This business is not BBB accredited.

Design Furnishings, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 930-6600 View Additional Phone Numbers 3919 Channel Drive, West Sacramento, CA 95691 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.designfurnishings.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business's BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 17

Additional Complaint Information

BBB believes complaints we have received for this business contain a pattern of similar allegations. Complainants generally allege shipping delays, that furniture ordered from the business is broken upon delivery, that the furniture they receive is of poor quality, and that the business is unresponsive to their attempts at communication.

The company has responded to some complaints by giving refunds, shipping the delayed orders, or shipping replacement products. 

We wrote to the company on May 24, 2016 and May 31, 2016 requesting that the company provide us with a written explanation describing the reasons for these allegations and the steps, if any, the company planned to take to prevent similar problems in the future. The company responded on June 1, 2016 indicating that they had changed freight carriers last Fall to speed up delivery times and that they utilize Quality Assurance checks at the factory to ensure product quality. The company also explained that they ship over 25,000 orders a year and do not believe that the number of complaints they have received is reflective of the number of successful orders they ship.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Design Furnishings, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2007 Business started: 12/28/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic and Appliance Repair, Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 916-999-2041
homeproducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 170584.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Hayes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Hayes, Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Design Furnishings
Products & Services

This company offers the sale of new furniture online.

Industry Tips
Put Your Worries to Bed: 7 Tips for Buying Furniture Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    125 Enterprise Ct

    Galt, CA 95632

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3919 Channel Drive

    West Sacramento, CA 95691

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9097 Quail Cove Dr

    Elk Grove, CA 95624

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a delivery from Design Furnishings on January 15, 2016 for a complete patio set with two chaises totaling $2,641.00. Two pieces were damaged upon arrival; a chaise and a chair. One box was damaged on the bottom and the back facing the dolly so it was not visible during the delivery. The delivery company saw that the box was damaged and put it against the wall so I could not see the damage and write on the BOL damaged. The other box had no damage but the chair was bent inward. The box was not damaged so it appears that it was packaged that way. I have attempted several times to get a replacement chaise and chair only to be told that because I did not write damaged on the BOL they cannot replace the chaise, I sent pictures of the box from the damaged chair but now they are requesting photos of every side, including the top and bottom of the box and I do not have the box anymore. This company has numerous complaints which I viewed online from customer service, quality and delivery issues. They are not reputable, their products are not good quality and their customer service is horrible!

Desired Settlement: I want a new chaise and chair OR I want to complete refund.

Business Response: We are  sorry that this buyer is unable to provide the documentation required for either a freight claim or a manufacturers claim.  Our claims department tried several times to reach this buyer to request the necessary photos and the requests were ignored.  It was not until ******** ******* denied this buyers claims that now, months later, this buyer is filing this report.  We ship 1000's of furniture sets around the country each month and our incidence of damage is very low.  If damage does occur, it is important that the buyer notes it so that we can file a freight claim.  If damage is not noted, the manufacturer requires a photo of the boxes so they can ascertain whether or not the damage was from the freight company.  At this point, we need the buyer to provide the documentation although it is several months past the deadline for filing a claim.  

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

I did their claim form on line on the same day that the delivery occurred and the pictures were uploaded instantly. SO I DID PROVIDE THE DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED FOR A CLIAM. I have no idea why they would say that they do not have the photos, another false statement on their part! I spoke to ********** several days after the claim was filed and she asked for the photos again. I called her back twice with no return call to state that I had no more photos except the seventeen that I submitted to them.

There was only one box damaged; the bottom and the back. The damaged that occurred to the chaise was because of the bottom of the box and of course I could not see the damaged until I opened the box and took out the chaise!

If Design Furnishings were a reputable company then they would have accepted the photos I attached to the claim form and offered some type of solution to my problem but they have offered nothing!

Business Response:

We asked the customer from the beginning to send pictures of all sides of the boxes.  She did not do that.  At this point, too much time has passed for us to file a claim.  If she wants a replacement, we can offer one at a discounted price .

 

Thank you,

******** *****

Design Furnishings

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I sent 17 photos the day of the delivery. I assume that this is not sufficient enough for Design Furnishings. I paid for a undamaged set and that is what I am expecting to receive. I am not spending another dollar with Design Furnishings unless there is a positive result in this negative experience with them! 

8/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered furniture from Design Furnishings and per their agreement the delivery company is supposed to call me to schedule a time when convenient as we needed to be there to inspect the packages and write on the delivery receipt if there was any damage to the boxes. Delivery was not by original carrier, but by a secondary carrier who gave us no choice as to what day the delivery would come. My husband inspected the boxes and the driver wrote down that one box was damaged. We followed the furniture company’s instructions to the letter then I immediately let the claims department know of the issue. She wrote me right away on 5/16 and stated they would take care of everything. One side table was completely destroyed, 2 ottomans were damaged (the 2nd only had feet damaged) and two armless chairs were damaged. I sent the emails as instructed on 5/18 with what was damaged as well as many pictures detailing the damage. The side table box was gouged open, the table scraped and the wicker broken. The 1 ottoman was damaged on both sides, on the other the feet were scratched and the two armless chairs were damaged in a few places. Per the agreement I was to receive a new end table (carrier fault) one ottoman and 2 armless chairs because it was due to manufacturing. That was determined by the company. They would also send replacement feet for the other ottoman. From here the only communication came via the phone (I have detailed records of the other). The claims person said that they would ship one end table, 2 feet and one ottoman, but they were not sending the chairs. They claimed on the arm chairs it was the carriers fault and would not take care of it. I wanted to speak to someone in management and they said I would get a call back. To date on 6/11 I have received no call. The new end table, ottoman and feet arrived to replace the other furniture. The new ottoman was damaged worse than the other, but the box was in perfect condition. I wrote the claims department and sent detailed pictures on 6/7 and to date I have heard nothing from them as to what they are going to do. They do not want to replace the furniture if it is damaged, but the box is not because then it becomes their fault not the carrier.

Desired Settlement: I want the two armless chairs that were promised to me as they arrived damaged from the manufacturer and a new ottoman to replace the most recent one that arrived damaged, again from the manufacturer. As a consumer I am not expected to pay money for items and receive them in less than perfect condition. The seller has the duty to send furniture (or any item) that is in perfect condition when it is packaged to the consumer.

Business Response: This customer did not sign for any damage at the time of delivery.  We sent all the items that we could replace as part of her claim despite the fact that she received it without damage noted.  There was no damage to the chairs at the time of delivery.  She claimed that there was but wanted to keep the chairs and then purchase 2 sets of cushions so she would get 2 additional chairs at no charge.  We have done everything we could to settle this claim.  If there was a problem with the 2nd shipment we need her to file a claim for the issues. 

Business Response: We have offered everything that we can for this buyers claim including sending replacement pieces.   Damage was not noted at the time of delivery and if there is an issue we need to see the boxes as well as photos of the damaged pieces.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: they have not done everything they can nor did they send replacement pieces and damage was notated because it was manufacturing not delivery. I sent several emails with detailed pictures of all sides of boxes and of furniture have all emails as evidence and dates that were sent to the claims person at design furnishings. The resolution to this was to send me the two chairs in replacement of the damaged ones. I still have the box and 2 chairs that they can have back. I also sent a detailed email on the last item and sent with pictures of both boxes and furniture and they never responded to me at all. I have done everything that has been asked of me and more and was even told I have sent the most detailed information of any person submitting a claim. These people do not want to send the two replacement pieces because they want to blame it on the delivery people it is clearly a manufacturing problem and that is how they recognized it when they asked me to send pictures. I don't know how much clearer I can be I have given them everything they needed and they still will not follow up or send The Replacements. It's pretty simple send two replacement chairs and one ottoman and you can have all of the damaged furniture back.

8/23/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an outdoor furniture set. When we received the items we asked the delivery guy to opened the boxes to verify the merchandise was in good condition, but he told us even if it was damaged he wasn't allowed take it back. He said we would have to contact customer service of the company we ordered the furniture from. We signed off the delivery slip stating that the boxes weren't open (we have proof of that). All the chairs were OK, but the bottom and top corner of the table was bent. I immediately contacted Customer Service, they told me that I had to fill out a form online. I did but I didn't hear from them, I contacted them again and they told me that they can't do anything because the boxes weren't opened in front of the delivery guy. I have been fighting this back and forth with American Express and then they did accept to send the new parts but we would had to pay shipping. At this point I feel so frustrated with this company and I should have read the reviews before doing business with them.

Desired Settlement: I want the top and bottom part of the table to be replaced and the shipping to be paid by the company. I am not asking for anything free, just want my furniture to be good condition when I pay full price.

Business Response: This order was delivered nearly a year ago and we have done and offered everything we can for this customer.  At this time after so much time has passed, there is nothing more we can do. 

Business Response: We are sorry but we have offered all that we can to this buyer.  Even though she signed for the item without damage, we still offered a free replacement.  We offer free shipping on new orders, however we all know shipping is not in fact free and we can not offer that on this replacement.  This case is over a year old and there are no other options we can offer at this time.  

Consumer Response: No, the driver dropped off all the boxes on the front door.  Now we are talking about big boxes for chairs and table.  I asked if he would place them in the patio. He said no, he was only to deliver to the front door and could not enter the house or assemble the table.  As stated before he could not take any item that was damaged and I would have to contact the vendor.  That is why I ensured their was as many boxes as stated in the delivery slip and wrote accepted without opening the boxes.  This way everybody knew that I only accepted the delivery and not the condition since the driver was leaving before I could open them all.

8/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 31, 2016 I purchased two outdoor *** ******** Sun Beds totaling $1,932.00. I received a call from Outdoor furnishings the very next day informing me of my impending delivery scheduled for June 27, 2016. During the phone call I was told to refuse any boxes that are noticeably damaged. On delivery day, the 2 boxes were both somewhat dinged and very dirty. I informed delivery driver of damaged boxes, and I was told to take pictures as he cannot take back items. Both boxes were then opened. All items were properly wrapped with no signs of any bubble wrap or product protectors damaged in any way. All items were throughly inspected. The wicker on one corner of one ottoman was obviously damaged from installation. I emailed all pictures of boxes and damaged ottoman immediately to the only email listed on the Design Furnishings website. No response from DF. On July 1, 2016 I called DF to relay my situation and inquire on my unanswered email. I was given a different email to resend pictures and complaint to. I received a call from ********, on July 6th saying she needs to see pictures and will look into the complaint and get back to me. ******** called July 18 informing me: because I did not write on delivery receipts "damaged boxes" the damaged ottoman is my problem. I told ********, I did what I was told to do; which was to refuse damaged boxes from delivery driver. I also told ********, I was NEVER informed of such a policy when accepting the boxes. ******** was very unprofessional, rude. I was told nothing more could be done as it was my fault for not noting damage boxes on the delivery receipt. I asked to speak to her manager. I was told, **** would return my call within 24-48 hours. It has been 48 hours and I still have yet to receive a call from ****. Please explain to me when any box, package, envelope that is delivered EVER comes in pristine care without a scratch or dirt on it???

Desired Settlement: I only am asking for an even exchange of the damaged ottoman. It is a very clear and simple request. The item was damaged in the making of it as you can clearly see the wicker is a stress split from the curvature in manufacturing. Im not even asking for the entire daybed to be replaced, only the ottoman. Sincerely, ******

Business Response:

We are sorry for the problem but we go to great lengths to inform all customers on how to properly receive their order.  The main point which is communicated via phone and email prior to the delivery is that if the box is damaged in any way, it is very important to note damage to the box at the time of delivery.  As long as the carton damage is noted, we will be able to take care of any and all damage that is found when the  box is opened.  This box was clearly damaged and this customer signed the delivery ticket stating that she received the items in satisfactory condition and did not note damage to the box. This is not a manufacturers defect.  The manufacturer would deny this claim when they see the box as it is obviously shipping damage.  We can not file a claim with the shipping company because this customer did not sign for damage therefore we have no recourse with the carrier or the factory for this issue. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because

Design Furnishings say they go to “great lengths to inform all customers on how to properly receive their order” NOT TRUE. Their “great lengths” was never posted on the seller (Sears) site, which is how I purchased the day beds, nor was I EVER told this procedure from the telephone call when the delivery was set up. I never received any email regarding their procedure. Also, please tell me where I signed, acknowledged or responded to, in writing on their delivery procedure? LIES. LIES. LIES. If you look at the track record from other reviews regarding Design Furnishings, my situation is textbook for their unprofessionalism. By the way, I am still waiting for a return call to rectify this situation from their so-called “manager in charge”, ****. ******** told me, I would receive a call back from **** within 24-28 hours; 216 hours later….  How difficult is it to replace a brand new ottoman that is obviously damaged during manufacturing? I did not purchase this product at a garage sale but it certainly feels as if this was sold to me as a used product. Design Furnishings refuses to take ownership of their manufacturing mistakes as they are trying to blame me, their customer and the delivery service. I also want to address that the wicker stain job on bottom of the actual day bed was covered up after the drying process with a visual touch-up kit. Obviously a different stain/plaint color. As you can read, mistakes DO happen in the Design Furnishings warehouse. At the time, I was looking the other way on THAT manufacturing defect from their staining touch-up, as I understand mistakes happen, but the obvious wicker breakage will not be over-looked. To Design Furnishings: Take responsibility. Do your job. Act professional. Do not lie. Do not steal customers’ money by selling us damaged products under the intent they are new products. What Design Furnishings is doing is illegal.

If you look at the attached pictures, you will clearly see the touch-up paint on the wicker is beginning to fade due to sun exposure; daybed has only been in sun for approximately 4 weeks. Now, Design Furnishings says their products are “fade resistant”…need I address this manufacturing defect as well?? Should I have known from looking at the scratched delivery boxes that the items inside would have obvious pain/stain issues? How will Design Furnishings spin this defect into a lie? Tell me it is my fault for accepting a damaged box when I should have used my X-ray vision to note the contents inside was damaged from their warehouse manufacturing team, on the receipt?


Consumer Response:

I was on the BBB site and am confused. You responded that the matter has not be resolved and is now closed. Actually I was contacted by ****, and the problem has been rectified as **** apologized and has shipped me a new ottoman that will be delivered on Monday August 22. The complaint has been corrected by ****. Problem solved.
Thank you
******


8/6/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company states 1-3 buisness days to ship and we ordered on July 1, 2016 and it shipped July 9, 2016! it is now July 13 and have not received a call for arrangement of delivery to us! False advertising and they don't stand behind their word. "If your word means nothing? you mean nothing!. ***** * ******

Desired Settlement: adjust our order cost due to false advertising please. NOT a future purchase discount!

Business Response: We apologize that you didn't have a pleasant experience.  In looking back at our records, we see that your order was placed at the beginning of the 4th of July weekend.  We spoke to you on the next business day to confirm your order and go over shipping details.  On the 3rd business day, your order was shipped.  We do not "false advertise" and according to our records your order was fulfilled as promised.  We hope you are enjoying your furniture and thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 very expensive patios sets. I paid over $5000.00. The wicker patio sets have all com apart every single piece. The advertisement indicates the product is worthy to withstand any weather condition. The items were presented as if they were sturdy and well worth the price. It turns out it is a piece of junk. When I called the company they indicated that the furniture is no longer under warranty. I have had the furnishings for less then 3 years. The bottom line this company has been able to stick it to every customer who has bought their rhetoric. It is unbelievable how this company is able to sucker customers into buying the good for nothing furniture. They get away with misrepresenting their product and then are smug and patronizing "I am sorry this happened", but offer absolutely no solutions. Clearly I am not the only one it has happen to. Please do something to stop this company from continuing to profit from innocent consumers.

Desired Settlement: i want them to refund my money or at the very least exchange the furniture. It is in pieces I might as well just throw the items out in the dumpster.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us via the BBB.  We don't show that you have filed a claim with our company, sent pictures of the issues or called us.  Please take the time to fill out a claim form on our website so that we can pass documentation of your issues to our prior factory for resolution.  We can see from your original receipt that next month it will be 3 years since you have purchased your furniture that was a clearance item at that time.  We also show that your purchase was much less than the 5k stated so if you made more than one purchase, please let us know.  We can not find multiple purchases, however maybe it was under a different name.  We are motivated to resolve your problem however we need more than a BBB complaint to do so.  We strive to make our new and existing customers happy, so if you would be so kind as to fill out the documentation, we assure you we will be in contact with you to get a resolution.  

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: I did file a response via telephone on 03/10/2016 and they told me that I could file a complaint but that there really was nothing they could do. The items I purchased were not clearance at least I was not advised that they were clearance and I did not pay clearance price for them. They advertise "High Quality Current Designs at factory Prices." :Quality outdoor patio furniture for less" Is that clearance? I purchased to patio sets the ***** *** *** *** *** ***.

I have attached pictures of the furniture in its deteriorated state. Their statements refers to the furniture as being durable and of quality. The state that the furniture is in clearly misrepresents what their advertisement.

I have more pictures that I was not able to upload 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

This email is to confirm my telephone conversation with a BBB representative this afternoon.  I informed the rep. that my computer froze while checking my messages from BBB and I had to restart the computer. During that process it somehow click accept the terms and the BBB closed out my file.
 
Please note that I would like to reopen this claim as I do not agree with the terms.
 
The company is asking me to mail back the merchandise, which are huge pieces of outdoor furniture,  and they will send it to the manufacture to see if they will give any credit at all.
 
I don't know how I am going to be able to mail these huge pieces of outdoor furniture  and at the end not even know if I will be getting credit of any sort.  Just to mail out the merchandise is going to cost a lot of money and I do not want to pay for shipping.
 
I will agree for them to either replace the merchandise or give me credit for it.  Should the company  wish,  they can come pick up the merchandise and send it to the manufacture, as I will not pay for shipping.  
   
Please let me know how to proceed. 
 
Once again thank you for all your help.

Business Response:

The merchandise is outside of the warranty period.  The standard warranty from the manufacturer requires that merchandise be returned.   That is their policy and we must abide by their policy.   They will not grant an exception to the warranty without inspecting the furniture.   The buyer can have the furniture packed up and ship it back for evaluation, however this furniture is nearly 3 years old and outside the warranty so to expect a full replacement is not reasonable.  If an exception is made, the manufacturer would offer a prorated warranty which would be a partial credit toward a replacement set. 

 

In lieu of going through the manufacturer for potential credit, we would extend a one-time courtesy discount of 10%.  Please let us know how this buyer would like to proceed.

 

Thank you,

Design Furnishings

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 2, 2015, we ordered patio furniture from Design Furnishings which is sold through the ***** website. We were told it shipped Aug. 4. It cost $1,401. On Friday, Aug. 14, we received a call from the shipping company wanting to deliver the packages to our home on Monday, Aug. 17. We worked it out, and the packages were delivered. None of the packaging looked damaged. We went through the boxes, removing everything and setting it up. Almost immediately I noticed weave damage on a chair and the aluminum top to the coffee table was smashed in on one corner. We contacted Sears, and we were told the problem needed to be addressed through Design Furnishings as ***** was just the website contracted to sell the product. I submitted a damage complaint online, complete with two pictures of the damage, on Aug. 19. Not hearing anything, I submitted a second damage complaint online the first week of September. Again, after a week of not hearing anything, I called the customer service line Monday, Sept. 14, and the woman who answered said she needed to speak to her supervisor because we didn't have pictures of the boxes, she said, so it was hard to tell if Design Furnishings or the shipping company were responsible. Take note. Nothing was written telling us to take pictures of the boxes before we destroyed them. I've never taken pictures of a shipping box. It wouldn't occur to me. Also, she was looking at pictures of the damage as we spoke, so they received the online complaints yet never responded to us. She said she'd call me back immediately after talking to her supervisor. No call, once again, of course. Next, I sent an email to customer service on Tuesday, Sept. 15. I requested the company contact me the following day. Again, I've heard nothing. So for one month we have made several attempts to contact the company to get a replacement or a partial refund on the damaged product, and we are getting nowhere. No one will return calls, respond to the damage complaint or respond to emails.

Desired Settlement: I am either requesting a partial refund on the coffee table and damaged chair, or I would like to have a new coffee table sent to me to replace the old one. However, if they want the old one back, I want them to pay for shipping.

Business Response: We have sent a replacement coffee table.  Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to correct this situation. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. "I did receive the replacement coffee table, and I will never do business with Design Furnishings again, so yes, the complaint is resolved."

******* *******


10/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 8th Went to Design Furnishings website and placed my order online. The site was having technical difficulties which prevented order from confirming. September 9th Called and placed Order by telephone. September 9th Received callback advising that the items ordered were on backorder. Estimated shipping of order no later than Sept 23rd.Sept 23rd Called and spoke with a lady who said my order had not completed yet. Sept 25th Called and spoke with another lady who advised that my packing labels had been printed and my order should be going out that day. Sept 28th Received Labels via email. Estimated delivery stated Oct 1st. Shows shipment received by Roadrunner on Sept 25th.Sept 29th Called Roadrunner who told me to contact the local terminal shipping my stuff. Sept 29th Called Roadrunner San Francisco terminal. Im told my stuff is slated to go out that night on a truck. When it arrives in Houston they will contact me to schedule my appointment.Sept 30th Called Roadrunner San Francisco terminal because no one called me back. Assured someone would call me back that day. Called back later that day and was told they couldnt find my shipment on the dock. Again assured someone would call me back that day. Sept 30th Called Design Furnishings and explained the situation. Advised they would contact the terminal and call me back. Oct 1st Called Design Furnishings because no one called me back. Oct 2nd Called Design Furnishings and was told a manager was aware and was working the issue and would call me back. Oct 5th Called Design Furnishings and was told a manager was aware and was working the issue and would call me back. Sent a Facebook message hoping someone may respond.Oct 6th Called Design Furnishings and was told a manager was aware and was working the issue and would call me back. Told them I would be contacting BBB and posting to Facebook if I didnt hear from a manager by COB.Oct 7th Tracking data now updated and shows our shipment is in Medley, Florida. We are in Houston. Still have never received a call back from either Design Furnishings or Roadrunner or received an explanation from anyone I have spoken with.

Desired Settlement: Contact by manager to explain what happened. Delivery of purchased goods and billing adjustment.

Business Response: Thank you for letting us know about this issue.  Your feedback will enable us to coach our staff and give training where needed so that we can provide all customers a great experience in the future.  Your charges have been refunded in full and we have passed your comments along to our transportation company so that they may use it to improve their service as well.  While we send out thousands of shipments each year,  the majority arrive without incidence, however there is that occasional shipment that has an issue.  We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

10/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a large sectional patio set via Sears online on 8/18/2015 via my credit card for $1,401, which turned out to be through their 3rd party provider "Design Furnishings" in CA. I received an email from Sears on 8/20 that my order has shipped. That week I received a call from Design Furnishings regarding the delivery company contacting me when ready to ship to me at my convenience. At that time, ****, also sold me custom furniture covers ($299) and custom clips for the set ($25), which were purchased that day and cleared my account 8/25/2015 for $318.00. Since then, I have not received the full order of the covers, I have not received the clips, and I have yet to receive the patio set. The shipment was suppose to be delivered by their hired company called ********** out of Cleveland OH, with John who called on 9/2 to deliver 9/3, instead we set date for 9/4 between 3-5:00. The driver called and said he doesn't have my order on the truck on 9/4. I call, ****, at Design who explained, the following week, my order was at the wrong warehouse (**** ****** has 2) and assured me it would be handled. John, at Road Runner, said I wasn't home 9/4 for delivery on 9/7 even after I spoke with him regarding his driver on 9/4. All forms of communication with Design Furnishings and **** ****** is broken down and they blamed ME, the customer!! My account was given to Top Dog Delivery, due to **** ****** delivering only 2 times a week in ******. ***** with Top Dog scheduled delivery 9/18 and no-showed, so I called ****, who never called back, and I called Top Dog and spoke with ****** the manager. ****** said they were waiting on **** ****** to clear up an issue. Today, I spoke with, *****, at design furnishings at ************, a supervisor, and he forgot to put me on hold and I heard the rude conversation. ***** continued to insinuate I was a liar and they attempted delivery. I got ****** on a 3-way call as a witness to *****'s rudeness and unprofessional manner. I still have no furniture.

Desired Settlement: Based on the lack of professionalism, lack of follow-up, lack of accurate documentation of ALL conversations with the Design Furnishings employees, and the over abundance of rudeness from the first contact all the way through to the supervisor, I am asking for $200 credit to my bill for not only the humiliation, but for the stress this entire issue caused on my heart. I have a heart murmur, and anxiety, of which, Holly, would not allow a chance to even explain how this is affecting my health.

Business Response: We are glad to report that this buyers order has been delivered.  We are sorry that the experience was not at the level that we strive for.  We appreciate the feedback as it allows us to make improvements in our internal operation and give feedback to our outside contractors for positive experiences in the future.  

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into facility to purchase outdoor furniture. I saw a fire pit and asked if it was for sale. They said it was a floor model but they would check. She said yes they would sell it to me as a floor model at reduced price. I came in and paid for order in full. As she was writing up order she asked me if I wanted covers for furniture and I said no. She asked if I wanted the cover for fire pit I said no. They then called back and said because they couldn't find a part, they would give me a brand new one but I had to wait until mid August. I agreed. She wrote it all down and said my receipt would be emailed. In my conversation it was floor model as is! No mention that would be dumping off the rocks before delivery. No mention that they are sold separate and if I wanted them. Totally trying to rip off a good paying customer. Right is right and on principle, I've gone in paid for the rocks, since it can't be used without them. Now I insist on getting my money back.

Desired Settlement: Return the money I was forced to pay for the rocks/glass.

Business Response: The customer received a brand new firepit for the lower floor model price.  The rocks or fire glass are not part of the fire pit and would not have been included with the floor model either.  In addition, she was given a cover with her firepit but was not charged for it.  if she would like to return the fire glass in the original packaging, we will issue a full refund.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  The person that sold me the floor model said it included the glass.  It was their choice to sell me a new one rather than the display.  If they had asked me about it I might have agreed.  They had a verbal contract with me and I want what I originally signed up for.  If they want to continue to haggle over this, I want them to come pick up their full order of everything and give me a full refund.

Business Response: We have done everything reasonable to try to satisfy this buyer including giving her brand new items for the floor model price that she paid.  Nobody told her that the accessory item of the glass was included  She came to our office screaming at our employees and demanding the glass because she "assumed" it was included with the floor model.  She was not forced to purchase the glass from us and it is her option of what media she wanted to use and who she wanted to purchase it from.  She made the purchase and then went home and filed a BBB complaint to extort us for a refund.  There is nothing else to discuss with this buyer.  We suggested that we cancel her order early on when we could see how difficult this transaction was from the beginning but she insisted on proceeding.  At this point she has all her merchandise, has been using it.  If she would like to return the fire glass, we will give her a full refund on it. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  They are lying.  I am not a difficult person.  I didn't ask for the new fire pit.  They asked me to accept that option and wait a month for it.  I don't need to extort money from anyone.  I stand on principle.  Their system of writing up orders is so disfunctional that I is difficult to see what I paid for.  The agreement that was made was made in front of my husband also.  He is super reasonable and he heard the same thing I heard.  The only reason they feel I am an unreasonable customer is because they make verbal committments to customers and then lie about it.  The 1st situation was on the delivery of furniture.  We stayed home from work that day to accept delivery and then they tried to say no one told us it would deliver that day.  However, in my hand written notes when I placed the order, I wrote down the date they told me it was going to be delivered.  Then they said why should it matter what time that day since we are home, we should be willing to sit around all day to accept delivery really!!!!

7/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 8 Napa barstools with backs from Design Furnishings.When i was on thier website it said 2 Pack of barstools for $180.00. When I called to order them they said "oh sorry, we need to fix that,the website is wrong, they are $180.00 EACH! Well silly me, should have been my first clue! I ordered them anyway. Upon the (very late ) delivery date ( i asked to have the boxes opened by the delivery service and its a good thing I did because 4 of the 8 stools had broken wicker. They sent 4 replacements. The problem is the "outdoor all weather wicker" snaps off wherever the SUN hits it! we tuck them under out outdoor bar so the seats remain intact. ALL the stools have broken wicker wherever the sun touches it! Design Furnishings will not back the product, and say the Mfg. wont either.I called the Mfg. and spoke to ***** who answered the phone. ***** said Nothing can be done as well. I am waiting for a call back from ******** the owner of the Mfg. of TK Classics . I had originally put in at least 6 phone calls and never got any call back from Design Furnishings. They always would say "someone will get back to you" No one ever did! After waiting for so long I spoke to a nice lady in claims named Margret and got the email address to send my complaint to and to send photos of the sun damage and the copy of my reciept. The 3 year limited mfg. warranty covers the wicker for 1 year only. Not happy with this company at all

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate a replacement of the barstools. I am however afraid the same thing will happen to them if the wicker product has not been improved. I would also accept a refund if the wicker is the same as what i currently have. Thank you, ***** ********

Business Response: We are sorry to hear that after 3 years of owning these barstools this customer is not satisfied.  We have checked with the manufacturer and as of last month the 3 year warranty period has expired.  If this customer would like to give us an opportunity to earn her business again, we would like to offer replacement stools at a discount off our regular retail prices.  We sincerely hope that we can provide her with outdoor furniture that she will be happy with many more years in the future.


Thank you,
Design Furnishings

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stay Away from this company! Do your research before you make a purchase from them, you will save your self the headaches and stress! If only I had done that!There are hundreds of complaints all over the internet about them.They literally have ZERO customer service. So beware! Once you place your order there will be NO ONE to help you from there!The women I spoke to actually argued with me and went round and round about my order. It was the rudest thing I have ever experienced from a company.First, I placed my order on line. The website said it will ship in 1-3 days.I received a phone call within minutes after placing my order letting me know that the order would not arrive for 3 weeks.I asked to cancel the order while I decided if it was worth it to wait that long. I decided the next day it was and called back to place the order again. I confirmed that the shipping was still within the 3 week timeline. I was assure that it was.I asked if expedited shipping was an option and was told yes, that someone would call me within a week to give me a quote. No one ever called. I called the following week (2 weeks after I placed the order) and was told that my order had been on back order and would not be here for another 3 weeks, Total 5 weeks shipping time?I asked the rude customer service women why I was not informed of the delay and she proceeded to argue with me that I was told?I never received a phone call or email or any kind of notification after placing my order.To say that this experience was unpleasant would be an understatement!The customer service women could not have been any more rude, disrespectful or unhelpful if she tried.I hung up and had a discussion with my spouse and we decided that this company in no way deserved our hard earned money, so I called back and got the same rude customer service women... go figure! She then informed me that I could not cancel my order, that it had already been shipped? Now, I just spoke to her less then 15 minutes prior and she said it

Desired Settlement: I have requested to cancel this order however was told I could not.I have filed a charge back complaint with my bank and they are working on it now.However, from the other complaints I have readit looks like I will have to fight them back and forth for a while and VISA should end up resolving it.

Business Response: We are sorry that this customer decided to cancel her order. Her original selection was very nice and we are confident she would have enjoyed her furniture.  Her transaction was canceled a few weeks ago and her money was refunded in full.  We called this customer to let her know, however she was not available and her partner said she will give her the message.  Her partner also stated that she would close this case and any others she may have opened.  We were surprised to see it still open as this matter is resolved.  

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am currently trying to cancel a furniture order and avoid FEES that has not left Design Furnishing (DF) loading dock in California to be . ORDER # ***** ****** track # ********* 1. the order was placed april 27, 2015. on telephone. *** I was not made aware of any cancellation or restocking fees. 2. *at 8Am on 4/28/15 I requested order cancelled or stopped april 28, 2015 . approximately 24 hours after order. ( falls with in the Federal regulation of Catalog, internet and telephone orders 72 hour cooling off period for customer to change mind. )3. by 12 noon 4/28/15 sales representative via email and telephone confirmed my order stopped or on hold until i decided whether to proceed. But it would be a 10 % cancellation fee if I cancelled. I WAS NEVER MADE AT TIME OF PURCHASE THAT CANCELLATION OR RESTOCKING FEES WOULD APPLY.4. by 4:15PM on 4/28/15/ i received an email saying that furniture was on the truck and they could not turn it back and stop THE ORDER. and made THEN me aware THAT SINCE the order was on the truck that I WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR 25% restocking fee if i ask for the order to be not delivered.This is outdoor furniture amounting in $ 2883. 00 which I have never received therefore cannot return for restockingfurniture It s in their possession waiting on a dock in California per Lodes5. 4/29/15 approximately, i filed a dispute with credit card co. for $ 2883 to Design Furnishings. They have put a temporary provisional credit on my card. but say it will be best for me to try to deal with the company and work it out because the card dispute will take several weeks.6. 5/18/15 Design furnishings says they want me to make a decision to accept or decline furniture today. If I say to cancel and say not to leave dock they will refund me less restocking, shipping fees. Unethical ***** buys from this company but it is not possible to swith the order to ***** without fees after the fact.

Desired Settlement: I desire a Full refund on my credit card for $2883.00DFplans to charge shipping and restocking fees for furniture that has not left their dock in CA, unethical. They want a decision: If I say 'ship" they make a sale.If I say ' keep ' ( cancel ) furniture in California which is on loading dock in california, according to ****** ******** ******* Tracking DF says they will refund minus shipping and restocking, which is unethical.

Business Response: The facts in this case are not stated correctly.  We tried our best to stop the shipment but because we strive to get our orders out quickly, it had already shipped. We offered to provide Mr **** with the signed BOL from the carrier to prove that it had already shipped.   We would not have charged any fees had it not left our dock.  We had the shipment returned to us and we are only charging the fee to recoup the costs associated with this buyer changing his mind. We offered to waive all fees if he wanted to instead purchase from *****.  

3/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Placed on 3/1. Tracking number given is not valid with any of the three shippers I was told to call(******). All three shippers did not show any order being shipped from Design Furnishing. Lodesco,Watkins-Lodeso and a the third was a local shipper here in Raleigh none of these company's show a shipment but the company keeps telling me it has been shipped and giving me a tracking number that works with none of there shippers.

Desired Settlement: trackable proof of shipment and status and credit for this delay

Business Response: The order has been shipped.  It can be tracked at www.lodeso.com.  Troy needs to enter the Order Trax number of ****** as well as his delivery zip code.  The result will be the same as shown in the attachment enclosed.  We have returned all Troys calls and left him several times this week to give him the updated information.  Perhaps he has a better contact phone number for us or an alternate way we should communicate with him?   The delivery agent will be in touch with him as soon as it arrives and is ready for his home delivery.  

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the "Tahiti Chaise Set Of 2 Outdoor Wicker Patio Furniture 45% OFF" last week, and they arrived yesterday, 02/05/15. Only problem was that the table is broken. The Claims department is denying a refund or replacement. They are stating that this is because I never notated damage when their third party delivery company delivered the boxes. During the delivery process, there was obvious damage to one of the boxes, but I was not given a chance to notate this anywhere. I opened the box after the delivery driver left, and when I noticed the damage, I called Design Furnishings immediately. They advised that I could submit the claim, but it would likely be denied since I didn't notate the damage with the driver. I attempted calling the driver to ask that he come back, but he did not answer his phone. Even if that is their policy, how would I have known if there was damage without opening the box? What about the 3-year warranty? They called me on 02/06/15 and advised that my claim was officially denied. They also advised that I could return the products but would have to pay the shipping fee myself, along with a restocking fee. I spent $857 for 2 chairs and a table, and I received 2 chairs and a broken table. What company is allowed to send damaged products, collect their money, and then walk away? The Claim Rep also told me, "You know how sometimes they say the customer is always right? Well, this isn't one of those times."

Desired Settlement: I simply want them to send me a new table. The one I received is not usable. I have pictures if needed.

Business Response: Mr ******** signed for his original side table in satisfactory condition however in a good faith effort to satisfy this customer we sent a replacement table which was shipped via *** ** 2/10/15.  Mr ******** has received the replacement and has indicated that he is satisfied with the resolution. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Keep an eye on Design Furnishing's delivery policy. If they do not change their policy, this issue is bound to occur with future customers.


****

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON JANUARY 5TH 2015 I SPOKE TO A REPRESENTATIVE OF DESIGN FURNISHINGS AND, EXPLAINED WHAY I WAS LOOKING FOR IN PATIO AND DINNING WICKER FURNITURE. THEY SHOWED ME A PICTURE ON THEIR WEBSITE THAT LOOKED LIKE WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. NEVER MENTIONED TO ME THAT THIS WAS RESIN WICKER AND NOT REAL WICKER, WHEN I REPETEDLY ASKED HER IF THIS WAS REAL WICKER. AND I ALSO ASKED HER IF IT WAS GOOD QUALITY AND HOW STURDY IT WAS.SHE TOLD ME THIS IS GREAT QUALITY AND DURABLE.I ALSO TOLD HER THAT I NEED THESE TABLES TO BE AT LEAST 30 INCHES IN HEIGHT AND CHAIR SEATS TO BE 27 INCHES WIDE.I ALSO REQUESTED THAT ALL CUSHIONS TO BE IN COCOA COLOR. THEY AGREED AND SAID THAT TODAY WAS OUR LUCKY DAY AND THAT THEY WERE THROWING IN A SECOND SET OF CUSHIONS FREE OF CHARGE INA WHEAT COLOR.WHEN THE FURNITURE ARRIVED , THEY WERE COMPLETELY WRONG IN SIZE,EXTREMELY SMALL , THAT NO AVERAGE SIZE PERSON COULD SIT.THE LEGS ARE NOT STURDY,THE WICKER IS LOOSE AND THE TABLES ARE NOT 30 INCHES IT IS 27 INCHES. ALL THE FURNITURE LOOKS LIKE KID FURNITURE.THE CUSHIONS DID NOT COME IN COCOA, THEY CAME IN WHEAT , WITH COCOA SLIP COVERS AS A REPLACEMENT. DO THEY EXPECT ME TO RE CHANGE ALL THESE CUSHIONS,BY PULLING EVERY PILLOW OUT THEY WILL GET DESTROYED IF I TRY. THE QUALITY IS VERY POOR, LOOSE , UNSTABLE ,AND DAMAGED AND NOT SAFE. THIS IS NOT WHAT WE REQUESTED AND IS NOT WHAT WE WERE TOLD WE WERE GETTING.ALSO WE SPOKE TO THE REPRESENTATIVE BEFORE PLACING THE ORDER AND ASKED IF FOR ANY REASON IF SOMETHING WAS NOT RIGHT WITH UR PURCHASE COULD WE RETURN THE FULL ORDER.SHE TOLD US THAT WE COULD RETURN THE ORDER WITH NO PROBLEM AND DID NOT MENTION IN ANY FORM THAT THERE WOULD BE A RE STOCK AND SHIPPING FEE.THIS WE WOULD HAVE NEVER AGREED TO.THIS IS COMPLETE MISREPRESENTATION.THANK YOU.

Desired Settlement: I REQUEST A FULL REFUND FOR THE PURCHASE. AND PLEASE MAKE ARRANGEMENTS TO TAKE BACK EVERY SINGLE PIECE OF FURNITURE BACK, AS THEY ARE STILL IN THEIR ORIGINAL BOXES WITH THE WRAPPINGS.WE ONLY OPENED 3 BOXES AND THOSE TOO ARE BACK IN THE ORIGINAL BOXES WITH THE WRAPPINGS.THANK YOU.

Business Response: We have spoke to this buyer many times and instructed him on the procedure for a claim or return.  All descriptions and measurements are listed on our website and represented accurately.   Upon receipt of the order, the buyer signed for the furniture noting that it was delivered in satisfactory condition.  If there is a warranty issue, we would be happy to work with the manufacturer for a resolution, on behalf of the buyer, upon submission of a claim form.  If the buyer would like to return the merchandise, we would accept a return within the policy stated on our website.    If the buyer would like to reach out to us and can refrain from being verbally abusive to our staff, we will be glad to work with him on getting this issue resolved.  To date, we have not received a completed claim form or any merchandise returned.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

HELLO,

AS I EXPLAINED BEFORE, THIS TRANSACTION WITH DESIGN FURNISHINGS WAS DONE ON LINE,
BUT, WHILE I WAS LOOKING AT THE PRODUCT ON LINE I ALSO HAD THE PERSONAL SHOPPER OF THIS BUSINESS MS. ******* ON THE TELEPHONE
TAKING MY ORDER.

MS. ******* NEVER TOLD ME ONCE , TO SCROLL DOWN THE PAGE TO READ THE VERY SMALL PRINT ABOUT THE RETURN POLICY.
I JUST SAW THIS RETURN POLICY AT THE BOTTOM IN VERY SMALL PRINT ONLY AFTER DESIGN FURNISHINGS , RESPONDED TO THE BBB.

IF MS. ******* HAD TOLD ME TO SCROLL DOWN TO LOOK AT THE RETURN POLICY , I WOULD NEVER HAVE PLACED THIS ORDER.

I BELIEVE ITS THE SALES PERSON'S JOB TO EDUCATE CUSTOMERS WITH THESE VERY IMPORTANT MATTERS , NOT ONLY TAKE THE ORDER DOWN QUICKLY.

SO ONCE AGAIN THIS FURNITURE IS THE WRONG SIZE AND WRONG COLOR , AND MOST IMPORTANTLY VERY POOR QUALITY AND IT IS NOT WHAT WE DISCUSSED .

SO I KINDLY REQUEST DESIGN FURNISHINGS TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS TO PLEASE TAKE BACK THIS FURNITURE , THAT IS BEEN SAFELY STORED IN MY GARAGE, SOON AS POSSIBLE.


AND I AM ALSO NOT PAYING FOR THE RE-STOCKING NOR THE SHIPPING.


THANK YOU


**** ******


11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Design Furnishings completely misrepresents their furniture by claiming it is "commercial grade construction" and "not plastic looking". I bought this furniture solely on the expectation that I would receive a quality product. I spent well over $7,000 on this collection only to have it arrived as cheap, imitation chinese fake plastic wicker. I purchased their "Bermuda" collection. I had problems right from the start in that the furniture arrived damage. Then I come to realize that evening that it was not complete and missing 2 pieces of furniture and several cushion covers. I immediately disputed the charge with American Express and this is still under investigation. I would like to return this product and get a full refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to allow me to return the product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The Bermuda is our top seller and we have hundreds of satisfied customers who love this furniture, including commercial customers. Your order was delivered and signed by you but later you filed a charge back claim stating fraud with AMEX. You have been denied 3 times by AMEX. We did reship missing items from your order but you have refused delivery of them and they are now being shipped back to our warehouse. Our website has numerous photographs of all our furniture including the entire Bermuda Collection which is fully described on the product page... including describing the wicker as: High Density PE (polyethylene) wicker.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their response contains nothing of substance. The simple fact is that the furniture I purchased was 1) misrepresented in that it is not "Commercial Grade Construction 2) was missing furniture pieces along with 16 sunbrella cushions 3) does not address my request to return the merchandise.

Final Business Response
As we've said previously, our furniture has been purchased and used in countless business and commercial settings with great results and the type of wicker material woven for our furniture is the exact same used by nearly every other brand of outdoor wicker furniture sold today. We have attempted to deliver the missing items from your order which unfortunately were not included with the original delivery but you have refused to accept them. You have always had the option of returning your order by following our return policy clearly displayed on our website if you were not satisfied with it.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Design Furnishings, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart