Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CE Showroom, Inc.

Phone: (800) 890-8166 1106 Tinker Rd Ste 190, Rocklin, CA 95765 http://www.ceshowroom.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CE Showroom, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for CE Showroom, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CE Showroom, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2013 Business started: 05/24/2010 in CA Business incorporated 05/08/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Reza D. Moodi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reza D. Moodi, Owner
Business Category

Home Electronics Computers - Dealers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CE Showroom, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1106 Tinker Rd Ste 190

    Rocklin, CA 95765

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company advertised the item Powerbait Rainbow Salmon a pack of 6 for $12 dollars. I ordered 4 packs which totaled to $24 dollars...... We received the packages with just 2 baites in each box. I called the same day I received it to inform them that we received an incomplete order... They advised me that the advertisement for that item was incorrect... They then told me they would honor the advertising displayed and would ship the item overnight a few hours later they removed the item from the ..... It has now been over a week and have not received anything. I called back and asked where it was and of course they did not ship it. The "manager" sated that it was scheduled for 2nd day delivery which therefore would mean I should have received it a couple of day after. Completely unprofessional. Manager is in no position to have that tittle. Legal actions should be taken for false advertisement which I have proof of. When I told him of the advertising being removed he said that he had no control that Amazon did it, but when I told him that I did not what so ever contact Amazon about the issue he froze... I caught him in a lie...... Something should and better be done about this company and my items!!!!!

Desired Settlement: This business needs to be discontinued as it is unprofessional. That manager should be replaced for lying and false advertising

Business Response:

Hi, 

We received two orders from Mr. ***** ** Fimbres II for the total of 24 unit "BGTSRB2 NAT GLTR TRT BAIT S EGG RNBOW A". on 07/18/2016 Customer informed us that he had received 4 units instead. We arrange for another 20 units to be shipped on 07/27/2016 via UPS Second Day Air. The tracking number of 1Z6730970291401442 indicates that it was delivered at 3:30 pm their local time on the same day this claim was opened. 

Please feel free to contact us, if more information needed. 

Thank you

CE Showroom

************


    10/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
    X

    Additional Notes

    Complaint: I called this company sold me software Maps for my HDS ******** that they told me would work on my system. I received them and but they are not compatible with my system. I called back and they told me to call ******** directly and I did. ******** said they would not work with my first generation HDS 10. I called CES back and they said sorry it is software and it is not returnable even though I only bought it because they assured me it would work with my system.

    Desired Settlement: I would like to return the product and get the correct product or have a refund issued.

    Business Response: Hi, 



    Please see the attached documents and the link below to our
    return policy.



    **********************************************



    Like everybody else in this business, we do have a 30-Day
    return policy and everybody has restrictions on returning digital media
    products such as software and movies.

    Here at CE Showroom, customer service is our
    first priority, However, As supporting documents indicate, order was placed on
    08/06/2015 and was shipped the same day. It was delivered via USPS on
    08/10/2015. The first time this customer contacted us on 09/25/2015 telling us
    that this software did not work on his unit. We explained that software and
    media are not returnable. However, we could have made an exception, if had
    notified us when he had received it 45 days ago. We purchase this products from
    Distributors which have the same return policy.

    Conclusion:

    Customer contacted us 45 days after he had
    received the product and it is a software. No one accepts return on software
    and media. If this customer had contacted us in a timely manner we could have
    bent the rules a little and accept the return. Unfortunately, the vendor we
    purchase this product from is not going to take it back from us either and no
    one is going to buy a used software.  The
    best way to handle this is to work with Manufacturer directly to see if they
    can make an exception.

    Please feel free to contact us, if more
    information needed.

     

    Thank you,

    ****** *****

    Consumer Response: As with most consumers we don't record or tape conversations for purchases.  We rely on the company to reputable and stand behind what they tell the consumer.  I was told before I purchased this product that it worked on all HDS ******** units and this was not accurate.  When a called on 9/25/15 and spoke with **** he told me the same thing.  I also called on 10/01/2015 the lady I spoke with read the exact same statement from her computer that this product works with all HDS ******** units.  So they gave me false information twice because ******** technical support says it does not work with all HDS units and mine is one it does not work with.  All they need to do is look at the description of the product in their system and they can see they provided me with incorrect information and I bought this product based on their information. 

    Business Response: Hi, 

    As we mentioned before and explained to Mr. ****** *ver the phone, the unit is a software which is not returnable and on top of that, customer contacted us 45 days after he had received the product. However, there is always a way to fix problems and we recommended customer to contact ******** directly. I knew that they would take care of situations like this. It seems like Mr. ****** was not able to get his message across. Therefore, I called ******** myself and they are going to take care of him. They opened a case/incident. The incident number is ***********  All Mr. ****** needs to do is to send the unit back to the address below and they will send him the one which is compatible with his unit. The address is: 

    ****** **** ********** **** * *** * *** ***** *** ****** ** *****
    Mr. ****** is welcome to contact us anytime if there is any problem resolving this issue with Lowrance. 

    Best regards, 

    **** *****

    10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
    X

    Additional Notes

    Complaint: I placed an order with CE Showroom on August 10thfor Vtech Tl86109 2-Line Corded/Cordless With Itad Item Number 330797834086The seller shipped the phone with USPS Priority Mail. To this day I have not received the item yet. I have filed several complaints with the company, and with **** and ******, and the company has refused to properly rectify any of these issues. I have filed a formal complaint with the United States Postal Service with regards to the package they sent with Tracking Number ************* The US Postal Service has no record of where my package is, and they have been unable to locate my package for the last 2 weeks. I have also filed a formal complaint and investigation with USPS which has gone unanswered, and CE Showroom has refused to follow up.I have filed a formal investigation with the Israel Postal Service as well as the Israel Customs Authority as both organizations have no record of this parcel with the above referenced tracking number.The seller has been very abusive, unprofessional and unhelpful. The company has been unable to properly resolve these issues for Item Not Delivered, and has conveniently ignored all requests from ****, ****** and the US Postal Service, and the Israel Postal Service and Customs Authority.Its alarming to see how this company has an A Rating with the Better Business Bureau. You should read their **** Feedback profile, they have received hundreds of complaints and negative feedback from other buyers regarding Horrible Customer Service, Item Not Delivered, and refusal to issue a refund on NON DELIVERY items.CC: **** Corporate Offices****** Corporate OfficesCalifornia State Attorney Generals OfficeCalifornia Dept of Consumer Affairs

    Desired Settlement: I would the Company to immediately issue a full refund for the full purchase price in the amount of $179.57

    Business Response: To whom it may concern, 

     
    Sorry for the late reply. I was out of my office in last 15 days. This customer had left a negative feedback and opened a case on ***** against us for not receiving his package. As you see on the attached e-mail from ****, he lost the case and **** removed his unfair negative feedback on 09/02/2014. Then, he decided to file a complaint on BBB. The attached USPS tracking screen shot taken today shows that the package is still sitting in Israel custom department and customer is refusing to pick it up. We did everything we could to take care of him. However, there was nothing else we could do for him, if he did not want to pay the taxes and duties to pick up the package from Israel custom. As you see, this customer has been recognized by **** as being wrong on his claim and he is desperately trying to use any tool possible to force us issue a refund while he is refusing to pick up his package. Please do not allow them to abuse Better Business Bureau service to pursue their unfair requests. Also, feed free to contact me at ###-###-#### or via e-mail, if more information needed. 
     
    Thank you, 
     
    **** *****
    CE Showroom

    Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

     
    I filed an appeal with ****,  and it was closed in my favor due to hundreds of other buyer complaints for item not delivered,  and since the item still has not been delivered to me.  

    Business Response: Hi, 

     
    As you saw on our last respond. the case was closed against this customer and his feedback was removed on ****. He continued bugging **** and better business BBB to get his refund and claim the package for free. He did everything he could to force us issue a refund before claiming his package from Israel customs. It seems like he finally was able to force **** to issue a courtesy refund while they had already closed the case against him. As you see on the attached screen shot of the tracking number, he went ahead and claim the package after receiving the refund on 09/22/2014.. What he did was nothing less than theft. 
     
    We are a strong seller on **** and as you see on the attached screen shot, are positive rating is at 99.1%. His claim of us having hundreds of claims for items not received is big lie. Please do not allow abusers like him use the your services to steal products from online sellers. 
     
    Thank you
     
    CE Showroom
     

    Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

    the sellers are abusive,  and the package still has not been delivered
    the decision **** has made to refund the purchase is valid,  and is final.


    Customer Review(s)

    The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

    Customer Reviews Summary

    1 Customer Review on CE Showroom, Inc.
    Positive Experience (0 reviews)
    Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
    Fusion Chart
    Fusion Chart