Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Environmental Heating & Air Solutions

Phone: (916) 800-8866 Fax: (916) 742-5776 View Additional Phone Numbers 8417 Washington Blvd Ste 170, Roseville, CA 95678

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Environmental Heating & Air Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Environmental Heating & Air Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2011 Business started: 09/21/2010 in CA Business incorporated 10/05/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 958237.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Matthew Evans, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Evans, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Environmental Heating and Air Solutions, Inc.
Products & Services

Environmental Heating & Air Solutions is a full service company providing HVAC and mechanical services to residential and commercial customers.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

  • 8417 Washington Blvd Ste 170

    Roseville, CA 95678 (916) 780-4328 (916) 800-8866


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June the 28th I called the company and told them I need a service for my Air Conditioning. They sent one of their employee by the name ******. He came around 4pm. At the time he showed up my AC was working. He look at the house electrical panel he took one of the wire out put some grease and put it back. He went the electrical panel from the AC changed a fuse and the AC start working. After 10 minutes he took the fuse out to check out something and when he put it back the AC didn"t work. He told me that the compressor is dead and I need to replace it. I asked him how much would cost me, he said around $9,000.00. I said wow that is a lot of money. I start to worry because I m running a care home and I have 6 elderly in my house. He saw the elderly in my house. He told me he can install a new AC unit by tomorrow and he offer me 3 options. The prices starts from the $20,000.00 to $14,000.00. I told him I don't have that kind of money. He insisted that they can finance it. I told him I called him to fix my AC not to sell me their product. He told me he is talking to the owner to see what they can do for me. In the end he said that unless i buy one or their AC unit they can't help me. I told him when you came my AC was working now is not. All I need is to make it like it was. He said I can't do nothing. He charged me about $90.00 for the service and he left. I called a another AC repair man he try to start the AC but was not working. He went to the electircal panel and he saw ****** let the wire loose. He fixed that and changed the condenser. it cost me $150.00 in total and AC is working perfect. This company I believe is scamming people to buy their product. Is not fair what they did to me. I called them to fix my AC not to sell their AC systems. They have no consideration that I have in my house 6 elderly and the temperature in my house was getting to 85 degree. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund back and this company should be investigated for scamming people like me. I would like to have my $90.00 back plus $500.00 for the time I spent to run to **** ***** to buy a AC unit to cool the house down. The other repair man spend only 20 minutes to spent to fix the problem. He took from my time 2 hours to convince me to buy their products. In total i would like $390.00 from this company. Thank you

Business Response: Mr. ****** had called our office that evening saying his AC did not work and the fuse kept blowing. All of our techs were either booked on other calls or had gone home for the day bc they had already worked over 12 hours that day. Due to the circumstances of Mr. ******’s call and elderly people being without air We called in one of our techs and asked him to go work another call bc it was an emergency from what we understood- the air was NOT  working and he needed assistance. Our tech arrived at their home at 6:18pm and was on the phone with me (owner) on and off through out the call. Our technician said that Mr. ****** had told him that the fuses in the 60 amp disconnect were popping along with the 50 amp breaker popping as well. Our technician pulled both wires which were aluminum and they did not have NoAlox (which is an inhibitor) and aluminum wires require NoAlox due to the wires becoming hotter than copper wires. He put NoAlox on both aluminum wires and at the breaker and at the disconnect. He noticed that the fuses that were in the disconnect were 35amp. He immediately went to his van and grabbed the correct fuses which were 50 amp (did not charge customer for fuses). He tightened all the wires, switched the breaker plug  back on, plugged the disconnect bar back in the disconnect.The compressor came on, but was extremely overdamping (35RLA-25RLA). He pulled the disconnect so that he could speak with the customer. Mr. ****** informed our tech that he had a friend in the business that was putting 35 amp fuses where it required 50 amp fuses. Our tech spoke with Mr. ****** about the options of replacing the compressor or the entire AC unit. Mr. ******’s unit was an R22 unit meaning that the compressor and Freon would not be cheap due to the phaseout happening in the next few years. Our tech quoted him prices to replace the compressor and freon, also new system options. I (the owner) told my technician to let the customer know that he could offer him an install date of the following day and that we would move the install scheduled since it was not working and there were elderly people in the home- we were trying to be as accommodating as possible.  The customer did not like the price of either option. Our tech went out to the panel and put everything back together and the customer came out very upset and accused our tech of of doing malicious actions to the AC unit. All our tech did was change out the wrong fuses with the correct fuses at no additional charge. The customer then wrote a terrible review on **** and one of my employee’s contacted them regarding their incident. The customer told my employee that he wanted his diagnostic fee back and that we were trying to take advantage of him by offering him an expensive repair or replacement and that if we did not refund his 89.00 diagnostic fee he was going to keep his bad review on ****, contact the better business bureau, and contact his friends who worked for the state. I was on the phone with my technician and I was the one telling him what to charge the guy for the appropriate unit. Our systems are ****** brand and a top-of- the line AC unit, we are by no means the cheapest company but he was more than welcome to get other bids, we were not pressuring him- we did not really have anywhere on our schedule for another install so it was and inconvenience to the company to even sell him a system and put it in next day. The customer simply did not like our price and did not want to pay the $89.00 fee which he was told about before our technician was called out. Mr. ****** was hostile to the employee that tried to reason with him and just threatened the company. There is nothing we can do to make this customer happy except give away a system and come out there for free. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: How is possible that the guy that came after them found a wire in the main electrical panel untight and it took him just 20 minutes to fix the problem. With the labor and parts it cost me about $150.00. this company is a fraud and they should not do a business in California. If they did this to me they will do it to others. It's not true that I was hostile to the repairman, I just told him that my AC was working when he came and when he left was not. He was insisting to buy their almost $20,000.00 unit when my AC just need it a parts that cost me $80.00 and I believe he knew that. 

11/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had agreed to a price with **** our Salesman and I told him I would price check him with other companies. I found an offer at $4,000 less than what Environmental Heating & Air offered, however we would have to wait a few weeks to get the unit installed. I called **** the Salesman who called **** the owner and they offered us $2,000 in a check when the install was completed. After everything was done they backed away from their offer saying they told me I needed the other offer in writing which they did not tell me at the time they made the offer.They are sticking with their lie and are not paying us the $2,000 promised.To make matter worse their is a rebate from ****** that they said would take six weeks to get, it has been nine weeks now and they just came and got a serial number they said they needed to request the rebate. Clearly they have not even started the paperwork after over eight weeks. We have an email from **** the owner where he lists all the serial numbers of the equipment on August 25th, did he hide this information from his staff? They also told us we would save over half of our **** bill, our bill did not go down at all. Lies all around.

Desired Settlement: Pay us the $2,000 offered and finish the rebate paperwork. Also, don't lie to your next customer about savings that do not exist.

Business Response: As per the notices attached we have attempted resolution with this
customer prior to the complain submission to BBB. We do understand the customer
is in search of a $2,000 amount they believe to be owed to them but the
customer failed to uphold the agreement on their end. The conversation between
the customer and our representative entailed the customer was to provide us a
copy of the proposed estimate from the competitor in question. We ask for this
because as a business we need to ensure we are comparing identical systems
along with all of the options that each company is proposing to include. We
have also never ran into the encounter of the stated competitor having lower
installation prices than us, especially but a such a large amount ($4,000).


The contracts as signed are for a full price of $24,690 and after
all applicable rebates have been entered (-$1,400 ****** Rebate; -$1,069 ******
Discount; -$500 **** Rebate; -$500 Additional Discount Noted) the net
investment for the customer would be $21,221. There is no place on the contract
that states $2,000 is owed to the customer following the install, company
policy as with any contractor is that all agreements must be in writing. 


As outlined in our email correspondence with the customers rebate
submissions are not done so on a guaranteed time frame. **** rebate was
submitted automatically through their financing program. For the other rebates
that EHAS must enter manually we generally tell customers that the rebates are
received within 6-8 weeks of processing time. There are items that need to be
completed prior to the customers rebates being submitted and in this case we
required a serial number from the ******** Zone Control board located in the
customers attic, we contacted the customer several times to schedule a time to
gather this information and unfortunately we could get ahold of them to
schedule a sooner time. The customer allowed access on September 1st,
2015 for a 5:00pm appointment. The technician that was on the property
immediately sent the serial number to my office staff, and my office submitted
all of the required model and serial numbers on September 1st by
5:06pm. (See Attachment)


In our
email correspondence we offered to Mr. and Mrs. ********* to meet with them
both and review the outlined issues. We accepted all phone calls, responded to
all emails and sent communications via certified mail to ensure they were in
receipt of our attempts of resolutions. All of our attempts were declined or
ignored. We would greatly appreciate the assistance of the BBB to help us find
a resolution that leaves both parties with a positive feeling. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: The salesperson never mentioned the need for me to provide the estimate from the other company. So their contract is good but they lie.
Also, I spoke with **** today and they verified that we are using the same amount of electricity as we were before the unit was installed so the very reason we bought the unit, to same electricity is a scam. This unit does not save any electricity over our 27 year old unit. Is there no regulation of this industry? There should be. These guys are worse than used car salesmen.
I am a licensed Stock Broker, Mortgage Broker and Insurance Agent, there are laws in my industry that prevent this kind of deception.  

Business Response:

Our previous email and certified letter correspondence shows that we were trying to meet with the customer - Final paragraph in the emails and letter state "Again, I do understand your frustrations I do hope to best resolve the above mentioned issues. Please Note, your comfort advisor **** ******* is on vacation from August 27th through September 3rd. To ensure all parties that entered into this agreement are present at the time of discussion I would really like to work around this vacation schedule. Please advise a day and time that will work best for you." We never got a day or time in response that would allow all parties to discuss the verbal agreement the customer is stating there was. 
At this point our suggestion is for the customer to obtain a copy of the estimate from **** ********** so that we can honor the $2,000 as previously discussed. Aside from that there is nothing further that we can offer. 
****** ********** - Operations Manager
Environmental Heating & Air Solutions

Consumer Response:

As I have already stated, No one told me I needed it to get the offered rebate so I did not keep it. In fact the first time that came up was after the unit was installed, inspected, and **** financing complete which is when they said they would pay it. As soon as we asked for it they started up the lie that they told me the third party paperwork was needed.

On an other note, the fact that they pused us to sign the contract with a date one day earlier so they could get is scheduled for the installation violated our three day right to cancel. Since they have continued to lie about I think I need to get **** and a consumer protection agency  involved since my California rights were violated.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Environmental Heating & Air Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)