, and finally the "supervisor" hung up on me. I attempted to call back, but my call was not answered, and I believe I was deliberately ignored because the music playing while on hold was suddenly stopped and the line was silent.I want to know why a technical support number (not the main one listed on their webpage) for OWMM was embedded in spam malware that prevented standard use of my computer, or I want to know why that spam popup recommended I call ###-###-####. Surreptitious advertising for OWMM, or I am misinterpreting

Desired Settlement: I am not seeking any compensation for this, but I want to be assured companies will not attempt this tactic, if it is indeed true. If this "advertising" is indeed what OWMM has been doing, then ideally every person who received this message/warning would be identified as part of a class action lawsuit. If any of this is true, and it certainly may not be, then the company must pay a substantial enough amount to deter any others from attempting to pad their bottom lines in this way in the future.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the recommendation of Apple Computer, I entered into a one-year support contract with this company at a prepaid cost of $299.99. The contract began on July23, 2013. I've learned that this company is now out of business after trying to reach them today by telephone.Apple has said they have no responsibility on the matter of the unused contract amount.I do not know if OWMM has filed bankruptcy, or if they just walked away.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for the unused time left in this contract--approximately 7 mos.

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: their phone no.'s do not work, i can't get a hold of them months ago, i paid for a year of tech support. they were great in the beginning. but lately, none of their numbers work, i can't get a hold of them. have i been scammed?

Desired Settlement: just that i can get tech support from them.

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They say support is available by phone, but I haven't been able to contact them for weeks. I paid for a one year contract. Product_Or_Service: One year contract

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for Would like to get Macintosh support

12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: the telephone has been disconnected, the email attempts don't show a company. I used them once and it seemed to work, but I have no way of contacting I paid for premium service by credit card. don't have the purchase date. have they gone out of business or doing business under another name?

Desired Settlement: I want my money back

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to contact for tech support I have been calling to get tech support that I paid for and no one answers the phone. I contracted with them in April of 2013 for one year of service. It was very difficult to get in contact with them by phone previously. I noticed that they no longer have a web site and the phone calls aren't answered. I did get satisfactory service from them before when I could finally get in contact with them.

Desired Settlement: If they are no longer in business, I would like the remainder of my contract refunded.

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initially obtained OWMM service to remedy problems on my MAC computer. Charged $349.99 for a promise of 1yr. service by cust. relat. person, ******* Spoke with an agent tech. who charged me $349.99 for a service contract up to 3 months on 8/16/13. The problem was corrected on my computer following my acceptance of our agreement to procure OWMM Tech Support! On 10/9/13, I experienced additional problems with my computer and asked, "what happens now, and what if I have additional problems beyond the 3 month period. Do I have to pay a large amount of money once again.?" I was directed to a customer relations person, ********** who assured me I won't need to worry and she would allow the contract to be honored up to Oct 14, 2014. I was happy to hear that promise. Now! I'm experiencing another problem, tried to reach OWMM via phone and both telephone numbers are not in service? The company appears to be very unreliable and in my opinion, they stole my money by not living up to their agreement.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund of my money. If the company does not live up to the contract and they haven't, then I am entitled to a full refund of my money.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: on sep 5th I called about a Email problem I was having on my computer. They fixed the problem bu the problem reacured approx 2 weeks later They charged me 99.99 I whould like to get my money back I have several times tryed to call them on this matter butt they will not answer my calls

Desired Settlement: I just wont my money back bottom line

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: OWMM support charged me $699.99 to access my computer and solve my problem. The problem is not solved and they will not answer their phones or email. On 8/23/2013 I lost all my photos from my hard drive. I call mac customer support and was somehow connect to OWMM. I was panicked and they offered to solve my problem. I trusted them and paid $699.99 for them to protect my mac computers with their virus software and to "clean them up". My computer has a virus problem now and so their efforts were ineffective and they are not responding to any of their phone numbers or their email. I checked them with the BBB before I paid the money and they were an accredited company, so I trusted them and now I feel totally scammed.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund of $699.99.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My contract with OwMM is still valid form purchase 8/19/13 for 90 days. I cannot reach this company via phone or their email from their site. I was referred by a Canon Printer rep on 8/19/13 when they thought i needed apple support. I was charged 299.99 on my credit card by OWMM oxygen for windows and mac machines for 90 days of unlimited computer tech support 24/7 as of 8/19/13. They took over my computer from their site and resolved my issue. Then I called about a week later with another issue and again my problem was resolved. Last week on 10/29 and 30 I attempted to call the number they gave me 1-855-662 1083. It rang 2 times then silence for over a minute so I hung up and called again and got a busy signal then third try a recording this number is not in service. I went to the web site and noticed a different number and dialed 1-855-669-6966 and again rang 2 times then silence, second attempt busy, third attempt not in service. I tried twice to send a service request via their email and both times I got the warning "Failed to send." so now that I've tried to contact them after 5 days with no success, I am wondering if they are no longer in service. I have time on my contract. Apple believes they may have created a problem with my iphone because of the way they set up my mail server. Please BBB let me know if this company is still in service and if they have complaints for not honoring their service contracts. I want to be reimbursed 299.99 since they did not honor my contract.

Desired Settlement: 299.99 for not honoring my contract for 90 days of unlimited tech support 24/7.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Subscribed to this service Jan, 2013. Am now not able to contact this company. I paid $300 to this company Jan., 2013. In Oct., 2013, attempted to contact them by telephone and email. Was unable to reach them and got no response to numerous messages. Appears they have "disappeared".

Desired Settlement: $300

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on OWMM Tech Support of USA, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart