Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Royal Breeze Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 596-1560 Fax: (916) 363-1329 View Additional Phone Numbers 3609 Bradshaw Rd Ste H312, Sacramento, CA 95827 http://www.royalbreezeair.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Heating and AC repair service, maintenance, new HVAC and furnace repair


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Royal Breeze Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Royal Breeze Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Royal Breeze Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2004 Business started: 07/28/2003 in CA Business started locally: 07/28/2003 Business incorporated 09/04/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 856850.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Brown, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Brown, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Method(s) of Payment
We Accept Major Credit Cards
Alternate Business Names
Royal Breeze Heating & Cooling Service
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Royal Breeze Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3609 Bradshaw Rd Ste H312

    Sacramento, CA 95827 (916) 519-8600 (916) 596-1560

  • 9175 Kiefer Blvd Ste 201

    Sacramento, CA 95826 (916) 369-8358

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The owner ***** and a tech came out on June 22nd to service our AC unit. Within 2 weeks of the service our AC stopped working. On July 3rd, another tech came out to look at the unit. He said whoever serviced it added too much Freon and it froze some of the pipes. We told ***** what his tech told us and he denies overfilling it. Needless to say, a $59 service turned into a $1146 repair. I'm certain that since the Freon was overfilled it overcharged the unit and it had to work overtime; that's what caused the motherboard and blower to go out in the furnace. Plus our AC bill went from $197 to $405 after they serviced it; which is a clear indication they did overfill the Freon. I know their mistake caused the issues with our unit.On July 7th the AC stopped working again so ***** came out on July 8th. He said there was a door that was not closed properly on the furnace that caused it to not work.So far the AC is working again. We'll see.

Desired Settlement: I know that their mistake cost us almost $1200. At this point, I think they should give us our money back. I'll pay for the service but I think Royal Breeze should be held responsible for the $1146 it took to fix our furnace.

Business Response:  I have written a detailed response in my last email correspondence with the customer explained exactly what happened there was never any refrigerant added to their system to begin with the technician that was said to have told the customer that we added Freon I talked to and he said he never stated that he said there may have been refrigerant added and you guys have must of missed understood him we never added any refrigerant to your system  your system was only checks for refrigerant No refrigerant was added it to your system.  This is clearly a case of the customer not wanting to pay for the services because of the expense that they  occurred I will again redirect the customer to the previous response from Royalbreeze if you have any further questions feel free to contact me but as it stands now the system is working has been repaired and is currently under warranty The customer has paid for the services and there is no further balance due

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: The tech is not being truthful.  I can tell you exactly where my husband and I were standing in our house when he told us that it had been overfilled.  I have no problem paying for expenses that are necessary.  That's not what this is about.  This is about dealing with a business that is not being honest.  If your tech is telling you he never told us that, then I would really think about who is working for you.  He has lied to you to save his own hide. 

I do hope that we never need to call in on the warranty and that the system continues to work.  You, as well as your employees are dishonest.  I don't know how you've been in business as long as you have.      


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Royal Breeze Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart