This business is not BBB accredited.

Rossini Construction, Inc.

Phone: (530) 899-1801 Fax: (530) 899-1897 775 Entler Ave, Chico, CA 95928 http://rossiniconstructioninc.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is in an industry that requires licensing and its license has been suspended.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rossini Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 11, 2009 Business started: 06/06/2008 Business started locally: 06/06/2008 Business incorporated 06/06/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00925419. On 10/29/2015 BBB confirmed that Contractor's State License Board suspended the license of Rossini Construction, Inc..

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Rossini, Vice President Mr. Michael Jarchow, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Rossini, Vice President
Business Category

Contractors - General Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Building Contractors

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    775 Entler Ave

    Chico, CA 95928 (530) 899-1801

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bathroom vinyl has a gap that needs to be filled in as the vinyl was cut at an angle instead of straight. Ceiling fan was working, pulled out, put in and not working.Bought many items needed for the job, on credit card, covered by insurance, but they refuse to send me the money which is over $400.00. I need to reimburse my card.The secretary said she would call back at least twice and never did, so I have waited months.Worse- the mold is growing back from under the paint, they covered the mold instead of removing it. I asked several times about removing the dry rot/mold. The wood under the house is still moldy/mushy. The insulation is down. I was charged $85 for removing a 12 in. piece of wood that I insisted should not be left as it was full of mold.

Desired Settlement: The above items fixed. Public should be aware that they will not remove mold/mildew, just cover it up. I want the mold out correctly.

Business Response: Rossini Construction Inc. has tried several times to contact the customer to rectify this situation and we have received to response back. This is also a AAA insurance loss and we have been working with AAA insurance to try and see the issues she has described. As of 4/21/14 we have received no responses of any manner from this customer. This job took over a year and a half to complete due to her involving an unlicensed handyman to do repairs in the same bathroom not related to the water damage claim and her inability to pick out floor covering in a timely manner. In fact, the customer still owes monies that we have wrote off due to her inability to communicate with Rossini Construction Inc.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  I have made contact with their secretary and they do not return my calls.  She and *** told me I had over $400 coming back to me and they are not returning it.  They are not coming out to fix the fan and space on the floor.  It took a long time, but was not all my fault.  They went to help people back east and did not tell their customers, they were gone over a month.  They also got involved in other jobs and didn't get back on my job.  If they still refuse to return my money nor fix the job, I will write a formal complaint to AA and also Yelp, Complaints board, etc.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rossini Construction, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)