This business is not BBB accredited.

B & B Home Pros Inc.

Phone: (916) 616-5980 Fax: (866) 576-6953 *, Fair Oaks, CA 95628 http://www.bandbhomepros.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

B & B Home Pros Inc. offers full-service general contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for B & B Home Pros Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for B & B Home Pros Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B & B Home Pros Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2006 in CA Business started locally: 02/01/2006 Business incorporated 11/15/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 887293.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Damir Besirevic, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Damir Besirevic, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Electrical Drywall Contractors Electricians Floor Coverings & Installation Painting Contractors Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Remodeling Services Cabinets Countertops Custom Framing Tile & Grout Cleaning

Industry Tips
Drain Your Pipes Not Your Wallet - Hire a Legitimate Plumber Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    *

    Fair Oaks, CA 95628

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired B and B home pros to renovate and custom design our master bathroom shower. They did the demo and rebuilt the shower with custom tile from the ground up. When our tenant moved her furniture away from the wall during move out, they noticed some mold on the sheetrock of the bedroom at it's base. I felt it and discovered it was completely wet and started to investigate. We found moisture penetration throughout the walls and mold everywhere inside so I called 3 different contractors to evaluate the issue. After we removed some of the tiles from the seat and floor area, every one of them, without prompting, said there was absolutely no liner or hot mop underneath the shower pan. There was construction paper, backerboard and mortar contacting the tiles but no sealing material of any kind. They put in a tub size slider instead of a shower size slider. They cut regular tile instead of using trim pieces. They put a regular drain instead of a tile drain. In other words, every piece of this job was done with corners cut on cost. I am a homeowner, not a contractor and did not know this was a substandard job until now. Now I am stuck with a very expensive damage repair and replacement which was very expensive to begin with. I sent them an email explaining I would write this letter but received no response. Their website emphasizes integrity and quality. Having an A+ rating with the BBB is a complete mystery to me.

Desired Settlement: I am concerned that if I have them do the replacement that they will do the same quality of job they did in the beginning. I would prefer to find and hire a reputable company to repair their original work and the damage it caused. I am hoping for a refund of the original work + damages that it caused.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on B & B Home Pros Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)