This business is not BBB accredited.

Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning

Phone: (916) 224-9544 Fax: (916) 560-9214 7405 Greenback Lane Suite 206, Citrus Heights, CA 95610 http://www.atlascomforts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sales / Service / Repairs/ Installations 
Of all Heating and Air conditioning systems.
Trane / Goodman/ Carrier / York authorized dealer.
Commercial / Residential


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Failure to have a required competency license
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2001 Business started: 08/04/1998 in CA Business started locally: 08/04/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00766911. On 2/19/2016 BBB confirmed that Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning had not obtained a necessary license from Contractor's State License Board.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tony Sharifi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Sharifi, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Duct Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing

Products & Services

Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning sells the following brand(s): amana, American standard, Carrier, Carrier, Coleman, Daikin, Goodman, Trane, York

Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following product(s): Heating and Air conditioning Equipments and parts, Hvac

Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Checks
Cash
ATM
Invoice
Products & Services

This company offers residential and commercial heating and air services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7405 Greenback Lane Suite 206

    Citrus Heights, CA 95610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Atlas provided and installed a 4 ton ******* AC unit at our residence. After original bid of $5800 in 9/13/12 Atlas discovered that additional work in the amount of $350, and the $865 was needed to properly install unit. After experiencing some issues with the unit we were informed that unit was so poorly installed it would not even qualify for warranty repair. We had to pay $580 for damage to compressor starting components caused by the complete lack of air flow to the unit, in addition to a scheduled $4,000 repair to remove the unit, properly repair the make up air intake and reinstall the unit. The unit was installed in a manner that is not up to building code nor up to the manufactures install specs.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of all costs other then price of the unit itself since it was salvageable with the removal and reinstall.

Business Response: Hello Mr ***** **** *******.

As I understood based on your complain that we had Installed You an Air conditioning unit back in 2012 and there was an issue with the new unit.
we have not been contacted by you regarding this matter past 3 years until this review which came to us as a surprise.
Since your New Air conditioning unit that we Installed for you had 5 years factory warranty and we also offered you 1 year labor warranty , we would have take care of the problem within 24 hours.
Instead you decided to go with another company and they probably did not inform you of your warranty and charged you more money.
we have been in business for the past 18 years and we value our customers as family and their problem is our problem.
After we noticed your complain ,we  have contacted you on 9/9/2015 at 11 am and left a message for you but you have not responded to our call .
please be advise that you still have 2 more years factory warranty and we suggest you contact them directly.
we appreciate your business and we will be glad to to address and concerns that you may have.
Thank you 
Regards 
Atlas Heating & Air Managment

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

The unit was installed incorrectly as three separate companies have confirmed. The issue is not with the unit, but the manner in which it was installed. The installation is not to code, and is a fire hazard due to the manner in which it was attached to the ducting incorrectly and not to manufacturer code. The repair to unit (or install to be accurate) is several thousand dollars for the unit to be removed, and re-installed correctly.

If we don't get an acceptable conclusion from this process we'll be taking this to small claims. We would like to be refunded for the portion of the original cost that covered the labor, since it was the labor in this case that was "defective".

As you can understand we don't want the company who installed the unit incorrectly to be attempting to repair the installation they were unable to do correctly in the first place.

Business Response: You can reject our reponse if you desire , but if at some point some body told you there was a problem with the installation , you had to call us so we can correct any error free of charge,since we gave you 1 year installation warranty.

but you decided to work with another company and spent thousands of dollars of your choice.
the other company should have advised you of your warranty by being honest and refer you back to us .
we did not hear from you until 2015 4 years after the installations.
thank you

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: First off, it has not been four years. Secondly, we initiated contact upon discovery of the improper installation. The manufacture warranty did NOT APPLY in this instance due to the fact that the system was not installed properly. 

I am certain we have enough evidence to pursue this further if you wish to not resolve this matter the much easier way for both of us. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Atlas Heating & Air Conditioning
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart