Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that We're Organized of Northern California meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for We're Organized of Northern California include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on We're Organized of Northern California
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 1990 Business started: 08/01/1987 Business started locally: 08/01/1987 Business incorporated 12/26/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00622498.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Rawlings, President Mrs. Wanda Rawlings, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Rawlings, President
Business Category

Garage Organizers Millwork Closet Systems & Accessories

Alternate Business Names
Garage Cabinet Warehouse, Inc.
Products & Services

We're Organized of Northern California provides organization and building of garage and closet cabinets.


Additional Locations

  • 2700 Mercantile Dr Ste 800

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95742

  • 6848 Five Star Blvd Ste 3

    Rocklin, CA 95677

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Three times I requested the owner, ***, to contact me regarding what I paid for, and, what I received. I contacted Were Organized for a garage cabinet quote. *** came over. We discussed what I wanted took measurments, a price was agreed upon and a date was set. The morning we agreed upon, the truck arrived with a three man crew. I showed them the garage and where the cabinets were to go. The lead, *****, made it an unpleasant experiences with his complaining. Some upper cabinets could not be installed and had to be reworked. No problem. They left and I re-cleaned the garage. I noticed some shelfs did not fit correctly, lower cabinets were not equally spaced, and a few other issues. I intended to address them with the insatallers when they came back. I called Were Organized and requested they DO NOT send ***** back for the final install. The morning of the install, it was the same crew. I made an attempt to address my concerns to ***** before they started. In so many words, ***** told me " JUST SHUT UP AN LISTEN, I'M HERE TO INSTALL CABINETS ! ". After words were exchanged, they got in their truck and drove off! Three calls to talk too the owner, ***, went UNANSWERED! Were Organized did send a crew out 10 days later. Their installer listened to my concerns, made corrections and installed the last of the cabinets.

Desired Settlement: From the time I talked to ***, the estimator (August 12), to the date of completion (Sept. 19), numerous phone calls to Were Organized, to taking time out to meet them here, this is more than I would have agreed to. I know it would be unreasonable to have them come and take their cabintes back and refund my money. So, I request a refund of $490.00 dollars. That is the price I was charged for an unsatisfactory installation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Although our company has installed more than 35,000 homes, once in a great while we experience a mishap such as in this case. While we graciously try to resolve any and all unsatisfactory situations, we have obviously missed the mark for this customer. After reviewing as many facts as we can learn, it would appear to us there were mistakes made by our installer as well as expectations unmentioned by the customer. After 26 years of serving the public, we have learned even as hard as we try, we will always find someone who will not be satisfied with our performance. We will reach out to this customer and make every attempt to satisfy their concerns stated.

Final Consumer Response
E: IN RESPONSE TO M COMPLAINT. ON OCTOBER 22, 2013 I RECEIVED A RESPONSE FROM WERE ORGANIZED. IN TURN, THEY REFUNDED ME THE INSTALLATION FEE FOR THE CABINETS. I AM SATISFIED AND, WISH TO CLOSE THIS MATTER WITH YOU. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE, ****** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on We're Organized of Northern California
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)