Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Service Champions

Phone: (916) 623-4843 Fax: (916) 415-0687 View Additional Phone Numbers 4430 Yankee Hill Rd # 100, Rocklin, CA 95677 http://www.servicechampions.net


Click for BBB Rating on Service Champions

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Service Champions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Service Champions. BBB of the Golden Gate & Northern California has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Service Champions.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 17, 2006 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/24/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 817040.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Sturgeon, General Manager Mr. Kevin Comerford, Owner Cookie Silva, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Sturgeon, General Manager
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor

Alternate Business Names
On-Time Air Conditioning & Heating, Inc.
Products & Services

Service Champions provides full service heating and air conditioning services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

  • 4430 Yankee Hill Rd # 100

    Rocklin, CA 95677 (916) 623-4843

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I originally signed contract 10-20-09, my a/c unit was one year old and still under Amana warranty. I was assured by service Champions that they would honor the Amanda warranty. Yet on 12-11-12 I was charged for parts still under warranty. When I asked tech why, he said Amana would not take back the part or honor warranty. I called Amana directly and they assured me all parts are covered for ten years. On last service report, after I told tech a/c 5 years old, he put down 6, confirmed by Amana.

Desired Settlement: I want refund at least for parts. Total 160.00. Also, their contract w/ me stated: "If you are not 100% satisfied with out people, service or repair, you do not pay". I have had to reschedule appointments, ect. I want full refund of 179.00 12/11/12 + 288 7/5/12= $467

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Our service manager spoke with the client on the phone and explained our warranty policies. We agreed that the client would have owe our company no payment and there would be no service performed.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I explained to the warranty to the service manager, not the other way around. He apologized. I accepted the apology. Even though I feel they owe me additional money in the way of a refund, I am willing to let this go so as not to have anything further to do with Service Champions.

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for their club membership for 1 year which I will pay on quarterly basis. I paid my 1st quarterly payment and my service is due this coming May. Since I am cancelling my contract since I cannot afford it anymore, they will not give me the service for May stating that I have to be on the contract for one year. They did not tell me that but was only told I can cancel anytime upon my discretion. I would like to get the service I deserve since I already paid for it. Their customer service office is only very accommodating when they are trying to get your business but once you are in, the people in the administration office handling the accounts are not the nicest. I would rate their internal customer service zero. Product_Or_Service: Service Contract on Heating/Airconditioning Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I'd like to get my scheduled service for May.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Okay, I have gotten to the bottom of this. It looks as if this client also posted a review on Yelp on 3/4/13, we contacted her immediately after and resolved the issue for her by setting up a complete tune up visit (which she wanted) for 5/11/13. Not sure why the client didn't let you know that when you contacted her on 3/18. We are going to honor the visit and take care of her. I will get back to you (if you'd like), after we perform the visit on 5/11. See attached the service ticket scheduled for future service. Thank you!