Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

California Comfort Systems

Phone: (916) 342-6372 7633 Tartan Dr, Antelope, CA 95843


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that California Comfort Systems meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for California Comfort Systems include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on California Comfort Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 11, 2009 Business started: 12/01/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 926110.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Wick, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Wick, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Restaurant Equipment - Repair & Service Contractor - Commercial Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

California Comfort Systems specializes in residential and commercial heating and air services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

  • 7633 Tartan Dr

    Antelope, CA 95843 (916) 342-6372

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got contractor's name from LG company website as a certified contractor to install and service my LG ductless air conditioning system. ***** performed the work on system and said it was fixed. I asked at time of payment about the high cost , he told me it was because sometimes has to make return visits and doesn't like to charge for what should have been fixed first time. Sounded fair to me. My system stopped working and I contacted *****. He told me he would be in touch with me. I waited, I sent him a text and he told me he would call me later to set up a time to come back. My first communication with him to come repair system again was in September. He now does not respond to my texts.

Desired Settlement: I would like California Comfort Systems to stand behind their words and works. I would like them to return my calls and come fix what I hired them to do.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *******,

 I have and always responded to my customers in a orderly manner, that being said when you contacted me about your LG equipment that was purchased online and installed by a different contractor, I stated that I was in Colorado for 2 weeks. When I returned I was extremely busy, I apologize for the lack of communication but as far as the High cost comment, that I do not agree with I am a fair and honest man and company and always have been, sorry you feel the way you do. Sometimes I can't reply to text messages and a email or phone call might be a better form of communication.  I never said that I am not willing to come diagnose the problem with your lg system and am willing to figure it out, of course if it doesn't pertain to the work I performed there will be a cost involved for service performed.

Thank you,

***** **** ********** ******* ******* ************************** ****** ***********************

Consumer Response:

*****,

Thank you for replying. I think with timely, honest communication the issues can be resolved. We had a brief text exchange on on September 22. On Sept. Sept. 23 I asked you to come back and find the problem. Sept. 28 you said "alright".   A week and a half later, not hearing from you about coming back, I asked if you knew when you were coming, you replied around the 20th (Oct). I waited almost 3 weeks after your expected contact time and asked again if you knew when you were going to be able to make repair. I waited another week and received no response. We both have the same dates in our text message history. I can only go off what you  say and when you say your going to do something. I understand being busy and rescheduling.  You determined the system problem was due to leaking refrigerant, and you re flared 6 line set ends , performing a vacuum check on system, recharging system to spec. Please contact me and schedule an appointment to determine if work needed pertains to what you have already done. Thank you,

**** *******


Business Response:
Hello, I have a scheduled appointment to go to ****** residence on 1-02-16, I would have gone sooner but do to conflicts in our schedule that was the soonest that worked for both of us.
Thank you,
***** **** ********** ******* *******  *********** ***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on California Comfort Systems
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)