Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

VDI

Phone: (916) 574-2288 View Additional Phone Numbers 5433 Stationers Way, Sacramento, CA 95842 http://www.vinyld.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from VDI


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that VDI meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for VDI include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on VDI
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1989 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 07/02/1992 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00677226.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Kuhlke, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Kuhlke, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Coatings - Protective Doors Vinyl Repair Windows Patio Cover Siding Contractors

Products & Services

Vinyl Designs specializes in the installation of replacement windows, siding, patio covers, and exterior doors.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

VDI has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5433 Stationers Way

    Sacramento, CA 95842 (800) 553-6707 (916) 574-2288 (800) 654-2208

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was solicited by this company on the phone to come give me an estimate for painting the exterior of my home. When I told him I was interested, he began asking questions as to whether I was the sole owner of the home, was I married and, if I was, they needed my husband home for the estimate. When I asked why, he said that it was required to maintain their triple A rating with the BBB. The solicitor kept pressing me even when I told him this was getting a bit more than uncomfortable with the conversation He couldn't give me a good reason why my spouse needed to be on the premises, they just had to know that he was home. While my house is alarmed and I have 2 big dogs at home, it leaves me a bit unnerved that these people badgered me the way they did. When asked where they got my name and phone number, they said from the Haynes Directory from City Hall. I found no such listing on the Internet. This company also has bad ratings on Google and Yelp. I resented how this call was handled on their end and what I felt was inappropriate probing as to when my husband was home, though he didn't need to be present. He did not respect that I am on the government's Do Not Call List.

Desired Settlement: This company should respect the do not call list and learn to take NO for an answer. They need to never call me again.

Business Response: We are very sorry that this customer felt threatened of uncomfortable because of the questions  asked by my Solicitor. This is of course not our intent.  We have found it to be the rule that all property owners should be fully aware of all the option on any home improvement to make an informed decision and we also feel it is our responsibility to make sure that happens properly. Due to this fact, we request that all property owners be present for all appointments when possible. We do not charge for our initial informational visit because our product line, including some of our paint and coating lines have many options. Therefore, VDI never sends out a Professional Representative to a customers home without an appointment. We do everything possible to conform to our customer's schedules including working evenings and weekends. We have been conducting this process for over 30 years and found it to be the best for all parties concerned. We understand that this is not always possible for all homeowners, so if a homeowner cannot or is unwilling to conform to this policy, we respectfully invite them to meet us at our show room to pick up any and all the information they may need.


We get all of our phone lists supplied by ****** and then scrubbed by an outside source against the federal DO NOT CALL LIST. I am sorry that this customer has never heard of the ****** phone list company.  If someone does slip through, we place them on our list and then scrub it out. We believe we are abiding by all the current DO NOT CALL procedures.    

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this issue.


******* ******
CEO
VDI 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on VDI
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart