This business is not BBB accredited.

Contreras Enterprise, Inc

Phone: (916) 424-8968 Fax: (916) 424-0104 2633 47th Ave, Sacramento, CA 95822 http://www.cascarmachineshop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Contreras Enterprise, Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to have a required competency license
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Contreras Enterprise, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1985 in CA Business incorporated 04/30/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 204792. On 8/19/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR expired. On 8/19/2015 BBB confirmed that Contreras Enterprise, Inc had not obtained a necessary license from CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Will Contreras, Public Relations Mr. Louie Contreras, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Will Contreras, Public Relations
Business Category

Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Cylinders - Rebuild & Repair Machine Shops Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Contreras Enterprise, Inc offers the following product(s): Company offers automotive repair services.

Alternate Business Names
Cas Car CASCAR Engine Rebuilding
Products & Services

CASCAR Engine Rebuilding specializes in engine rebuilding, cylinder head repair, block prep and as well other misc. repairs.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2633 47th Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95822

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I was active duty military I was stationed at Travis AFB, I purchased a car my time being there, after a while I needed work on my engine so I found a machine shop called ****** they assured me there service would be prompt and excellent so I paid them for the service.I was under the notion it would not take long but months had past and I did not receive my car I called weekly because of the urgency of the situation me being in the military and needing transportation still nothin. My enlistment ended and my car was still not finished and was set to move from California to Colorado because I'm newly married and my wife just had recently giving birth so I had to make the decision to leave my car in California til it was fixed.lucky they told me the car was ready before I left so I decided I would drive it down there during the trip my engine gives out and they had to take the car back so I went ahead and left it a year has past since they had my car and they still have it as of now I know this because they had my car since before my baby was born. Since that time past I have miss my deadline for when the military would have paid to send my vehicle so when they do finally finish I have to come out of my own pocket to get it shipped I paid them close to 3000 dollars to have it fixed a year and I can say I have spent a lot more money to compensate for not having one it has been a bind financially

Desired Settlement: I would like my car back and fixed like it should have been a long time ago and I want to know if they would refund my payment made to them for the car and or ship my car to me due deadline missed for me to have my car shipped by the military they have had my car to long

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the beginning this was going to be a sponsorship. We verbally agreed that the motor would be done. It ended up being a month and a half later. The pistons that I bought they are very special and expensive. They hung the pistons to the rods backwards. Mines take a steel clip wire lock. They had to remove those and re use with molly pistons. The manufacturer says that you are only supposed to use them once.

Desired Settlement:

I am requesting to have the pistons replaced to the specifications that is right. I am aware of the balance for the parts that I owe.

Business Response: Company states: We have reached out to consumer and have decided that we will part ways with our business with him. We have also deleted the balance that was owed. 

Consumer Response: Consumer state: I no longer want to deal with this company and we have decided to not do any further business.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Contreras Enterprise, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)