Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fisher Financial Tax & Insurance Solutions

Additional Locations

Phone: (530) 243-2234 View Additional Phone Numbers 2400 Washington Ave Ste 120, Redding, CA 96001 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Fisher Financial Tax & Insurance Solutions, Inc. 
is a comprehensive financial services and retirement planning company serving Redding, Chico and the Northstate area. Founded in 1990, we have developed our business by reaching out, nurturing and maintaining close, trusting relationships with each of our clients.
     Regardless of the direction the stock market and interest rates take in the future, it's important to have a trusted advisor you can count on to provide you with the news straight, honest and always look after your best interests.
     We understand how important it is for you to be able to trust your financial advisor, particularly in the wake of recent, highly publicized corporate failures and investment management misdeeds. We encourage you to review our reports with BBB and Nation Ethics Association; scroll down the page for links to our reports. We are experienced, responsive and understand your need for integrity and transparency.
     Your trusted investment advisor is Wayne Fisher, President of Fisher Financial.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fisher Financial Tax & Insurance Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fisher Financial Tax & Insurance Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2005 Business started: 08/01/1989 in CA Business incorporated 12/30/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Insurance
CA 94105
Phone Number: (800) 927-4357
The number is 0799543.

Financial Industry Regulatory Authority-FINRA

Phone Number: (301)590-6500
The number is 1863395.

Department of Insurance
CA 94105
Phone Number: (800) 927-4357
The number is 0F44158.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Wayne Fisher, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Fisher, President
Business Category

Estate Planning & Management Financial Planning Consultants Insurance - Life Retirement Planning Service Consultant - Planning

Alternate Business Names
Fisher Financial Tax & Insurance Solutions, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2400 Washington Ave Ste 120

    Redding, CA 96001 (530) 243-2234

  • 854 Manzanita Ct Ste 110

    Chico, CA 95926


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ****** of Fisher Financial of Redding, CA Claimed in his bid for my business that he was concerned for seniors loosing their savings and would check on them while client's of his. In the several years he was investing my money he never once contacted me. Now I am closing my account it takes over a month after submitting my paper work and many calls from me with only one returned call informing me the didn't know the status of my money. This could be considered theft if not elder abuse. I still haven't been contacted on amounts coming to me or what is being held for tax purposes. I'm sure with the time lost my portfolio lost even more money.

Desired Settlement: I want a prompt resolution with all supporting documents with closing figures and taxes withheld.

Business Response: Regarding the items in Mr. *********’s complaint letter; he became a client on April 23, 2013 and during this time he has been contacted seven times by email, three times by mail and at least three times by phone, according to our records, prior to January of 2016; we do not keep a record of simple calls only when action is needed. What prompted Mr. *********’s complaint was the length of time that it took to transfer money that he had requested on February 9, 2016. This transfer should have taken three to four days, in the manner that he chose for the transfer to be completed. My assistant processed the transfer on February 9, 2016 and she followed up with both calls and emails to make sure that it was handled on a timely basis. I did not find out about the delay until March 14, 2016 at which time I called and confirmed that the transfer would indeed be processed on March 14. I then called Mr. ********* to let him know this, to apologize for the delay and explain the reason that it had occurred. I later emailed him, sending him the paperwork. As I explained to him, the reason for the delay was due to a change in our securities affiliation. Our affiliate had joined forces with another company and we decided to not to go with them, we chose to move our clients elsewhere. In the process of our old affiliate combining their client’s accounts with the new business arrangement they simply failed to handle Mr. *********’s transfer on a timely basis. Mr. *********’s should not have had to wait these extra days to get his money. Our solution to this problem ever reoccurring, both offices have been advised to inform me personally if there are ever any overdue outgoing transfers pending.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: In part because most of the contact mentioned by Fisher financial were replies to my different issues. YES ***** ****** did call only after my complaint with the BBB. I didn't get the information about deposits accurately and did receive my money on March 17, 2016 but have not received one correspondence regarding the total amount of money or how much was held for taxes. Fisher financial has not followed up with me to insure the total  process was completed. Fisher finance is in business with investment company and is suppose to be represent my interest while doing business through Fisher Financial.

What I need to complete this action is to receive the paper work showing how much was on hand, how much was held for taxes.

Business Response:  "I will resend the paperwork correspondence to Mr. *********. Thanks, *****"

Consumer Response: Consumer states that they have received a financial statement from ******** ******* *********. The business provided  a monthly account statement. This does satisfy the request of the documentation needed. However, consumer remains dissatisfied with the manner in which Fisher Financial handled the situation.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fisher Financial Tax & Insurance Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)