This business is not BBB accredited.

Legacy Energy Solutions Inc.

Phone: (916) 532-0133 8120 Brookhollow Ct, Loomis, CA 95650 https://plus.google.com/104817195660165869933/about?hl=en ! There is an alert on Legacy Energy Solutions Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Legacy Energy Solutions Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2011 Business started: 10/27/1994 Business started locally: 10/27/1994 Business incorporated 10/27/1994 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 712010.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Evans, President Mr. Richard Evans, V.P
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Evans, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair

Industry Tips
Building a Swimming Pool Tips Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights Tips for Building a Swimming Pool

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8120 Brookhollow Ct

    Loomis, CA 95650 (916) 532-0133

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Permit pulled in the name of Cookie Cutter Pools Lic. #XXXXXX This company did not do the remodel as discussed. Time exceded by 100% and still not done. Permits pulled were insufficient. Abandoned project with wires hanging from ceiling & switch plate missing leaving electricity exposed. Acoustic ceiling removed without testing for asbestos after 1 expressed concern. Ceiling crumbs left in every room. Pile of ceiling scrapings left in closet. Sample from the pile tested positive for asbestos. Wall removed & ceiling beams removed before acoustic removed. Permits not left at property as required. Insurance information not provided. Many items had to be done twice because of failure to follow directions. Failure to pay subcontractor-mechanics lien on me. Let house open-left garage door opener in front for easy access.

Desired Settlement: Full payment to all subcontractors. Credit to me for expense of cleaning driveway because of oil leaks of sub's cars, credit for cleaning of asbestos abatement, credit for work not done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
After you met with one of our representatives on 9/1/13 we drafted an agreement to address the issues you presented to us in during the meeting. We left voice mails on 9/9/13 (afternoon) and 9/11/13 (morning) to set up a time that we could come out and review the proposed agreement with you. When we did connect with you on 9/11/13 (approximately noon) you indicated that you had an asbestos abatement company come out and you were filing a claim against our insurance company because of information they provided to you. Our understanding from our conversation on 9/11/13 is that you are awaiting a written report from the asbestos abatement company so we tentatively set up a meeting for Friday 9/13/13 to meet with you and go over the agreement and the report. You indicated you would call us back to confirm the Friday meeting. Since we did not hear from you to confirm the meeting on 9/13/13 we are assuming that you will contact us once you receive that report so that we can come out and discuss your concerns related to this project and the asbestos report. AS we have indicated we are open to discussing your concerns with this project and will be happy to set up another meeting to discuss those concerns once you have received the asbestos report and contact us. Sincerely, ******* *****, President

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) While I believe the company response misstates some facts, it does reflect the majority of the outcome. I do think that Mr. ***** is trying to make it right and I did not speak to him personally prior to filing a complaint. On the other hand, I still have not had an inspection, though I was told it would be scheduled by today. I cannot say that I am happy with the outcome. However, I have agreed to a settlement offer. As agreed in the settlement, I am reporting a resolution of this matter.

Final Business Response
The following is a brief summary of the actions that took place regarding the above mention case. 1.I met with ******** **** on September 16, 2013 and agreed to pay for the asbestos clean-up and to forego any other monies stiff owing on her contract with Legacy Energy Solutions. She agreed to this and agreed that she would finish any work left on the project. 2. After the above mentioned meeting 1 received a "Demand for Payment" letter from ******** **** dated September 25, 2013 wherein she increased her request for payment to $27,550.00 (see attached). 3. In early October ******** called me and wanted to settle. She indicated she only wanted $7500 for the asbestos clean-up and $8050 to replace furniture and personal property.I informed her I would write up an agreement and bring it to her for signature. A meeting for Saturday October 12, 2013 at 11:30 was set up. ******** asked me to call and remind her the day of the meeting. 4.On Saturday, October 12, 2013, I called ******** to confirm the meeting and took the typed up agreement for her to sign. ******** wanted some changes to agreement that was previously agreed upon (see her handwritten changes in the attachment). I agreed to the changes and indicated I would have the document re-typed. We agreed to meet on Sunday, October 13, 2013 at 8:30am to sign the agreement. 5. I met with ******** **** on Sunday, October 13, 2013 at which time we both signed the agreement (see attached). At that time I gave her a check for $15,550.00 as per the agreement. While I have settled this issue with ******** **** I would like to share that Ms. **** never once called me to complain or express unhappiness with Legacy Energy Solution. The first indication that she was not happy with us was the receipt of the complaints from the Better Business Bureau, the Contractor's Licensing Board and the HCC Surety Bond claim. I value customer service and satisfaction and had f known she was not happy I would have worked with her to make it right before it went as far it did. After hearing of her dissatisfaction, I bent over backwards to make it right for her. Although it took some time, I believe we have reached an agreement that is fair to both parties. I consider this case resolved, but if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Legacy Energy Solutions Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)