BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Everbuying.com include:

  • 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints
  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Everbuying.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 10
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 21

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files contain a pattern of complaints alleging that deliveries exceed shipping times stated by the company, or defective merchandise is received. Customers also indicate that they are unable to reach the company by phone or email to inquire about the status of orders or request refunds.

The company typically responds by explaining the reasons for delayed shipping and delivering products. In other cases they issue refunds or offer to replace defective merchandise. 

We wrote the business on July 23, 2014 and July 30, 2014, requesting they provide to us steps they are taking to eliminate the underlying cause of complaints, if any. As of today, we have not received a reply to our request.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

214 Customer Reviews on Everbuying.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 191
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 21
Total Customer Reviews 214

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 2012 Business started: 12/14/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Maple Lee, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Maple Lee, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Online Retailer

Products & Services

Everbuying.com offers the following product(s): Company offers online wholesale retail for electronics.

Additional Information

As of November 6, 2012, the company reports an address of 1212 Alvarado Ave, Davis, CA 95616. Mail sent to this address was returned on May 31, 2012. Better Business Bureau has been unable to verify the business is located at this address.

Industry Tips
How to Spot a Fake Online Business Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Everbuying.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/22/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Their Warranty page ********************************************** says send it back to us. That implies back to where it came from. Now they are demanding I send it to back only to *****. They shipped it from ******* *********** ***** ********* ******* ** ***** **********. They know shipping to ***** is prohibitive. They even imply that in the message they sent, "You may check the cost of returning item back to us in ***** before deciding.." They also offer a replacement IF I PAY FOR IT AGAIN. Or they offer a refund of USD6.31 on an item I PAID $63.18US. So buy it again or 10 cents on the dollar!

Desired Settlement: They should let me 1) "Return it back" to where I got it from or 2) REFUND my money

12/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is unbelievable. I brought a cell phone from them. After 1 months, the phone cannot be charged. I contacted them for repairing. They said they could send me the parts and asked to repair myself. 2 months later, I could not get any information from them, so I contacted them again, but they said they have no parts and asked me to send the phone back to China. I paid the shipping fee and sent to them. Another 3 months passed, I could not get any information from them, I contacted them and they said they needed to checked if they got the phone. No answer again for 2 months. I contacted them and they said they got the phone and would refund me. With no information again for another 3 months, I have to contacted them again, this time they said they can only refund me half price. And till now it is more than 1 year passed and I still did not even get half price.

Desired Settlement: Refund to my credit card as soon as possible

9/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a $ 14.34 online order ( *****************) for a power bank & cable with Everbuying.com on 6/8/2014 and I have NEVER received the merchandise. They charged my credit card. I tried contacting Everbuying.com on their website on 6/19/2014 and "Avery" from the website replied that: "I have checked the stock availability and Im extremely pleased to inform you that the items you have ordered are in stock and are now ready for shipping" (ticket ************). Now, nearly an additional month later, the website still indicates: order ***************** is "Processing". I have NEVER received the merchandise.

Desired Settlement: Ship the merchandise for online order ( *****************) for a power bank & cable (ticket ************)

Business Response: Dear customer,


Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the incovnenience. I checked your order and found the item in your order contain a Power Bank. We are sincerely sorry as the change of the regulation of the customs, we only can ship the package by Netherlands post mail which will charge 1.99usd for the tracking number. My colleague has been sent email to you to contact you to ask if you willing to pay the 1.99usd for tracking number. But we have not get any reply from you. Could you please check your email. And if you do not like to pay. I can take your order as a special case and we would afford the tracking fee for you. If you do not like to wait any more, we would offer you refund for your order.

Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I agreed to pay a set price, Everbuying collected my money immediately, and they did NOT deliver the agreed to merchandise (PowerBank + cable) for the agreed to price that they (Everbuying) advertised, and immediately took from my credit card. 

 
The fair solution that I will accept is for Everbuying  to ship my agreed to merchandise (online order # ***************53) for the money that Everbuying has already took from my credit card ($ 14.34).
 
If Everbuying is unwilling to deliver their agreed to merchandise on online order # ***************53 for the earlier agreed money that Everbuying has already took from my credit card $ 14.34 then they should refund me the full $ 14.34 right away.
 
Sincerely,
 
****** ** *****

Business Response: Dear customer.

Thank you for your reply. We are sincerly for the inconvenience. If you still want the item, we would take it as the special case and afford the tracking fee for you by our side. We will send the item to you and you do not pay any more. If you do not want to wait for the item, we would offer you the refund of your order. Please tell me your decision. Thank you. 
 
 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 
Please advise Everbuying to ship me the merchandise (both items) on online order ( *****************) for a power bank & cable and I do not need to pay any more.
 
Can you ask Everbuying to advise when (what date) that they will ship the merchandise that I ordered on June 8, 2014?
 
Sincerely,
 
****** ** *****
 
 

Consumer Response: I placed a $ 14.34 online order ( *****************) for a power bank & cable with Everbuying.com on 6/8/2014 and I have NEVER received the merchandise. They charged my credit card immediately. I tried contacting Everbuying.com on their website on 6/19/2014 and "*****" from the website replied that: "I have checked the stock availability and Im extremely pleased to inform you that the items you have ordered are in stock and are now ready for shipping" (ticket ************). Now, nearly an additional 7 weeks later, the website still indicates: My order ***************** is "Processing". I have NEVER received the merchandise.

The fair solution that I will accept is for Everbuying to ship my agreed to merchandise (online order # *****************) for the money that Everbuying has already took from my credit card ($ 14.34).If Everbuying is unwilling to deliver their agreed to merchandise on online order # ***************** for the earlier agreed money that Everbuying has already took from my credit card $ 14.34 then they should refund me the full $ 14.34 right away.Sincerely,****** ** *****

 

 

Business Response: Dear customer,

 
Thank you for your reply. We apologize for the inconvenience, I  will ask my colleague to ship out your package to you as soon as possible, we will send you the tracking number after shipment. For flat rate shipping, it may takes 7-25 business days to arrive you. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding. 
 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Everbuying promised tracking information to me which after more than 2 months, Everbuying still has not provided.  I ordered the merchandise on 6/8/2014 that is 67 days ago.   NO merchandise has been shipped.  NO package tracking information has been sent. I challenge whether Everbuying will EVER ship the merchandise.  IF Everbuying WAS out of stock on one item, then why not go ahead and ship my other item on 6/8.  IF Everbuying WAS out of stock on both items, then why charge my credit card immediately on 6/8/2014.  

Consumer Response:

After more than 10 weeks, Everbuying.com HAS shipped my order of 6/8/2014. While they were unacceptably late, it should be noted in BBB complaint # ******** that Everbuying.com DID finally deliver

8/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Screws were missing and the watch was fake.............I hope y'all SHUTDOWN..... IM GONE BE HAPPY.....ALSO TO SPEND MY MONEY ON REAL THINGS TO.......

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded to me please and thank you.

Business Response: Dear customer,


Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for your problem. It maybe the problem of the battery of the watch, could you please change to the other battery to try again? We can refund you 3usd as compensation if it only the problem of the battery. If the item still cannot work, we can offer you full refund for the watch or we can resend a new item to you. Thank you for your understanding. 

Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************

7/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two items ordered on 6-4-14, EE1406041713322083,12.89,, EE1406041706552446, $12.89 , items not shipped as promised. Attempted to con tact cust service , on 7-8-14via customer email no response they state they will respond in 24 hours, no word from them, also sent another email on 7-11-14.All I want is the product or my money back.Items paid through pay pal.

Desired Settlement: Product or money back.

Business Response:

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry you have not got your package, we would appreciate if you could contact your local post office to check it first with your shipping address. As your order is free shipping, so we send by unregisteted mail.  For unregistered parcel, sometimes it may need more than 2 months to arrive. If you cannot find it in your post office, please wait 2 more weeks. If you still have not got the package, I will help you to get refund for the item price of resend the new package to you. 
And for your order EE1406041706552446, we found it is the same as your order EE1406041713322083, we are not sure if it is the one you want or you just place it by mistake. My colleague has been sent email to you about the problem but do not get any reply from you. If you want to send the order to you, I will ask my colleague to send it to you once, if you want to get the refund for the unshipped order, we will refund all the money to you. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:, time frame to receive item was too long.Refund has been sent for one item waiting refund for the other item.

Business Response: Dear customer,


Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for your order EE1406041713322083, we have been shipped out on June 11. So we cannot cancel it and refund you. The package number is ****************. It may takes 7-45 business days to arrive you. We would appreciate you could wait for the package. Or you can check it in your local post office. If you do not get it in 45 business days after we shipped out, we would offer you refund for the order. Thank you for your patience.




Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:ihave waited too long already , all I want is my refund nothing else will do.

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered an mp3 player from them and it was never delivered. i asked for a refund and they told me to wait a certain amount of time and then if it still wasnt here they would gladly refund my money. the item never showed up after said amount of time and they are now telling me i need to wait even longer. they shipped it via usps and according to the usps the item was never in their hands.

Desired Settlement: All i want is my money back.

Business Response: Dear customer,


Thank you for your feedback. First, I want  to offer my sincerest apologies to you for the issue. I checked your order and found it is free shipping, for free shipping, sometimes it may need more than 2 month to arrive after we shipped out. As it will  transportthe packages overland by truck or overseas by ship which is much slower than air transport. And there may be accidents or delays that affect the overall shipping time. Your order was shipped out on May 5. As you have not request the tracking number when you placed the order so your package cannot be tracked online. We would appreciate if you could wait 2 more weeks. If you still cannot get the package, we would offer you full refund for the package. Thank you very much for your understanding and patience.


Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I recieved the item I ordered in the mail today. This issue has been resolved. You can close this matter if you would like.

6/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a projector on April 09 and its been a month and a half and I haven't received it yet. I messaged them a couple of times asking when they're going to ship it. Their first response was that it had to go through inspection. So therefore it causes a delay. They asked me to wait a few more days so I did. A week or so has passed and still my item says processing. I message them again and their response was well its labor day weekend so we can't ship it out. I'm already frustrated because all I get are excuses. I messaged them again and I get no response. My item says shipped out but I cannot track it or anything. Its getting ridiculous. I looked up the bbb report and it seems like almost every customer had a problem with the delivery. I bought a projector for my new business and have been running my business without it. Send my item asap and it better work. Otherwise give me my money back. I'll never purchase from this website ever again.

Desired Settlement: Send my item that better work within 1 week or give me my refund.

Business Response: Dear *********,


Thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry for the problem. I have checked your order carefully. The tracking number of your order is *************, you can track on ****.com. I found your package has been arrived your local post office on May 21st:
2014-05-21 16:58, Notice Left (No Authorized Recipient Available), ************ ** *****
2014-05-21 09:48, Out for Delivery, ************ ** *****
2014-05-21 09:38, Sorting Complete, ************ ** *****

I would highly appreciate you could contact your local post office to get the package. Thank you very much for your patience and kind support. 

Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************



5/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order my phone products on the 7th of May with a two day delivery preference. I still have not received product. I called the contact number given, its inva foreign language and it took me three times just to get through. Not able to get anyone on the live chat, always off line. I can't get any contact with anyone from company. I assume a fraudulent company. How does one get their money back, if it is a fraudulent company. Also, therebis not any infornation given in association to the tracking number. It says "COULD NOT FIND"

Desired Settlement: If a true company, want my product, if not a refund.

Business Response: Dear ********,


Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the prolem. I checked your oder and found your order was shipped by flat rate shipping on May 10. We are really sorry the phones in your orde cannot send back DHL as they may return to us. We only can ship them by flat rate shipping. The tracking number of your order is *************. The information for flat rate shipping update slowly. You can check it on ***********************************. And check it on USPS.com after 3 days. The package may arrive you in 7-25 days after we ship out. And we will refund you the shipping difference in your order to you. We sincerely apologize of the inconvenience and thank you very much for your patience. 

Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************

5/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This website is a scam please read the chatBy ****** ******* 05/09/2014 23:45:42 PMI am putting this chat on every board I can find refund my money... By Customer Service 05/09/2014 01:56:52 AMDear ******, Thanks for your message , sorry for the delay. We sincerely apologize for the additional inconvenience.How about checking it in the local repair shop ? We are willing to pay for some repair fee. If not , please inform me , I will give you return shipping address. You can return it for the replacement , but you will need to pay for return shipping fee. If any problem, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, ***** By ****** ******* 05/08/2014 01:27:14 AMHi *****,None of the above things worked...I am initiating a investigation with Paypal... Also posting to Facebook and everywhere I can... Please advise if you are going to replace the device or play games...****** ******* By Customer Service 05/05/2014 00:09:09 AMDear ******, Thank you very much for placing your order with us. Once again, we wish to apologize for the difficulties you have been experiencing regarding the device functionality. First, please ensure that you charge the phone for at least 12 hours. Afterward, please use the USB cable from the included accessories to connect the phone to your computer. Generally, the USB ports at the back of the computer provide more power so please try these ports. Following this, please check whether you can turn on the phone. If this does not work, please change to another phone battery and try again.Please let me know the result. We will need to confirm the technical issue; if its possible to provide technical support for the product(s), then we will always do our best to resolve it. Thank you for your continued patience and kind understanding. Best Regards *****

Desired Settlement: Full Refund...

Business Response: Dear ******,

 

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. e stand behind every item we sell so the customer can contact us for the exchanged or refund. I have checked your order and the message that you send to us. My colleague has provide you the returned address, you can return the item to us, we would provide you the full refund for your order. Please inform us about the returned tracking number or send us the photo of the returned shipping receipt. We would apply the refund for you after you return the item. Thank you very much for your cooperation and understanding. 

Kindly

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

**************************

5/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a MP5 Player for my Autistic sons music therapy on 4-26-2013,PayPal put the payment through to my bank on 4-28-2013. I check the order on their site and it stated the MP5 was mailed out on 4-28-2013. As of 5-5-2013 I had not received it so tried to register a complain on their online support ,sent back a "form" letter answer saying I could make request again for tracking. Then I got their business phone number which was answered by an answering machine with a foreign woman saying something I couldn't even understand! On 5-8-2013 I again emailed the online support ,asking where the player was and about their"phone number", today 5-9-2013 I received another "form" email back but this time it said because it was a flat rate mailing ( which they told me it was FREE SHIPPING) it would possibly arrive in 35-45 days!!! So now I am going to contact Paypal to find out why they would represent such a company as this. Plus the BBB has listed that their address in Ca isn't there but actually comes from China. This should not be allowed! And now I will have to find another Player for my son's music therapy. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! Maybe if enough of us complain we can prevent this from happening to others. ** *****

Desired Settlement: My money back from this company $38.08 which they made sure went to my account the next business day and I want my email off their list! And I want to know they do not still retain my credit account #. Please take them off the the system somehow so others are not taken in-especially families with special needs children who thought they were getting a "good deal" on a MP5 Player for therapy!!1!! Thank you. ** *****

Business Response: Dear ******* ,
Thank you for your review. We wish to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused.
I checked your order carefully and found your order is free shipping. For free shipping, we normally will ship the package by flat mail. And as you have not request the tracking number when you place the order so we send your package by unregister mail which cannot be tracked online. Your order was shipped out on April 28 and the packag number of your order is ****************.  For flat mail, it will transport hundreds, often thousands, of packages overland by truck or overseas by ship which is much slower than air transport. Due to this very long travel time, occasionally there may be accidents or delays that affect the overall shipping time.So sometimes it may need more than a month to arrive. If you do not get it in 45 business days, please contact us, we will contact the shipping company to check the package for you. If the package lost, we would refund you the money as compensation.Thank you very much for your patience and understanding.

Kindly
Everbuying Customer Service Manager
aftersale01@everbuying.com

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: When we ordered the product it was stated that there was not a tracking number needed.  So the company now says it can't be found because I do not have a tracking number????? Wrong!!  I really don't think I should have 45 days (before it was 35-45 days) to have to wait for my son's MP5 player!! This company is not what it represents to the buyer. I would like my money back WITHOUT having to go through their hoops and ladders to get it. Besides according to other reviews in the BBB ,the product is cheap,broken and not worth buying at all. In fact the note back from mentions products may be damaged because of their shipping method-tells me right there what to expect when I ever may get it.  Just give me the price I paid back regardless if they say I DID NOT opt for a tracking number when they did not provide one to start with in the first place. Thanks, BJ Wolak

3/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The device does not work. I would like to get a refund for the defective blue tooth speaker.

Desired Settlement: The amount I paid for it. $13.49

Business Response: Dear customer,

 
Thank you for your feedback , we are really sorry for the problem. My colleague has arrived to refund you 10usd as compensation. We will refund the money to you in 5 working days. Please kindly check your account. If you have not got it,  please contact with us. Thank you very much.
 
 

3/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have my money but I don't have my phone/tablet and when I go to see if they send it its still being processed. but they already have my payment. Paypal was how it was paid invoice ******************

Desired Settlement: My product that I paid for

Business Response:

 I have checked the order of the customer and found the package has arrived on January 28, this is the delivery information:
2014-01-28 17:35, Delivered, LOS ANGELES, CA 90020

Could you please update the reply for us and send the message to our customer?

Business Response:

 I have checked the order of the customer and found the package has arrived on January 28, this is the delivery information:
2014-01-28 17:35, Delivered, LOS ANGELES, CA 90020

Could you please update the reply for us and send the message to our customer?

2/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed order on the 27th of November. Per their shipping standards the shipment is late. Mediation with the company have gone nowhere. Per their own website shipping is as so:" For Flat Rate Shipping, we ship your package by post office which takes about 7 to 25 business days to most countries in the world.(1). for USA, Canada, Australia customers, it takes about 7 to 14 business days "(http://www.everbuying.com/m-article-id-87.html). The order was placed on November 27 and have still not received my merchandise. I contacted the seller and what I did receive was cryptic at best. The shipping confirmation provided is false. The shipping confirmation provided has a shipped date of May! I was not given a viable time frame however they implied the package will arrive after Christmas, which is the day I need the products for! This will also pass my protection under PayPal, all are unacceptable. The purchase was made in a timely enough fashion to receive it in time for the holiday; this is not what I will be getting. Even if a refund is issued there is little chance I will have enough time to make a similar purchase and receive the items in time. I simply want what I paid for before Christmas! If this means they pay for expedited shipping so be it. This is their foul and it needs to be corrected!! Again here is THEIR website, with THEIR shipping policy and that is what I expected! http://www.everbuying.com/m-article-id-87.html

Desired Settlement: I simply want what I paid for before Christmas! If this means they pay for expedited shipping so be it. This is their foul and it needs to be corrected!! Again here is THEIR website, with THEIR shipping policy and that is what I expected! http://www.everbuying.com/m-article-id-87.html

Business Response: Dear ******,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience. Flat rate shipping will transport hundreds, often thousands, of packages overland by truck or overseas by ship which is much slower than air transport. Due to this very long travel time, occasionally there may be accidents or delays that affect the overall shipping time. So sometimes the package may need more than a month to arrive. The tracking number of your package are ************* and *************, you can track on http://www.17track.net/IndexEn.html or USPS.com. This is the information I got:
2013-12-22 00:00, Depart USPS Sort Facility, LOS ANGELES, CA 90009

We are really sorry for this inconvenience and we hope to get your understanding. Thank you very much for your feedback and patience.

Kindly

*****
Everbuying Customer Service Manager
1-530-758-3758
aftersale01@everbuying.com

Consumer Response: As previously stated I had made my purchase in an appropriate period of time as to ensure delivery prior to Christmas. 1 Package did arrive today the 24th of December however the bulk of my order did not. Interestingly everbuying is only providing this argument with one tracking number, which only worked after my complaint, was filed. The other number does not exist. I still do not have the order in its entirety, when I should have received it and most certainly do not have it for Christmas. This passes my PayPal protection and is still unacceptable. A coupon worth nothing does not and will not correct this issue.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The second shipment was rejected, as stated before I am no longer interested in any further transactions with the company from here. In regards to the broken tablet; it was most likely damaged due to the poor quality in which it was shipped however the overwhelming overall low quality could also very likely assisted.

I had made the purchase based on the reviews, however as my own personal review was taken down I can also see that the purchase was made based on the lack of full knowledge regarding the device and deceptive measures on the sellers part in pulling negative reviews.

 I find it ridiculous that I as a consumer am expected to pay $35 in shipping to send back inferior product which was originally shipped in such poor of a fashion.  At this point in time I am willing to take some responsibility in doing business with a company I knew nothing about however my role is minimal at best. I will settle this dispute if the seller Everbuying.com will refund me the amount of $165.00. As for sending the tablet back I should not have to pay for shipping of a product which does not work due to the company’s own poor shipping practices which were not provided as described on their website. http://www.everbuying.com/product430203.html

If the company would like to arrange for the shipment I would most certainly be obliged to send the tablet back. Thank you for your time.


Sincerely,

Carrie Givens

Business Response: Dear  ******,


For the package which you refuse to receive, we will refund you the money after we get the returned package. For the broken items that you received, you can return it to us to get a refund. We have sent you email about the returned address, please check it. After you send back the items, we will offer you the refund of the item. Thank you.

Kindly

*****

Everbuying Customer Service Manager

1/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two cell phones and a dress from this company expedited shipping requested (3-5) day paid on 11/11/2013 the items are still being process I previously cancelled an order with this company because they were taking too long to deliver my items. I was contacted by a representative who appologized profusely and stated she would personally handle the order if I were to do business with them. I saw this as a good faith attempt to rectify things so I placed the order. The order was placed and paid for on 11/11/2013 with expidited shipping to be delivered in 3-5 days. today is the 24th of november and the items are still showing processing on the website. Ive contacted the company on several ocassions by email and by online chat, Ive been assured three times that they will be shipped the very next day. According to the representative one item was not available at the time thats why there was a delay. It is now available so it will be shipped this was on 11/19/2013. I've sent several emails since but no response. I went online to start a chat no one picked up. I am very frustrated as I've asked to get a refund or the goods delivered but no one has bothered to answer. The items were for two birthdays one on 11/16/2013 (my mom) which has passed and gone and one on 11/24/2013 for my friend (today). Please help me.

Desired Settlement: I need to either be reimbursed or have my items delivered immediately. Please advise, I'm not looking to get a coupon or anything that I have not paid for just my money back or the goods.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear *******, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry for the inconvnience. I have checked your order EXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and found it has been shipped out to you in 2 packages on November 25 and 27. The tracking number are XXXXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXXXX, you can track on DHL.com. I found the first package has arrive you, the other one will arrive you soon. Thank you very much for your patience and we want to offer our sincerest apology for the delayed. Kindly ***** Everbuying Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ***********@everbuying.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I took several pictures, I have already sent them to ******. Its been over two weeks no response.

Final Business Response
Dear *******, My colleague has replied you on December 12th. Please check your email. If you have further question, please keep contact with us. Thank you very much. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Phone is defective. Have not been able to use. Can't solve the phones problem because the touch screen does not work. The ideas I am being given to solve the problem are not going to work because the touch screen is not operational. The phone only worked for a week. And I have been trying get this solved since 11/14.

Desired Settlement: Either a replacement or refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear ****, Thank you for taking your time to write the reivew. We are really sorry for the problem. You can send back the item to us, we will send you a new phone. Please keep contact us by help ticket, we will fix the problem for you. Thank you very much for your cooperation. Kindly ***** Everbuying Customer Service Manager

10/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered cell phone and cases paid for the expidited shipping got no tracking number called fed ex called ups no one knows any thing about it.. i have tried calling the company the message is barely understandable..i have submitted complaints they call ticket numbers with promise of reply in 24 hours...no reoly 5 days later.

Desired Settlement: I would like either my phone and cases or my money refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear *****, Thank you for taking your time write review on our website. We wish to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. I have checked your order and so sorry to tell you that the phone in your order is out stock so we have not shipped your order. Would you mind choose the other one to replace it? We have sent you email about it. Please keep contact us with the email. We will do our best to fix the problem for you. Thank you for your feedback and patience. Kindly ***** Everbuying Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

10/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not recieved the products that I ordered on September 11, 2013. I ordered two dresses off of everbuying.com last month and have not recieved it yet. Upon filling out a ticket (issue form) with the company last week, they respond by telling me that they recieved my ticket and they closed my order without any kind of refund or product exchange. I paid through paypal with my debit card. My order number was EXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, The tracking number was NXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I ordered two black dresses on September 11, 2013. Honestly I just want my dresses or an exchange without having to pay the shipping fee. But I would prefer the dresses. The Sku number for the dresses were YMXXXXXX and YMXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I just want the dresses I ordered or an exchange without having to pay the extra shipping fee. I feel that they should handle those exspenses for such poor customer service. But if possible, I just want the dresses I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear ****, Thank you very much for taking your time to write the reivew. We sincerely apologiz for any inconvnience that we have caused. I checked your order and found your package was shipped out on September 21 by China post. For free shipping packages, it normally need 5-45 days to arrive after dispatch. The package number of your order is NXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, due to you have not requested the tracking number so the package cannot be tracked online. Please wait patiently. If you cannot get the package in 45 days, please contact your local post office and us. Thank you very much for your patience and kind support. Kindly ***** Everbuying Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@everbuying.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I agree with the way that tuis situation was handled and greatly appreciate it. However I would like for you to not post the complaint publicly. I just wanted that I ordered, not to cause a scene. Thank you very much for your help

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when the case camae it was in 3 pieces, and torn apart, it was suppose to be a life proof iphone case, 80.00, come to find out it was fake, I check Ticket: TXXXXXXXXXXX Order Number: EXXXXXXXXXXXX**** Message type: After-sale Service (defective items /wrong items received/item missing) Subject: fake case Content: ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: LifeProof Support <*******@lifeproof.com> To: ************@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, August 16, XXXX X:XX PM Subject: Case # XXXXXXXXX Created: Warranty/Returns - iPhone 5 - Thank you for contacting LifeProof Customer Support. Your request for assistance has been received. Case #XXXXXXXXX - "Warranty/Returns - iPhone 5 -" has been created for you. A member of our customer care team will respond to your case as soon as possible. Message History Hello ******, Unfortunately, I have to inform you that the serial numbers you have provided belong to a counterfeit or fake case. Genuine LifeProof cases have two serial numbers inside that are unique to that case only. Our serial numbers are never repeated. We have received quite a few inquiries from customers with these exact serial numbers, which verifies that this case is a counterfeit.Due to this ill-fated situation, we are unable to offer any warranty assistance. Without a genuine LifeProof case, there is no genuine LifeProof warranty. I apologize that you are experiencing this situation, but I would still like to assist you!We ask that you contact the original seller of your product and request a refund. If at all possible, leave feedback with your seller and post a review, informing any other potential customers of your experience. This will ensure that the amount of counterfeit LifeProof products sold decreases and avoids additional purchases of simulated cases by other innocent customers. I hope this clarifies and answers any questions you may have regarding our inability to offer a replacement at this time.We are doing all that we can to cease the sale of counterfeit products and your help is greatly appreciated! Please go to http://www.lifeproof.com/en/fake-lifeproof-case/report-counterfeit-lifeproof-cases to report the place of purchase and seller that you got your case from.We are committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. If you have questions, please don't hesitate to call our "Customer Service Department" at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.Thank you and have a great day! EXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX EXXXXXXXXXXXX State: Closed Full Name: ****** ****** ****** ****** At :08/19/2013 08:33:56 AM I sent you the picutres of the fake case that you sent , and no response. either I get the true lifeproof case that is real, or I"ll just have to contact the bbb to let them know that the case are fake that your selling along with the proof that their fake, attachment 1attachment 2attachment 3 Ticket: TXXXXXXXXXXX Message type: Making a Complaint Subject: EXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Content: ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: LifeProof Support <*******@lifeproof.com> To: ************@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, August 16, XXXX X:XX PM Subject: Case # XXXXXXXXX Created: Warranty/Returns - iPhone 5 - Thank you for contacting LifeProof Customer Support. Your request for assistance has been received. Case #XXXXXXXXX - "Warranty/Returns - iPhone 5 -" has been created for you. A member of our customer care team will respond to your case as soon as possible. Message History Hello ******, Unfortunately, I have to inform you that the serial numbers you have provided belong to a counterfeit or fake case. Genuine LifeProof cases have two serial numbers inside that are unique to that case only. Our serial numbers are never repeated. We have received quite a few inquiries from customers with these exact serial numbers, which verifies that this case is a counterfeit.Due to this ill-fated situation, we are unable to offer any warranty assistance. Without a genuine LifeProof case, there is no genuine LifeProof warranty. I apologize that you are experiencing this situation, but I wo

Desired Settlement: THe real case lifeproof purple case or my iphone 5 that I purchased,

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear ******, Thank you for taking your time to review the reivew. We have refunded all the money to you about the product. The transaction ID is 33LXXXXXJXXXXXXXW, please kindly to check your account which you use to pay the payment. And we will take off the product from our website due to the product problem. Thank you again for your feedback and sincerely applogies for the inconvenience.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I checked the website and its not taking off their site, all their doing is trying to just repay the amount not give me the real case as they have on the website,They have no plans of taking this off of there site, and even though they know that their selling people fake cases

Final Business Response
Dear ******, We have tested the cases and found they are ok, so we keep them on the website. We are really sorry for the problem of the item that you received. But we have refunded all the money to you as compensation for the problem. So we cannot provide you another case.

9/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Suspicious. Money deducted from my account and then told product was not in stock and would not be in stock for a long time. Below is the order of communication of payment received and undelivered promise after payment ($816.08) was made. Adminstrator(ran)At :09/24/2013 03:16:52 AM Dear *****, Thank you for placing the order with us. I'm sorry to tell you that NCXXXXXXX is not in stock and it will be restocked in 3-7 days, UUXXXXXXX won't be restocked for a long time, would you like to replace it? We are sorry for any inconvenience that may cause. Yours sincerely, *** Ticket: ATXXXXXXXXX Post by: ************ Order Number: EXXXXXXXXXXXX**** Subject: confirmation for the payment Content: Dear valued customerï'' Thank you for placing your order with our company, We've received your payment today and we are going to ship arrange the shipment, but before the shipment we need your attention: 1) As it is a larger order to us, according to our company policy, we can not ship out the order until the payment information has been confirmed. Your understanding and attention are highly appreciated. 2) Would you please provide us with one copy of your identity card or passport or driving license and a copy of your credit card (for credit card Security ,you can just leave your name and the last 4 numbers visible, cover the other numbers ) via emailï''Please just take photos for the attachments. Don't worry about it, we just want to make sure that this transaction was indeed made by the card holder, and we won't use it for any other purpose. 3ï''would you please help us confirm the address information as follows:Grand total for the order: Receipt address Line1: City : States : Zip Code: : Country : Contact telephone (very important): The recipient's full name ï'' We are really sorry for all the inconvenience and delay for the shipment regarding this issue. Please feel free to give us a call or send us emails if you have any questions about this order. Hope for your reply soon, Best Regards Thanks ***** State: Closed Service rating: Service Assessment: I would like to rate later. Adminstrator(elena)At :09/23/2013 12:05:20 AM Dear valued customerï'' Thank you for placing your order with our company, We've received your payment today and we are going to ship arrange the shipment, but before the shipment we need your attention: 1) As it is a larger order to us, according to our company policy, we can not ship out the order until the payment information has been confirmed. Your understanding and attention are highly appreciated. 2) Would you please provide us with one copy of your identity card or passport or driving license and a copy of your credit card (for credit card Security, you can just leave your name and the last 4 numbers visible, cover the other numbers ) via emailï''Please just take photos for the attachments. Don't worry about it, we just want to make sure that this transaction was indeed made by the card holder, and we won't use it for any other purpose. 3ï''would you please help us confirm the address information as follows:Grand total for the order: Receipt address Line1: City : States : Zip Code: : Country : Contact telephone (very important): The recipient's full name ï'' We are really sorry for all the inconvenience and delay for the shipment regarding this issue. Please feel free to give us a call or send us emails if you have any questions about this order. Hope for your reply soon, Best Regards Thanks ***** ***** At :09/23/2013 09:40:37 AM Hello, please let me know when you receive this. Thanks. Shipping and billing address: XXXXX NW ***** ******** ******** FL XXXXX United States of America ********************* :09/23/2013 05:41:46 PM Dear ***** Thanks for your reply, We will arrange the shipment soon and send the order to the address you requested, and give you the tracking NO. soon. Please wait for it. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions regar

Desired Settlement: I placed an order for 10 items to use for educational purposes (youth). I needed these items within a certain amount of days. My payment was deducted. I made good on my end and I expected this company to ship the items as promised. After sending a copy of my driver's license and credit card, I am told that the items are not in stock and won't be in stock for a very long time. Fortunately, I crossed out pertinent information on the license and credit card. In summary, I need a REFUND immediately in the amount of $816.08. I will watch my account very closely daily for any suspicious activity. In addition, everbying.com promised expedited shipping and I paid extra for insurance. I placed the order on 9/17/2013. Today is 9/24/2013 and I am now being told that they do not have the product in stock. Refund please. I am very disappointed in everbuying.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear **** Thank you for taking your time to write the review, we are really sorry for the inconvenience. We have refunded the money to you, please kindly check your account. Thank you. Everbuying Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@everbuying.com

Final Consumer Response
Thank you for attention to this matter. Everbuying.com seems to have refunded the funds back into our PayPal account. I am still waiting to actually see if the funds will appear back into our account, which should take no longer than 5-7 business days. But, I trust this will go well. I no longer wish to proceed with filing this complaint.

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Phone does not perform and can not get a response from china on the phone or emails Phone has so little memory that it will not function, installed a SD card and moved all that would move and as soon as it updates it internal programs it is out of memory and will not let me do anything until I delete all the stuff i can including the updates it did. I installed the fallowing and move all that i could to the SD card and still had the problem: 1 game, face book, McAfee internet protection, my email, gmail and after deleting all that stuff it would not make calls any more. It was looking for the address book and could not find it but it is on the Sim card.

Desired Settlement: I like the phone, if they can replace it with on that has real internal memory (it only has 83.77MB to use with nothing in the phone) I will be happy. If they can not do this a full refund of coast and shipping.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear *******, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We really appreciate the feedback. We are sincerely apology for the problems you have experienced.If the customer has the problem with the product, he can return the item to us to exchange it to a new one. We will send you the email, please kindly check your email and contact us to solve the problem. Thank you. Kindly ***** Everbuying Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@everbuying.com

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased Cell phone that was defective. Contacted company and was offered an upgrade. Paid never received. I purchased a Cell phone from this site that stopped working after about 2 weeks. Although they advertise a 90 day warranty, just try and get help from them. I was told I could upgrade to another phone by sending 60 dollars which I unfortunately did. I am now being told all the phones I pick are out of stock and I should wait. I made the mistake of waiting to file a claim with PayPal after the first phone become defective and will not make that mistake again. Although their prices are very good I would never buy anything from this company you are not willing to just throw away if it doesn't work (asking them for after purchase support is useless) One more thing if you ever see positive reviews know that they offer payments in the form of discount for positive ones.

Desired Settlement: Get the working phone upgrade I paid for.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear ****, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We really appreciate the feedback. First, I want to offer my sincerest apologies to the inconvenience. If the items are defect, customer can sender back to us to repair it or exchange it to a good one in 3 months after he get the item according the regulation of our company. I would highly grateful if you can tell me the order number, I will check the problem with my colleague and help you to solve the problem. Thank you for your cooperation and kind support. Kindly ***** Everbuying Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@everbuying.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

214 Customer Reviews on Everbuying.com
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart