Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eudy Door Company

Phone: (916) 387-8664 View Additional Phone Numbers 6929 Power Inn Rd, Sacramento, CA 95828 http://www.eudydoorco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eudy Door Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eudy Door Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eudy Door Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 587706.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Michael Eudy, Owner Ms. Andrea Washington, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Eudy, Owner
Business Category

Garage Door Repair Garage Doors & Openers

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Su: Closed
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 6929 Power Inn Rd

    Sacramento, CA 95828 (916) 962-3667 (916) 688-8002 (916) 387-8664

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: it was so difficult to get through to the service man as to my problem

Desired Settlement: I want the remote fixed so it will work and I do not wish to deal with ******* the service man

Business Response:

Hello.

I am at a loss to understand why the customer felt she had to contact you. As you are aware we preform tens of thousands of jobs a year without any complaints, as a matter of fact we receive accolades from the majority of our clientele.  Unfortunately I do not remember any conversation with Ms. ******. Her issue as described is a simple warrantied service that is just scheduled, plain and simple. I do coordinate all service requests and generally talk to all of the customers personally to schedule, but in this case I can have someone else call her if she wishes not to talk to me.

 

This is the first I’ve heard of this, and I did not see any of your other attempts to contact us on this matter, but I wish to have it resolved immediately. Please let me know how you wish to have us proceed.

 

Thank you-*******

3/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The technician came to my house and seemed in a hurry. The garage door need a minor repair. The technician put in five screws and had to re-secure a bolt. The only parts used were five screw. The technician asked me to come and look at door. I was standing under door while he opened and closed door. The door was drooping at third panel. I was not made aware that I had to have this part in order for the door to function properly,the tech. even stated thatI could buy the piece and home depot, so when the tech. said it would be more money and I said I wanted to wait he only stated that he did not know how long the door would last. His exact words were it could be 3 months to a year. Later after tech left when I went to shut garage door I could see that it was much worse than I was led to believe and I could tell the door was not fixed properly. The next morning I called and tried to explain situation to Management, The person did not want to hear what I had to say. I specifically said I did not want to complain, although the tech seemed rushed, he made the comment that that tech. always got the best compliments. He said he did not have paperwork and would call back. When he called back he left a message saying that he knew I understood and if they had to come back out it would be $95.00 more dollars. I called back and left message, he never returned my call. I got my father to come help me and we went to home depot bought the part and installed it, the garage still does not work and my father says that it is not the panel the tech. said and I should call them back. I called back and did not even get one sentence out before ******* began talking over me saying that I was trying to throw his tech. under the bus and then starting mimicking me. He also tried to tell me that his technician definitely was clear in telling me I had to have this part, which is completely false and ******* was not there so how could he know. I feel I was misled and taken advantage of. I used this co. before with good resul.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to fix the garage door properly without additional fees.

Business Response: I am responding to the complaint of Ms. ******* ******** at **** **** Ct. in Citrus Heights. Ms. ******** called us on Sunday February 16th and said she had hit her garage door with her vehicle and there was a roller out of the track, and she knocked off the retainer that held the bottom weather seal. We explained that the LABOR IS $125.00, plus any parts, if needed. I further explained that we cannot remove any dents that occurred during her accident, but that we can make the door work properly. She agreed and we sent a Technician to take care of her issues.

 
The Technician (****) went to the property and upon inspection he explained to Ms. ******** that the accident had fatigued the door panels and for it to last it would need a brace costing an additional $45.00. In the ninth sentence of Ms. ********'s letter she does mention this conversation and writes that she declined anything extra, and she admits that we told her that it may not last long without the extra attention. According to ****, Ms ******** said she felt she could have a family member put on a cheaper brace. **** warned her that if we returned to do it, it would be another service charge as well as the $45.00 part. When customers decide not to follow our recommendations, we document it on the invoice and ask the customer to sign it. **** wrote that she needed a brace on the invoice, and she signed it. Copy of invoice is enclosed.
 
The day after the service, Ms. ******** called and told me that she felt she had made a mistake in not taking the Technicians advice. She also explained that she is a "victim of the bad economy" and that at the time she didn't want to spend the $45.00 extra for the part. She said that after further consideration she wished the extra part to be placed on the door. I told her I would contact her back after I consulted with the Technician as to what part he had recommended, and then I could schedule her.
 
Within an hour or so I called her back and left a message on her voicemail that the cost to return for a second service was usually $95.00, but I would be happy to help her with a discount of $45.00, making the labor only $50.00, and of course the part was still $45.00. When she called back she said that she was disappointed that we were charging her for a second trip, and she said she would contact another company. I felt we were being fair and reasonable, and I was satisfied with her decision.
 
Unfortunately Ms. ********'s letter is confusing and contradictory, but reading the tenth and eleventh sentence she admits that **** told her it would not last without the brace. We perform the same service several times a day. Customers do not generally decline the extra parts needed to properly repair the door as she did, but I am understanding, and I am sympathetic to her financial situation.
 
We are very fortunate, and we feel that mos t of our customers are reasonable, honorable, and an elite group of individuals. I realize that many people today are victims of a bad economy. Because of this I wish to exonerate her of the complete bill, and will return or refund her the full $125.00 immediately. I feel it is a generous gesture and I wish her the best. I  would also hope that Ms. ******** will feel that our gesture is sincere and that she will remove any negative on line reviews that she has written.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Eudy Door Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)