Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that River City Medical Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for River City Medical Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on River City Medical Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2013 Business started: 10/22/1992 in CA Business started locally: 10/22/1992 Business incorporated 10/22/1992 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Malou Catanyag, Senior Manager Operations Support Loren Douglas, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Malou Catanyag, Senior Manager Operations Support
Principal: Loren Douglas, CEO
Business Category

Health & Medical - General


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

River City Medical Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7311 Greenhaven Dr Ste 145

    Sacramento, CA 95831 (800) 928-1201 (916) 228-4300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am on 24 hours a day oxygen as well as a ****** machine, nebulizer, incontinence supplies, I am A fall risk. I cannot breathe, I can't walk. My insurance River City refused the medical equipment I need for my life, the oxygen machine, nebulizer, wheelchair, incontinence supplies, hospital bed, ******, all of them. When I called the medical group to file a grievance the operator told me he consulted with his supervisor and they both agreed that I should seek a different health insurance as soon as possible if I need these items.

Desired Settlement: I need them to approve the supplies that I need for my Life. That's all I want. Thank you.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ********,


I am ****** ****, the Director of Compliance with River City Medical Group.  I would like to thank you for providing us this opportunity to response to Complaint ID ********, which was made to BBB on behalf of one of our members. 

This is to inform you that one of our Utilization Management nurse practitioners contacted the member today by phone to discuss the items referenced in member's Statement of the Problem. We were able to obtain additional information regarding her condition, and assist her with possibly receiving the services and treatment she is requesting. We also assisted her with making direct contact with her managed care plan if she wished to discuss any of her concerns in more detail, or file a grievance. 

Please note that River City Medical Group is is not the member's insurance or health care service plan.  River City Medical Group is an Independent Physicians Association that provides services on behalf of health care service plans on a negotiated per capita rate.  As such, River City Medical Group is not authorized to handle member grievances, and instead forwards any member grievance or appeal directly to member's health care service plan, as required under the ********** ****** **** Service Act of 1975. A detailed and exhaustive search of our records does not indicate we ever received a call, correspondence, or grievance from this member concerning any of the issues she mentioned her statement. 

Nonetheless, we believe the connection made with the member today has resolved her issues, concerns, and questions. If you would like to discuss this complaint in more detail, or have any additional questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Again, thank you for providing this opportunity to respond, and bringing this member's concerns to our addition.

Sincerely, 

****** ****  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on River City Medical Group, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart