Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Environmental Heating & Air Solutions

Phone: (916) 800-8866 Fax: (916) 742-5776 View Additional Phone Numbers 8417 Washington Blvd Ste 170, Roseville, CA 95678 http://www.ehasolutions.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Environmental Heating & Air Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Environmental Heating & Air Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Environmental Heating & Air Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2011 Business started: 09/21/2010 in CA Business incorporated 10/05/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 958237.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Evans, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Evans, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Environmental Heating and Air Solutions, Inc.
Products & Services

Environmental Heating & Air Solutions is a full service company providing HVAC and mechanical services to residential and commercial customers.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

  • 8417 Washington Blvd Ste 170

    Roseville, CA 95678 (916) 780-4328 (916) 800-8866

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had agreed to a price with **** our Salesman and I told him I would price check him with other companies. I found an offer at $4,000 less than what Environmental Heating & Air offered, however we would have to wait a few weeks to get the unit installed. I called **** the Salesman who called **** the owner and they offered us $2,000 in a check when the install was completed. After everything was done they backed away from their offer saying they told me I needed the other offer in writing which they did not tell me at the time they made the offer.They are sticking with their lie and are not paying us the $2,000 promised.To make matter worse their is a rebate from ****** that they said would take six weeks to get, it has been nine weeks now and they just came and got a serial number they said they needed to request the rebate. Clearly they have not even started the paperwork after over eight weeks. We have an email from **** the owner where he lists all the serial numbers of the equipment on August 25th, did he hide this information from his staff? They also told us we would save over half of our **** bill, our bill did not go down at all. Lies all around.

Desired Settlement: Pay us the $2,000 offered and finish the rebate paperwork. Also, don't lie to your next customer about savings that do not exist.

Business Response: As per the notices attached we have attempted resolution with this
customer prior to the complain submission to BBB. We do understand the customer
is in search of a $2,000 amount they believe to be owed to them but the
customer failed to uphold the agreement on their end. The conversation between
the customer and our representative entailed the customer was to provide us a
copy of the proposed estimate from the competitor in question. We ask for this
because as a business we need to ensure we are comparing identical systems
along with all of the options that each company is proposing to include. We
have also never ran into the encounter of the stated competitor having lower
installation prices than us, especially but a such a large amount ($4,000).

 

The contracts as signed are for a full price of $24,690 and after
all applicable rebates have been entered (-$1,400 ****** Rebate; -$1,069 ******
Discount; -$500 **** Rebate; -$500 Additional Discount Noted) the net
investment for the customer would be $21,221. There is no place on the contract
that states $2,000 is owed to the customer following the install, company
policy as with any contractor is that all agreements must be in writing. 

 

As outlined in our email correspondence with the customers rebate
submissions are not done so on a guaranteed time frame. **** rebate was
submitted automatically through their financing program. For the other rebates
that EHAS must enter manually we generally tell customers that the rebates are
received within 6-8 weeks of processing time. There are items that need to be
completed prior to the customers rebates being submitted and in this case we
required a serial number from the ******** Zone Control board located in the
customers attic, we contacted the customer several times to schedule a time to
gather this information and unfortunately we could get ahold of them to
schedule a sooner time. The customer allowed access on September 1st,
2015 for a 5:00pm appointment. The technician that was on the property
immediately sent the serial number to my office staff, and my office submitted
all of the required model and serial numbers on September 1st by
5:06pm. (See Attachment)

 

In our
email correspondence we offered to Mr. and Mrs. ********* to meet with them
both and review the outlined issues. We accepted all phone calls, responded to
all emails and sent communications via certified mail to ensure they were in
receipt of our attempts of resolutions. All of our attempts were declined or
ignored. We would greatly appreciate the assistance of the BBB to help us find
a resolution that leaves both parties with a positive feeling. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: The salesperson never mentioned the need for me to provide the estimate from the other company. So their contract is good but they lie.
Also, I spoke with **** today and they verified that we are using the same amount of electricity as we were before the unit was installed so the very reason we bought the unit, to same electricity is a scam. This unit does not save any electricity over our 27 year old unit. Is there no regulation of this industry? There should be. These guys are worse than used car salesmen.
I am a licensed Stock Broker, Mortgage Broker and Insurance Agent, there are laws in my industry that prevent this kind of deception.  

Business Response:

Our previous email and certified letter correspondence shows that we were trying to meet with the customer - Final paragraph in the emails and letter state "Again, I do understand your frustrations I do hope to best resolve the above mentioned issues. Please Note, your comfort advisor **** ******* is on vacation from August 27th through September 3rd. To ensure all parties that entered into this agreement are present at the time of discussion I would really like to work around this vacation schedule. Please advise a day and time that will work best for you." We never got a day or time in response that would allow all parties to discuss the verbal agreement the customer is stating there was. 
At this point our suggestion is for the customer to obtain a copy of the estimate from **** ********** so that we can honor the $2,000 as previously discussed. Aside from that there is nothing further that we can offer. 
****** ********** - Operations Manager
Environmental Heating & Air Solutions

Consumer Response:

As I have already stated, No one told me I needed it to get the offered rebate so I did not keep it. In fact the first time that came up was after the unit was installed, inspected, and **** financing complete which is when they said they would pay it. As soon as we asked for it they started up the lie that they told me the third party paperwork was needed.

On an other note, the fact that they pused us to sign the contract with a date one day earlier so they could get is scheduled for the installation violated our three day right to cancel. Since they have continued to lie about I think I need to get **** and a consumer protection agency  involved since my California rights were violated.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Environmental Heating & Air Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)