Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 596-0500 Fax: (916) 773-9997 1540 Eureka Rd Ste 101, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.cswta.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2011 Business started: 04/01/1996 in CA Business started locally: 04/01/1996 Business incorporated 05/02/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Insurance
CA 94105
http://www.insurance.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 927-4357
The number is 0G20617.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Douglas A. Clancy Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas A. Clancy Jr., President
Business Category

Estate Planning & Management Investment Advisory Service Retirement Planning Service

Alternate Business Names
Retirement Planning Services, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1540 Eureka Rd Ste 101

    Roseville, CA 95661

  • 980 9th St Fl 16

    Sacramento, CA 95814

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a card for a seminar with complimentary dinner. I called the listed 800 number (###-###-####) to ask to have our address removed and was given the number "###-###-####" to call. This is some poor man in a real estate office (in NY???) who has been receiving these calls for years!!! Notably the woman started to give me a different number -- **********.. "oh that's wrong wait..." That's sketchy. Paying a toll call to get my name removed? (IF it had been a legit number!?!) I am registered with DMA and actively monitor and remove mailing, emailing and calls. How they got my address I do not know. I called ###-###-#### and finally got a VM box answer. But I wasn't going to leave them my phone number!

Desired Settlement: When I get an email from you with some assurance that if I give my address it will get removed from the business' list and not added to any others then I will supply it.

Business Response: We received a voice message from a person that would not leave their name, phone number or address asking us to take him off our mailing list.
The number came up on our caller ID so I sent the number and the address of the number (looked it up on whitepages.com) to ****** ***** that mails to that area to put that address on his DNM list.
Andrew checked with the answering service in reference to the individuals complaint that he did not get a     correct number to call to tell us to take him off our mailing list. he response Andrew received is as follows from the answering service:
He is confused. The number we refer callers to for you is ###-###-####.  If a caller asks to be removed from your mailing list and they are complaining they received the invitation, we refer them to the Direct Marketing Association at ###-###-####.
In closing, I DO NOT mail to the Davis, CA area. ****** ***** does. ****** ***** is no longer associated with my company Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group, but has used my company name on his    mailer. He was under the impression that he could use it. I have since clarified for now until further notice he will not use muy company logo, information ect... without a contract to do so.
Anyone that calls use and leaves their address we immediately put them on our DNM list. We do not want to send or spend the money to send a mailer to someone that does not want one.
**** ******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I hope someone goes after ****** ***** -- and I was not at all "confused" and was not given this number ###-###-#### by the woman I spoke to, I was given
###-###-####.

Thank you to Cornerstone for removing me from their lists-- I of course assumed you had caller id, nevertheless I wanted to speak to you in person or not at all and at my convenience, not yours.

A reminder - we are all customers sometimes.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Cornerstone Wealth & Tax Advisory Group
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart